Chevron Left
Back to 機器學習基石上 (Machine Learning Foundations)---Mathematical Foundations

Learner Reviews & Feedback for 機器學習基石上 (Machine Learning Foundations)---Mathematical Foundations by National Taiwan University

4.9
680 ratings
125 reviews

About the Course

Machine learning is the study that allows computers to adaptively improve their performance with experience accumulated from the data observed. Our two sister courses teach the most fundamental algorithmic, theoretical and practical tools that any user of machine learning needs to know. This first course of the two would focus more on mathematical tools, and the other course would focus more on algorithmic tools. [機器學習旨在讓電腦能由資料中累積的經驗來自我進步。我們的兩項姊妹課程將介紹各領域中的機器學習使用者都應該知道的基礎演算法、理論及實務工具。本課程將較為著重數學類的工具,而另一課程將較為著重方法類的工具。]...

Top reviews

LL

Jun 24, 2018

This course give a theoretical analysis of machine learning,though there is not much introduction of algorithm in detail,but this helped me open a new door of machine learning.

TT

Mar 04, 2018

I am very grateful to the teacher for bring me to the world of Machine Learing. I am new in the field. I will try my best to learn the basic knowledge of ML.

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 121 Reviews for 機器學習基石上 (Machine Learning Foundations)---Mathematical Foundations

By Sidney N

Nov 16, 2018

机器学习的数学和统计学基础本是让人望而生畏的部分,但林老师的讲解深入浅出,循序渐进,在有限的时间内让我领略了机器学习背后的原理,为后续学习机器学习算法增加了信心,非常感谢林老师的课程!

By 陈千奔

May 11, 2019

这个课程对于原理的解释比较细致,能知其然也知其所以然,很棒!

By Yixin B

Dec 14, 2018

感谢老师~^_^

By playHing

Feb 23, 2019

the best course ever!

By Hong H

Feb 09, 2019

Other course only tells me how to use ML but this course tells me to how to deep-in understand ML foundations. I am very grateful to the teacher, 林軒田. Thank you soooo much.

By Allen L

Apr 01, 2019

very good

By 王达光

Mar 19, 2019

非常精彩的基础课程,深入浅出,值得学习!

By 林群崴

Dec 05, 2018

作業很難,TA人很好

By 蔡侑霖

Dec 09, 2018

非常優秀的課程

By dalaozi

Dec 24, 2018

非常有用,之后会继续学习技法的

By chun

Aug 15, 2017

课程逻辑严密

By 郭浩宇

Jul 01, 2017

超喜欢用华语授课,讲义是英文的课程,当然林老师也是超棒的研究人员

By 承勲 謝

Jan 14, 2018

謝謝林軒田教授的教導 讓我對ML有了基本的認知

By Yu C L

Mar 30, 2018

good

By Ke S

Oct 04, 2017

Very interesting and illustrative!

By cyxin

Jun 02, 2018

理论性很强,理性认识和感性认识结合

By Janne C

Jul 05, 2017

老師上課說的淺顯易懂,並運用範例與測試,可以增進對課程熟悉度,對於初次接觸Machine Learning 是個好選擇。

By 黄东晓

Jan 13, 2018

wonderful class !

the teacher from NTU is quite humorous and gives class in an interesting and simple way! highly recommended!

By 爺 菁

Jul 15, 2017

It's very useful, hope for some cases in industrial some day.

By 闻道暮东

Feb 11, 2018

VC维的角度出发还是蛮难的,但是还是收获挺多。林老师的比喻很形象

By WANG J

May 18, 2018

非常细致!

By Zhicheng D

Oct 18, 2017

内容相对比较理论化,但老师讲的非常详细,数学公式什么的推理过程也非常详细。强力推荐!

By Ming-Chieh C

Feb 19, 2018

The speaker explains the ML in very clear and easier to understand way. I believe everyone can understand if he/she follow the course.

By Edward C

Dec 02, 2017

Base on very fundamental concepts of the Machine Learning.

By wzm

Aug 30, 2017

作业有点难度,但是整体下来收获很大。