Chevron Left
Back to Managing Talent

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Managing Talent by University of Michigan

4.5
stars
1,758 ratings
282 reviews

About the Course

In this course, you will learn best practices for selecting, recruiting, and onboarding talent. You will also learn about the key approaches to measuring performance and evaluating your employees. In addition, you will learn how to develop and coach your talent so that they can realize their full potential at work. Altogether, you will gain a thorough understanding of the complete cycle of managing talent and creating a robust talent pipeline for your team and organization. Managing and developing talent is one of the top 3 issues on the minds of CEOs from around the world. In fact, CEOs cite managing and developing their leadership talent as the issue that is most important to the future success of their business but that their organizations are least capable of addressing effectively. This course will provide you with the insights, frameworks and tools to effectively manage and develop talent in your teams and organizations....

Top reviews

OI
Apr 5, 2020

A very illuminating course. Have started applying two key concepts already. Glad I took the course. Every HR practitioner should take the course as part of their own development. Thank you.

MB
May 11, 2017

Great lectures, important thinks pointed out. Not always is clear how important is taking care of employees. Without good HR management, whole business can struggle and not grow as could.

Filter by:

51 - 75 of 276 Reviews for Managing Talent

By Chris V

Oct 8, 2019

I loved this course. Great instructors and loved the access to some HR leaders to bring a real-world perspective to the content.

By Samarendra N M

Mar 15, 2017

Very good course to understand Talent Management with practical aspect. I liked it. Course motivates you to learn and practice.

By Luiz F R

Aug 13, 2017

All this specialization is fantastic. It is the next one I will go for a full specialization certificate. Worth paying for it

By Panagiotis K

Jan 24, 2018

excellent course for those who want to have an overview on how to manage talents!! all the instructors were really good!!!

By Rugaya S L A

Sep 7, 2020

Nice Course I learned how to focus on identifying talent.

Talent Management Objectives: Attracting- development-Retention.

By JIHAD J

Oct 19, 2020

It has been a wonderful experience to impart knowledge in support of the great personals from the University of Michigan

By Ramakrishnan G

May 4, 2020

This is a very useful course in which we come to learn about managing talents which is very vital for an organization.

By Muhammad U

Apr 6, 2020

Overall very Engaging and productive learning Experience. Will highly Recommend this course to the potential learners.

By Prakash C

Jun 7, 2016

I am back to studies after more than a decade.It was extremely refreshing and thought provoking.Thank you ..once again

By Dilshod N

Feb 23, 2019

This course teaches how you can help people in your team with different kinds of talent to grow to be successful.

By Ana R P

Sep 16, 2018

The course is very informative, a lot to learn. Thank you so much to my instructor for indtructing Ana Pelayo.

By GC

Feb 21, 2016

Started a bit slow but built through an incredibly rich and valuable amount of content and assignments.

By Qiyu Z

Jun 21, 2018

Very good course. It helps me to find more talented people and make me realize their advantages.

By ROLANDO S

Jan 15, 2020

Great explanation and process on Managing yourself and coaching your team. Well Done.

Thank you

By Slabitza A Q F

Aug 28, 2020

The best course, the learning is very dynamic, It combines theorical and practical knowledge.

By Satchin D S

Mar 27, 2020

My first exposure to an online well structured course. It was very informative and valuable.

By Thuyên D V

Dec 27, 2015

Thank a lot. This course gave me really brief insight what it is like to be in HR industry.

By Naman S

Jul 29, 2019

great course. Helps you learn about how to hire and manage the best people for your team.

By Michael F

Jun 27, 2016

An excellent course, so many great ideas to incorporate into a management experience ...

By mahmoud e

Jan 22, 2016

It's amazing and practical.. you learn then immediately apply in your own organization.

By Barbara J

Oct 22, 2017

Interesting to learn about other organisations’ way of managing their Human Resources.

By Gustavo A

Mar 13, 2016

Um curso excepcional. Melhor que muito MBA por ai. Vale muito muito a pena fazê-lo!!!

By Matt S

Dec 27, 2015

A great overview of the TM pipeline, with some very valuable and actionable insights.

By Otilia N

Dec 15, 2015

Very well structured. Thank you for your time invested in this entire specialization.

By TOMAS Q

Jan 19, 2018

excellent course, all these courses from the University of Michigan are excellent.