Chevron Left
Back to Network Security & Database Vulnerabilities

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Network Security & Database Vulnerabilities by IBM

4.7
stars
2,693 ratings

About the Course

This course gives you the background needed to understand basic network security. You will learn the about Local Area Networks, TCP/IP, the OSI Framework and routing basics. You will learn how networking affects security systems within an organization. You will learn the network components that guard an organization from cybersecurity attacks. In addition to networking, you will learn about database vulnerabilities and the tools/knowledge needed to research a database vulnerability for a variety of databases including SQL Injection, Oracle, Mongo and Couch. You will learn about various security breach types associated with databases and organizations that define standards and provide tools for cybersecurity professionals. This course is intended for anyone who wants to gain a basic understanding of Network Security/Database Vulnerabilities or as the fourth course in a series of courses to acquire the skills to work in the Cybersecurity field as a Jr Cybersecurity Analyst....

Top reviews

MG

Apr 24, 2020

Very solid course. Quick overview about almost everything you need to know at the beginning. A lot of useful links with additional material to study. Thanks a lot for sharing the knowledge, indeed!

SB

Aug 26, 2020

This course gave me great insights into the network security domain while explaining different types of DB vulnerabilities. A quick revision of my Cyber Security and Computer Networks subjects. ;>

Filter by:

51 - 75 of 550 Reviews for Network Security & Database Vulnerabilities

By Ahmed M A E M

Sep 22, 2020

much much much better than the first three courses, and full of new and useful info, especially, the injection module

By Elvis S

Dec 5, 2021

One of the best

Very detailed and a lot of video content full of explanation

One of the best coursers on the platform

By Ileana G R R

Jul 21, 2020

It was a fantastic course, I learnt a lot.I recommend this course if you are interested in network security. Thanks!

By Sherwin D C

Dec 20, 2020

Very interesting course made me learn many things in network security and database vulnerabilities...

thank you!...

By Rasika V G

Jul 17, 2020

I learn lots of things from this course.Thanks to improve my knowledge and interest in this field of cybersecurity

By Gibson M M

Nov 29, 2021

valuable course which opens the mind and knowledge to deal with the network vulnerabilities and network security.

By Steven C

Feb 16, 2021

I have learned a lot by this course, and it was fun to expand my knowledge in my industry here. Thank you so much

By BOLLA G K R

Jul 14, 2020

A Good certification to do for a good carrier in cyber security and also to gain much more strong basic knowledge

By Saurav M

Jun 6, 2020

Very good networking and routing basics coverage. A good deep dive into injection. Awaiting more course from IBM.

By Rajkumar S

Nov 28, 2021

This course gives really good knowledge and clears doubts also. There is some voice issue but can be tolerable.

By Rohith.S

Jun 14, 2020

Really good course gained lot of knowledge. Thanks to all the instructors and IBM for offering this course.

By Carlos M A R

Aug 14, 2020

Its was an excellent course, and the last chapter was really fascinating, really important knowledge here

By María A V

Mar 30, 2020

I really enjoy this course, and find the information useful. I will put in practice to make safer code.

By vital r M

May 29, 2021

It could be better with real time diagrams based explanation rather than more theoretical explanation.

By Yun N O

Jul 20, 2020

this course is really helpful for computer science student. Thank you very much for sharing knowledge.

By Vinod K S

Jun 6, 2020

Course is very nicely organised,I thank all the instructors and coursera for this wonderful course

By Kanatbek A

Jul 19, 2022

This course cemented my fundamental knowledge of network security and data source vulnerabilities.

By Jaibir S

Jun 17, 2021

Perfectly made for someone who wants to deep dive into the networking and database security roles.

By Md. M S

Feb 24, 2022

this is really great course for learning something on network security and dabase culnerabilities

By Muhammad S

Jun 2, 2021

this course is a very informative for those who wnats to join cyber security as a beginner level.

By Abdul R A D

Jul 26, 2022

With Coursera, I have learned about Network Security and Database vulnerabilities. It's awesome.

By Sahil K

Mar 10, 2022

Great, Helps to improve skills in Securing Databases and detecting suspicious attemps using SIEM

By Johan j v m

Aug 15, 2020

me encanto este curso esta carrera e llama mucho la atención espero seguir aprendiendo mucho mas

By Alexandre L d A L

May 20, 2022

Curso muito bom, muito agregador, abrange varias areas de conhecimento dentro do tema do curso.

By Shrikanth S

Sep 27, 2020

good revision for most penetration testing cert exams, made many concept simple to understand.