Chevron Left
Back to Network Security & Database Vulnerabilities

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Network Security & Database Vulnerabilities by IBM

4.6
stars
1,985 ratings
410 reviews

About the Course

This course gives you the background needed to understand basic network security. You will learn the about Local Area Networks, TCP/IP, the OSI Framework and routing basics. You will learn how networking affects security systems within an organization. You will learn the network components that guard an organization from cybersecurity attacks. In addition to networking, you will learn about database vulnerabilities and the tools/knowledge needed to research a database vulnerability for a variety of databases including SQL Injection, Oracle, Mongo and Couch. You will learn about various security breach types associated with databases and organizations that define standards and provide tools for cybersecurity professionals. This course is intended for anyone who wants to gain a basic understanding of Network Security/Database Vulnerabilities or as the fourth course in a series of courses to acquire the skills to work in the Cybersecurity field as a Jr Cybersecurity Analyst....

Top reviews

MG
Apr 24, 2020

Very solid course. Quick overview about almost everything you need to know at the beginning. A lot of useful links with additional material to study. Thanks a lot for sharing the knowledge, indeed!

SB
Aug 26, 2020

This course gave me great insights into the network security domain while explaining different types of DB vulnerabilities. A quick revision of my Cyber Security and Computer Networks subjects. ;>

Filter by:

51 - 75 of 416 Reviews for Network Security & Database Vulnerabilities

By vital r M

May 29, 2021

It could be better with real time diagrams based explanation rather than more theoretical explanation.

By Yun N O

Jul 20, 2020

this course is really helpful for computer science student. Thank you very much for sharing knowledge.

By Vinod K S

Jun 6, 2020

Course is very nicely organised,I thank all the instructors and coursera for this wonderful course

By Jaibir S

Jun 17, 2021

Perfectly made for someone who wants to deep dive into the networking and database security roles.

By Muhammad S

Jun 2, 2021

this course is a very informative for those who wnats to join cyber security as a beginner level.

By Johan j v m

Aug 15, 2020

me encanto este curso esta carrera e llama mucho la atención espero seguir aprendiendo mucho mas

By Shrikanth S

Sep 27, 2020

good revision for most penetration testing cert exams, made many concept simple to understand.

By Edson d A S

Jan 26, 2021

I enjoyed taking this course and I am very happy with what I learned during those four weeks.

By Erwin N

Jul 22, 2020

Great Job IBM Instructors!!! I learned a lot about the different type of Injection Attacks!!!

By Abhishek A

Jul 14, 2020

Networking part was really interesting but the database part could be made more fascinating.

By Pratik G B ( C N & I S

May 23, 2020

This coursed helped me boost my knowledge on injection vulnerabilities and network security.

By OMAR G N

Apr 1, 2021

excelente Curso, muy util para mi trabajo y para poder tener un mejor desempeño profesional

By Kishor M

Jul 10, 2020

Course contents are really helpful to ad-on my knowledge beneficial course to professionals

By MFvanDeelen

Dec 24, 2019

Nice course, containing a lot of useful material. Especially on Database Vulnerabilities!

By PETER U

Jan 12, 2021

More practical examples are needed. I like the introduction to New generation Firewalls

By Rahali m

Sep 3, 2021

very good course with high quality content especially the database vlnerability part .

By SYED A S

Jul 24, 2020

Through this course I got Soo many information thank you for providing this course.

By suyash t

May 8, 2020

Best for begineers. One will have a good knowledge of SQL after watching the videos

By RAM P N

Sep 27, 2020

It's very nice to learn.it is easy and clear to learn about the specific course.

By Atharav s

Aug 7, 2021

Thank you IBM for making such informative courses looking forward to learn more

By Putra P

Jun 9, 2020

Good, thanks very much for informatioan tools ibm for knowledge and learning.:)

By Lamar O

Mar 3, 2021

great introduction to the tools needed in a professional cybersecurity career

By Pauelina C

Oct 20, 2020

this is a good course to learn network security & database vulnerabilities :)

By Vichhaiy S

Sep 10, 2020

many useful and helpful insights and keytakeaways to learn :). not so boring.

By Andrew D

Feb 19, 2021

Excellent course. Material was thorough and well presented in every module.