Chevron Left
Back to Modeling and Design for Mechanical Engineers with Autodesk Fusion 360

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Modeling and Design for Mechanical Engineers with Autodesk Fusion 360 by Autodesk

4.8
stars
735 ratings
139 reviews

About the Course

There are many considerations that play a part in engineering a new product. Regardless of what that product is, there are fundamentals such as form, fit, and function when it comes to digital modeling. In this course, we lay the foundation to create any design and dive deep into topics about the control of the design. From assembly joints and joint limits to complex shapes using forms, rest assured that your design will be rock solid. After completing this course you'll be able to: - Create and drive a mechanical gear assembly. - Create and modify a form-based design. - Use design tools for molded parts. - Demonstrate proficiency in the setup and creation of a design....

Top reviews

SK
Sep 7, 2020

Excellent course!! Lots of basic concepts nicely illustrated through examples and provided design files. Several new concepts introduced so easily. Thanks @Autodesk for bringing such series

AB
Sep 8, 2020

The course is very well structured and teaches each tool and function present in detail. It is of intermediate difficulty and challenges you in ways to improve your skill in 3D modeling.

Filter by:

101 - 125 of 139 Reviews for Modeling and Design for Mechanical Engineers with Autodesk Fusion 360

By Mattheus N S

Aug 6, 2020

goooood

By Ağamoğlan

Jul 31, 2020

Perfect

By vighnesh

Aug 2, 2020

thanks

By Nishchay J

Jun 26, 2020

useful

By SHIVAM S

May 9, 2020

thanku

By Ghatraju Y

Oct 24, 2020

super

By Sabeur M

Oct 19, 2020

Great

By SAHIL S A

Aug 2, 2020

good

By Jaydeep K

Jul 18, 2020

good

By tale p

Jun 22, 2020

good

By Ashutosh R K

May 30, 2020

good

By STEBIN J V

May 23, 2020

Good

By Veeresh

May 23, 2020

Good

By Muhammad Z F

May 22, 2020

good

By SHREYAS J

Jul 16, 2020

ok

By Mahesh s

May 18, 2020

I really liked the first 2 weeks where they started with the very basic level of sketching then 3d drawings and then assembly but in 3rd and 4th they started somewhere in between of the concept I do got to know that how to edit a formed model like in the 4th week but i don't have any clue that from where i have to start how to start from modeling whole time in that week period i was thinking how was car hood form model was created i think autodesk have to really work on that

By Sai S

Aug 27, 2020

It's a very nicely designed course and definitely worth to spend time and learn. Only one concern, it would be nicer to have videos for contents which seem difficult to make so that we get to know every aspect of it.

By HAY a

Aug 6, 2020

The course is great for a new User to Fusion 360 because it introduces various techniques and tools available for the designer to use in order to achieve great design!

By Kyle S

Jun 2, 2020

Decent course with overview of many of most common design features in Fusion. Would recommend for someone just starting out using CAD software.

By ravi k

Jun 12, 2020

Good course for a beginner who has not much idea about modeling and designing. The assignment are too good to clear the concept.

By LOKI S

Jul 21, 2020

Good course. had some confusion in week 3. needs improvement on split body. missing the car hood file for week 4 lectures

By Balamurugan P

Aug 10, 2020

this introduced me into the field of modeling and design which inspired me a lot, thank you for providing me this course

By Shubham T

Jul 19, 2020

I very much enjoyed this course with the detailed knowledge of fusion 360. Method of teaching is very good

By aniket a

Sep 21, 2020

should Include more practice examples as the fusion 360 design workspace is huge in terms of its features

By Pranavi C

Aug 11, 2020

The course is good but week 3 is quite confusing. Also, try answering the doubts that we post on forums!