Chevron Left
Back to Algebra: Elementary to Advanced - Polynomials and Roots

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Algebra: Elementary to Advanced - Polynomials and Roots by Johns Hopkins University

4.8
stars
50 ratings

About the Course

This course is the final course in a three part algebra sequence, In this course, students extend their knowledge of more advanced functions, and apply and model them using both algebraic and geometric techniques. This course enables students to make logical deductions and arrive at reasonable conclusions. Such skills are crucial in today's world. Knowing how to analyze quantitative information for the purpose of making decisions, judgments, and predictions is essential for understanding many important social and political issues. Quantitative Skills and Reasoning provides students the skills needed for evaluating such quantitatively-based arguments. This class is important as the mathematical ideas it treats and the mathematical language and symbolic manipulation it uses to express those ideas are essential for students who will progress to calculus, statistics, or data science....

Top reviews

TC

May 17, 2022

This course is very informative. I think this will help my students

SA

Sep 12, 2021

I liked the way of explanation very simple and understandable

Filter by:

1 - 14 of 14 Reviews for Algebra: Elementary to Advanced - Polynomials and Roots

By Russell L M

Nov 28, 2021

I​ have always been weak in Math and now I know why. Never before did I have an instructor who so clearly explained the concepts behind the formulas and their practical applications. I now have the confidence to take additional classes as well as a more analytical mind. Thank you so much Professor Cutrone!

By Jansenio A

Jun 19, 2022

An excellent refresher course.  This course is subdivided into exponentials, polynomials, roots and applications; all in the context of real numbers. There are several quizzes for the various topics. However, the ice on the cake is a cumulative final assessment. I highly recommend.

By Patricia F

Nov 23, 2021

This course had a wealth of material that was very easy to navigate. The instructor included videos, notes, and examples to help master the material. All assessments had immediate and comprehensive feedback. Thank you, Dr. Cutrone!

By Mohamed H

Apr 7, 2022

I've really learned a lot in this course and in the whole specialization as a whole. I'm really grateful for the experience and looking forward to taking the introduction to calculus specialization by John Hopkins university.

By Daniel T C

Oct 9, 2021

Excellent course. Set at a pace and range which helps someone with algebra in life's rear-view mirror get re-engaged in mathematics. I look forward to the future modules. Excellent course and excellent instructor.

By Seohee P

Jun 23, 2022

I highly appreciate your classes where we could learn and gain so much from you.

By Tina C

May 18, 2022

T​his course is very informative. I think this will help my students

By Samiha A

Sep 13, 2021

I liked the way of explanation very simple and understandable

By Charles G

Oct 4, 2021

C​hallenging course.

By Matthew L

Apr 30, 2022

Fantastic!!

By Dr. N K

Apr 11, 2022

Great

By Geophychem A

Sep 6, 2021

Thank you so much for this specialization! It was a wonderful experience reviewing my Algebra knowledge and having a certificate for it.

However, I hope that on the certificate, you can put the instructor's name and his title over his signature. Instead of JUST the signature.

Thank you.

By Abel R M

Jul 12, 2022

Great class, some mistakes here and there for the videos. THat stuff doesn't matter, it the matht that was taught in a way that is great. only complaint- it is quite dry-

By Greg L

Apr 16, 2022

m​ostly faultless, well presented - but there is nothing advanced, all is elementary