Chevron Left
Back to Modeling and Design for Mechanical Engineers with Autodesk Fusion 360

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Modeling and Design for Mechanical Engineers with Autodesk Fusion 360 by Autodesk

4.8
stars
1,139 ratings

About the Course

There are many considerations that play a part in engineering a new product. Regardless of what that product is, there are fundamentals such as form, fit, and function when it comes to digital modeling. In this course, we lay the foundation to create any design and dive deep into topics about the control of the design. From assembly joints and joint limits to complex shapes using forms, rest assured that your design will be rock solid. After completing this course you'll be able to: - Create and drive a mechanical gear assembly. - Create and modify a form-based design. - Use design tools for molded parts. - Demonstrate proficiency in the setup and creation of a design. Looking for Autodesk Fusion 360 certification prep courses? Check out additional learning resources to help you uplevel your skills: https://www.autodesk.com/learning...

Top reviews

JA

Mar 19, 2020

This is a fantastic course to learn modeling in Fusion 360, including form modeling. Functionality is explained thoroughly, and downloadable material is included so that you can follow along.

AK

Mar 12, 2021

This is an amazing course. It helped me in understanding the whole process of design and modeling in Fusion 360. For me, most interesting topic is 'Creating complex designs with form tools'.

Filter by:

151 - 175 of 205 Reviews for Modeling and Design for Mechanical Engineers with Autodesk Fusion 360

By Vikram K V

Apr 19, 2021

Excellent

By Shubham K

Aug 8, 2020

Very good

By VISHNU T B

Jul 10, 2020

Excellent

By AJIT K

Jun 10, 2020

excellent

By Mattheus N S

Aug 6, 2020

goooood

By Aqa B

Jul 31, 2020

Perfect

By vighnesh

Aug 2, 2020

thanks

By Nishchay J

Jun 26, 2020

useful

By Shivam S

May 9, 2020

thanku

By MUHAMMAD I R

Sep 10, 2022

Best

By Ankit g

Mar 9, 2022

GREAT

By Ghatraju Y

Oct 24, 2020

super

By Sabeur M

Oct 19, 2020

Great

By Jesther M O

Dec 19, 2020

Nice

By SAHIL S A

Aug 2, 2020

good

By Jaydeep K

Jul 18, 2020

good

By tale p

Jun 22, 2020

good

By Ashutosh K

May 30, 2020

good

By STEBIN J V

May 23, 2020

Good

By Veeresh

May 23, 2020

Good

By Muhammad Z F

May 22, 2020

good

By SHREYAS J

Jul 16, 2020

ok

By Ernest W

Nov 30, 2022

It teaches how to do something in F360 rather than teaching mechanical engineering aspects of what you do leaving you alone with all possible questions you have. There are many things that's expected from you to know so they aren't covered. Additional challenges unfortunately aren't about mechanics at all, second half of the course is more about design for manufacturing. Shouldn't it be in manufacturing specialization? (spoiler - it isn't there, I've finished it recently). I gave it 4 star instead of 3 because I've learned some useful things.

By Mahesh s

May 18, 2020

I really liked the first 2 weeks where they started with the very basic level of sketching then 3d drawings and then assembly but in 3rd and 4th they started somewhere in between of the concept I do got to know that how to edit a formed model like in the 4th week but i don't have any clue that from where i have to start how to start from modeling whole time in that week period i was thinking how was car hood form model was created i think autodesk have to really work on that

By Sai S

Aug 27, 2020

It's a very nicely designed course and definitely worth to spend time and learn. Only one concern, it would be nicer to have videos for contents which seem difficult to make so that we get to know every aspect of it.