Chevron Left
Back to Managing Talent

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Managing Talent by University of Michigan

4.6
stars
2,330 ratings

About the Course

In this course, you will learn best practices for selecting, recruiting, and onboarding talent. You will also learn about the key approaches to measuring performance and evaluating your employees. In addition, you will learn how to develop and coach your talent so that they can realize their full potential at work. Altogether, you will gain a thorough understanding of the complete cycle of managing talent and creating a robust talent pipeline for your team and organization. Managing and developing talent is one of the top 3 issues on the minds of CEOs from around the world. In fact, CEOs cite managing and developing their leadership talent as the issue that is most important to the future success of their business but that their organizations are least capable of addressing effectively. This course will provide you with the insights, frameworks and tools to effectively manage and develop talent in your teams and organizations....

Top reviews

OI

Apr 5, 2020

A very illuminating course. Have started applying two key concepts already. Glad I took the course. Every HR practitioner should take the course as part of their own development. Thank you.

MB

May 11, 2017

Great lectures, important thinks pointed out. Not always is clear how important is taking care of employees. Without good HR management, whole business can struggle and not grow as could.

Filter by:

51 - 75 of 383 Reviews for Managing Talent

By Deokumar G

Jun 4, 2018

i am in the second week of curriculum and i am already progressing in understanding more and more business concepts that never occurred to me and/or i never knew existed.

By Anna Z

May 24, 2021

I enjoyed this course, the teachers are really great and I loved the fact that they provided even more resources for further reading. I'm a fan of Ms. Alexander now!

By Dovile Z ( G

Oct 11, 2022

Lots of new and useful information provided together with practical examples. I am very happy about this course and gained a lot from it. Huge thanks to teachers!

By Ibrahim A A O

Aug 9, 2021

It was one of great courses I have taken. I will go back to the course content to apply what I've learn.

Can I copy some of content to share it with my colleagues?

By Ivan Y

Feb 12, 2016

Good course. As an HR practitioner I have found a lot of relevance in the concepts of the course, as well as pragmatic and useful tools to use as a starting point.

By Jabeen F

Jun 14, 2023

The course was so insightful and on to the point. This is organised in such a way that, it shall be useful to both freshers and professionals. Thank you Coursera!

By Vinicius C

Apr 3, 2017

Amazing course with excellent and incredibly updated content. Very well structured and the interactions with the course colleagues are great. Highly recommended.

By ARVIND M

Jul 30, 2017

Excellent course to learn how to manage the team! Inspired by the way Scott and Maxim teach! The courses in this specialization are becoming more interesting!

By Steven G

Oct 31, 2017

Great course with online video aids assisting the students with how to properly Manage Talent. All instructors, course assignments and tests assisted in the

By Snezana B

Nov 17, 2020

Amazing course, I have learned so much! Thank you for great dedication to the course and for all the great information that you have shared with us!

By shivani c

Jul 20, 2020

It was indeed an interesting course and had such elaborative knowledge, helps me a lot in remaining some topics and I have understood many new ones.

By Bruno G F C

Mar 28, 2021

Ótimo curso, agora eu entendo bem todo o pipeline do gerenciamento de talentos, desde o onboarding até o acompanhamento de performance e feedbacks.

By Paul K

Sep 8, 2016

I've taken a bunch of Coursera Courses, and these were my favorite. Fun to watch and packed with useful stuff I wish I had known a long time ago.

By John B M

Aug 29, 2020

Valuable course on on how to navigate challenge of leading while maintaining relevance not only of your own talent but the diversity of the team.

By Ronny R A

Jun 18, 2023

Les enseignants sont top. C'est vraiment très clair et enrichissant. Ce sont vraiment les bases que je veux acquérir pour devenir un bon leader

By Raj S

Aug 3, 2023

VERY INFORMATIVE,VERY GOOD CONTENT OF THE COURSE, VERY WELL PREPARED AND VERY WELL PRESENTED COURSE MATERIAL ON MANAGING TALENT BY COURSERA.

By Andrea P V

Apr 5, 2020

I had a beautiful experience doing this course. It has been very clear and useful. A lot of new information. I strongly suggest this course

By ayesha s

Aug 31, 2019

it is an excellent course. i will prefer every HR professional to pursue this course and follow all the instruction disscused in the course

By Haresh S

Apr 16, 2024

I'm an university student. I would like to take this opportunity to thank the lecturers, University and Coursera. This course is amazing.

By Priya M

Aug 5, 2022

This course was very insightful to understand various frameworks on Talent Acquisition, Rewards, Coaching and Managing Talent Pipeline.

By Hajo M R

May 25, 2020

I have learned a lot on this course. I wish I had more tools that I could pratically use for managing talent as I work on the HR team

By Bernard D V

Oct 22, 2019

Great course about people management, how to care and how to grow. Strong evidences are shown with research and the course is clear.

By Chris V

Oct 8, 2019

I loved this course. Great instructors and loved the access to some HR leaders to bring a real-world perspective to the content.

By Samar M

Mar 15, 2017

Very good course to understand Talent Management with practical aspect. I liked it. Course motivates you to learn and practice.

By Grace N J

Jun 5, 2022

I have learned alot from the course and will implement on my team.The tutors were very clear and easy to grasp their teaching.