Chevron Left
Back to An Introduction to Consumer Neuroscience & Neuromarketing

Learner Reviews & Feedback for An Introduction to Consumer Neuroscience & Neuromarketing by Copenhagen Business School

4.7
stars
2,273 ratings
606 reviews

About the Course

How do we make decisions as consumers? What do we pay attention to, and how do our initial responses predict our final choices? To what extent are these processes unconscious and cannot be reflected in overt reports? This course will provide you with an introduction to some of the most basic methods in the emerging fields of consumer neuroscience and neuromarketing. You will learn about the methods employed and what they mean. You will learn about the basic brain mechanisms in consumer choice, and how to stay updated on these topics. The course will give an overview of the current and future uses of neuroscience in business....

Top reviews

PL
Jun 23, 2020

This was truly a deep and research-oriented course. This helped me in getting ahead with so much knowledge and skills. Thank you, CBS for coming up with something so creative and innovative like this!

AM
Jul 15, 2020

Thoroughly enjoyed the course. A total new dimension for me, as far as marketing in concerned. Very well organized and demonstrated by the Instructor. The reference will help me in further studies.

Filter by:

51 - 75 of 596 Reviews for An Introduction to Consumer Neuroscience & Neuromarketing

By Jorge I M

May 10, 2019

Excellent introduction to Neuromarketing and inclusive of some advanced concepts, which makes it a great course for every marketing practitioner, from the novice to the advanced. Prof. Ramsoy is one of a handful masters in consumer neuroscience and it's great to see his model in context of business cases. Highly recommended!

By Nicolás T

Jun 2, 2018

The course was great! I was really interested in neuromarketing and I was searching for an option that allow me to know the essentials of all the areas it covers. I learned a lot and I think that the methodology of it was very useful in order to learn progressively and increase my passion for Neuroscience & Neuromarketing.

By Ayoub E

Jun 5, 2020

I learned so many things about customers behaviour and how can sounds, colours, and ads affect their choices, the course was so helpful and it opened me a door to make more searches about Neuromarketing and Neuromarketing. I highly recommend this amazing course, you will know how brands take control of your brain.

By Karnika J

May 19, 2020

I am student of marketing and I am quite interested in the field of digital marketing, and other various technologies. But I never knew neurosciences can relate to marketing this much. It was really knowledgeable and fun for me studying this course. I think now I am quite interested in this field too. Thank you.

By T.

Jul 24, 2020

I really appreciate the case studies. They help a lot with visualizing the application of neuroscience in marketing and business. After the course, I am more aware of the power that my subconscious has on me. Quite terrifying lol. I will be reading more about neuroscience and its everyday application as well!

By Catherine G

Sep 29, 2020

Thomas, thank you so much for such an interesting, deeply thought-through, and engaging course! I learned a lot of new things and studied the marketing aspects I've never actually thought about before. I appreciate all the invaluable material that was provided by this course, and I enjoyed studying it a lot.

By Luis H C P

Feb 11, 2018

The course is really excellent! It brings great concepts and explanations of a complex issue making it look easy. The presentation of various kinds of softwares and technological solutions is the high point of the course, besides of course provides videos of interviews with excellent researches in the field.

By Shruti N

Jun 11, 2020

For a person who really wants to know about humans and their unconscious behavior though being conscious, this topic takes you into greater depths. As a student of HR Marketing, this course has helped me in knowing a new way of consumer survey as well as knowing of human psychology, brain and their motions.

By Adriana L

May 1, 2018

This course is an excellent first "serious" approach to neuroscience! It's easy to follow, full of information, relevant data and studies support the theory presented and different inputs give us a comprehensive view of this field. I'd have enjoyed more "practical" examples on specific brands or industries.

By Harmony B

Aug 21, 2020

I really enjoyed this course. I found it fascinating and the course has sparked my interest in the field even more.

I do believe the last section on ethics should be included in the tested material, especially since it seems of vital importance in this sector, especially moving forward. Thanks for reading.

By David A Q A

Feb 24, 2017

Why do you like what you like? What do you drink pepsi when you'r blind to the brand, but you choose coca-cola you aren't brand blindness? Why do like something is not the same to want something? Why our emotions are so cognitive and our cognition is so emotional? You wanna know it. Just take this course.

By Himadri

Apr 19, 2018

It has been a very informative course. It is a good beginning for someone who wants to learn about neuromarketing. Especially the interviews with people working in the field is a unique and very helpful initiative to provide us with a perspective on the practical outcomes in neuromarketing.

Thank you!

By Vidisha M

Oct 19, 2020

That was a unique course and I love the study material provided and all the lessons. I think the field of consumer neuroscience has a lot of scope and this course might just be the first needed step to get to know more about it. Thank you to everyone who created and brought this course to Coursera.

By Ram j

Apr 7, 2018

An eye opener and a learning experience. I want to do more course in the realm of neuro-marketing. This was a very good theoretical (80%) and practical (20%) piece. However, I want to do more of practical now. I mean more evaluation and exposure at deeper levels of implementation and case studies.

By Marika C

May 1, 2020

This is a challenging but rewarding course. It is a brilliant and insightful. I am impressed with the content and the educational value I received from this course. There was so many interesting ideas, studies, and theories covered throughout the lectures. I'm so glad I signed-up for this course.

By Felipe d J B G

Nov 5, 2016

Excellent introduction to the topic by one of the most important researchers in the field. Exteaordinarily well conceived, wonderfully implemented. One of the best experiences in my life, just before beginning my Master in Neuromarketing. Pkease, offer a sequel. Thank you really very much !!! ...

By Deleted A

Feb 24, 2018

I am using this course for research across global Biometrics industry domains and find it exemplary. The author's presentation, choice and use of course materials for his intended audience is challenging and intriguing. Audience achievement is possible with diligent and attentive course work.

By Matthew G

Oct 23, 2016

Phenomenal Course! I got a lot of great information as regards to marketing and how the brain works. I've always been a stickler for psychology and the neurophysiology of the brain and this course helped satisfy some of my curiosities at the same time unlocking new ones. Highly recommended :)

By Emiliana S

May 2, 2020

In my opinion this course was very excited and challenging to learn an overview about the brain activity and connectivity, and different uses like Neuromarketing and his consumers take decisions. Thanks Thomas for your professionalism and I hope to continue learning, maybe at Denmark soon.

By sagar g

May 2, 2020

very nicely taught, the most interesting and emerging technology that can surely be used in knowing the consumer behavior on the basis of the Consumer Neuroscience and Neuromarketing. moreover teaching way is awesome interviews with the experts brought extensive knowledge about the field.

By Sai k M

Jun 22, 2020

Dear sirs,

The course was extremely informative and contemporary to the corporate world.

An opening of such kind which links both neuroscience and marketing is a huge boost for both academia and the industry alike.

Loved this course and your enthusiasm was very infective.

Thank you so much

By Georgios I L

Dec 14, 2016

Excellent introduction to the concepts of neuroscience and neuromarketing as well as the tools and methods used in these disciplines. Even if marketing itself is not your focus, this course provides a very good insight or primer to the field of consumer neuroscience. Highly recommended.

By akshay k A

Jul 28, 2020

It was a very interesting course by providing detailed information about neuro sciece, neuromarketing, various tools and techniques. As an aspirant learner was able to connect to all the topics and got a reality check with the help of those interview sessions with the industry experts.

By Juan C V V

May 5, 2020

Excelente y muy fundamentado curso para acercarse a la neurociencia y neuromarketing, y comprender como construimos emociones y pensamientos, como aprendemos y sobre todo como influye esto en nuestra toma de decisiones como consumidor y como estas decisiones afectan nuestro futuro

By Elizabeth T

Jan 29, 2017

Such great information - I'm really interested in learning more on the topic and following how the information is applied. Thanks for giving me a base of information and better understanding! I'd love courses dedicated to individual studies and what's been learned from them!