Chevron Left
Back to Network Security & Database Vulnerabilities

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Network Security & Database Vulnerabilities by IBM

4.6
stars
271 ratings
59 reviews

About the Course

This course gives you the background needed to understand basic network security. You will learn the about Local Area Networks, TCP/IP, the OSI Framework and routing basics. You will learn how networking affects security systems within an organization. You will learn the network components that guard an organization from cybersecurity attacks. In addition to networking, you will learn about database vulnerabilities and the tools/knowledge needed to research a database vulnerability for a variety of databases including SQL Injection, Oracle, Mongo and Couch. You will learn about various security breach types associated with databases and organizations that define standards and provide tools for cybersecurity professionals. This course is intended for anyone who wants to gain a basic understanding of Network Security/Database Vulnerabilities or as the fourth course in a series of courses to acquire the skills to work in the Cybersecurity field as a Jr Cybersecurity Analyst....

Top reviews

MG

Apr 25, 2020

Very solid course. Quick overview about almost everything you need to know at the beginning. A lot of useful links with additional material to study. Thanks a lot for sharing the knowledge, indeed!

NH

Dec 22, 2019

This course was brief only introduction to Network and Database security.\n\nI request Coursera and IBM to launch advanced course also continuing CyberSecurity program.

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 61 Reviews for Network Security & Database Vulnerabilities

By Marvin B

Nov 03, 2019

The sound quality of most lectures is bad. Some lectures seem chaotic/unstructured and not very well prepared. In week three there are two videos of 8 minutes which contain only one slide, which could have been divided into more slides. Some slides have a too small script. One video seems just like an advertisement for one of IBM's software products. Although the instructors are experts in their respective field, they do not seem to have much expertise in giving lectures.

By Alvin B

Jan 06, 2020

The course was great I very much enjoyed it. The only problem was that in week 3 it was more demo than written side material to support the question that was asked. I had to go back and review every transcription to find supporting answers. All in all, I learn a lot more regard SIEM configuration.

By Modestas G

Apr 25, 2020

Very solid course. Quick overview about almost everything you need to know at the beginning. A lot of useful links with additional material to study. Thanks a lot for sharing the knowledge, indeed!

By Noor H

Dec 22, 2019

This course was brief only introduction to Network and Database security.

I request Coursera and IBM to launch advanced course also continuing CyberSecurity program.

By Calvin B

Apr 05, 2020

the Cybersecurity Fundamentals series course is good for the basic level only.

We need IBM to create a more advance level course in the near future.

By Saugat A

May 20, 2020

Highly recommend this course to anyone who wants to forward their career in Cyber security. The contents were highly informative and relevant.

By Aseem V B

Apr 02, 2020

This course is beneficial and actually gave me a better understanding and broader vision with the concepts! A must do course.

By Mbulaheni L M

Apr 08, 2020

brilliant course, i enjoyed it very much. The only problem was the audio for the videos they were awful. please work on that

By María A V

Mar 30, 2020

I really enjoy this course, and find the information useful. I will put in practice to make safer code.

By Pratik G

May 23, 2020

This coursed helped me boost my knowledge on injection vulnerabilities and network security.

By MFvanDeelen

Dec 24, 2019

Nice course, containing a lot of useful material. Especially on Database Vulnerabilities!

By Suyash T

May 08, 2020

Best for begineers. One will have a good knowledge of SQL after watching the videos

By Mohammad H

Apr 21, 2020

Very informational, perfect for a beginner to network security. Loved it!

By Oludemi-Adelaiye D

Nov 25, 2019

Another great course! Looking forward to completing the specialisation.

By Kritek U

Apr 14, 2020

A very good course to learn about network and database vulnerabilities

By Supratim C

May 22, 2020

Well structured course. Covered all basics with ample demonstration.

By Tushar A R

May 22, 2020

Very Good Course and Contents. The resource people were excellent

By D A

May 04, 2020

it was great....i finally completed whole specialization

By Wesam A

Apr 14, 2020

The course was useful and relevant in many career fields

By Ambuj K

Dec 16, 2019

A good course to learn about networking and databases.

By Iqbal U K

May 21, 2020

I learned a lot about injections and bad practices

By Andre S

Apr 28, 2020

Great and informative course, very necessary.

By ROHIT V

May 15, 2020

Great And amazing content beyond expectation

By Rishabh R

May 17, 2020

Excellent & very nice course

By PANG M Q

May 15, 2020

good course and explaination