Chevron Left
Back to Front-End Developer Capstone

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Front-End Developer Capstone by Meta

4.6
stars
32 ratings

About the Course

The Capstone project enables you to demonstrate multiple skills from the Certificate by solving an authentic real-world problem. Each module includes a brief recap of, and links to, content that you have covered in previous courses in this program. This course will test your knowledge and understanding, and provide you with a platform to show off your new abilities in front-end web development using React. During this course, you will be guided through the process of building an app, combining all the skills and technologies you've learned throughout this program to solve the problem at hand. On completion of the Capstone project, you’ll have a job-ready portfolio that you can show to recruiters, demonstrate during interviews and impress potential employers. To complete this course, you will need front-end developer experience. Additionally, it always helps to have a can-do attitude!...

Top reviews

GS

Jan 27, 2023

It has been an amazing learning journey, I gained a lot of strong skills building the capstone project.

This was a good choice.

BN

Jan 30, 2023

The final project is well rounded and it covers everything that it taught 👌

Filter by:

1 - 9 of 9 Reviews for Front-End Developer Capstone

By Alberto V

Jan 15, 2023

This is a great way to close the specialization, managing state in React is fun to work with once you learn it well, and the course does a good job of teaching you all the concepts and heuristics you need to put together an app. The only issue is that there are quite a few things left for the student to figure out, which I enjoyed, but sometimes the course could provide more specific info. about requirements and reduce the scope to a specific section. Specifically designing and wireframing navigation for pages that we don't get to implement, some details of the Formik implementation don't match the docs (using the formik object instead of components), and some React Router and testing hiccups. The solutions we find by ourselves can make the app work but then we end up refactoring to meet the final requirements that get blurry along the way because of so much troubleshooting. I guess it's trains you well for real life.

By Artem G

Jan 9, 2023

That was a great way to implement all the knowledge we got during previous courses. It was a real challenge for the learning mind. There were a lot of details to implement. And I believe it was the best way to refresh all this material in our memory. This homework is the real moment when I actively learn. Watching videos is passive learning and it's not as effective as active learning. Thank you for a great course. It was a pleasure to study with Meta.

By Germias S

Jan 28, 2023

It has been an amazing learning journey, I gained a lot of strong skills building the capstone project.

This was a good choice.

By Jonathan N

Jan 27, 2023

Best experience ever on this learning platform, a big kudos to the Meta team for putting this course together.

By BONGANI N

Jan 31, 2023

The final project is well rounded and it covers everything that it taught 👌

By Nati K

Jan 31, 2023

I loved it from start to end. Very nice course

By Zain M

Jan 24, 2023

This course is helpful to boost your skills

By Suleiman A

Jan 4, 2023

excellent

By Fausto B

Feb 2, 2023

Can't get the meta certification because I'm getting stuck in the last peer review with notes for passing , Alredy sent a support ticket and no response...