Chevron Left
Back to 機器學習基石上 (Machine Learning Foundations)---Mathematical Foundations

Learner Reviews & Feedback for 機器學習基石上 (Machine Learning Foundations)---Mathematical Foundations by National Taiwan University

4.9
stars
758 ratings
135 reviews

About the Course

Machine learning is the study that allows computers to adaptively improve their performance with experience accumulated from the data observed. Our two sister courses teach the most fundamental algorithmic, theoretical and practical tools that any user of machine learning needs to know. This first course of the two would focus more on mathematical tools, and the other course would focus more on algorithmic tools. [機器學習旨在讓電腦能由資料中累積的經驗來自我進步。我們的兩項姊妹課程將介紹各領域中的機器學習使用者都應該知道的基礎演算法、理論及實務工具。本課程將較為著重數學類的工具,而另一課程將較為著重方法類的工具。]...

Top reviews

LL

Jun 24, 2018

This course give a theoretical analysis of machine learning,though there is not much introduction of algorithm in detail,but this helped me open a new door of machine learning.

TT

Mar 04, 2018

I am very grateful to the teacher for bring me to the world of Machine Learing. I am new in the field. I will try my best to learn the basic knowledge of ML.

Filter by:

101 - 125 of 131 Reviews for 機器學習基石上 (Machine Learning Foundations)---Mathematical Foundations

By Laputa

Dec 13, 2017

课后题对我有点难了

By Weber X

Sep 08, 2017

very good

By Yixin B

Dec 14, 2018

感谢老师~^_^

By 王斌

Aug 08, 2019

表白林轩田老师

By 蔡侑霖

Dec 09, 2018

非常優秀的課程

By kkopitehong

Aug 25, 2018

有点过于理论呀

By Sheng-Siang H

Apr 26, 2018

Great!

By 王阳

Feb 05, 2018

great!

By 海阔心

Dec 27, 2017

好棒的课程!

By chun

Aug 15, 2017

课程逻辑严密

By WANG J

May 18, 2018

非常细致!

By 廣翰 陳

Apr 18, 2018

Good!

By lishuang

Mar 10, 2018

good!

By 王磊

Mar 03, 2018

课程听好的

By Sui X

Jun 01, 2019

good

By Yu C L

Mar 30, 2018

good

By 仙 麒

Oct 24, 2017

good

By wuyusen

Aug 02, 2019

有点难

By ZIAN X

Jan 13, 2019

Instructions were clear and good. I might just need to review it more times, but the first time I did feel that sometimes we've gone way into the weeds with the math and I lost the big picture - why are we looking at this equation to begin with? Maybe what would be beneficial is to have a concrete example that threads through the entire class and refer back to it to illustrate why we care about certain properties.

By Xuechen L

Apr 26, 2020

Really theoretical and challenging for somebody with little math like me. But very interesting to learn! Looking forward to the 2nd part.

By Jiazhi G

Aug 18, 2017

許多名詞似乎是自創新詞,但都能很好地描述ML的理論

課程的統計很吃重,難度的分配有些不均勻

整體來說是非常適合有數學底子學生的扎實入門課程

By 王博洋

Aug 07, 2017

林老师讲课很好,但是希望老师在讲到一些比较容易混淆的概念的时候,可以举一些例子帮助我们加深理解。

By Gao C

Jan 03, 2018

课程不错,不过很多章节需要多看两遍才能清楚理解

By yu c p

Jun 08, 2019

理論較深,也和其他機器學習課程起點不太一樣