Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Probability and Data with R

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Probability and Data with R by Duke University

4.7
stars
4,777 ratings
1,141 reviews

About the Course

This course introduces you to sampling and exploring data, as well as basic probability theory and Bayes' rule. You will examine various types of sampling methods, and discuss how such methods can impact the scope of inference. A variety of exploratory data analysis techniques will be covered, including numeric summary statistics and basic data visualization. You will be guided through installing and using R and RStudio (free statistical software), and will use this software for lab exercises and a final project. The concepts and techniques in this course will serve as building blocks for the inference and modeling courses in the Specialization....

Top reviews

AA
Feb 24, 2021

I always wanted to learn statistics from scratch, but I never had a good university teacher. Here I found a good teacher and also the opportunity to learn whenever I want ( and skipping parts I knew!)

AM
Feb 7, 2021

After trying several courses to get me started with R programming, this one came to the rescue and had all the info I wanted. It also provides a great way to practice through labs and a final project!

Filter by:

1101 - 1116 of 1,116 Reviews for Introduction to Probability and Data with R

By Niharika K

Dec 18, 2020

For Beginners, it is very difficult to understand the mechanism of how R works without the video guidance. Though reading is available, but it does not give a good understanding due to the complexities of R.

By Bo W

Apr 15, 2016

thanks for your effort to make videos, but this is the first time find a class that i can not submit my answer to check if it is correct or not before my account is upgraded. Disappoint to Coursera and Duke.

By Piotr Z

Jun 7, 2020

The course was not very helpful for me, as practical cases with R were poorly developed and the final data capstone project is badly formulated which makes it extremely difficult to pass.

By Derek E

Feb 7, 2021

The lab instructions are terrible and the code used for this course is dependent on software libraries that are out of date.

By Manoj G

Sep 23, 2016

Speed is very fast for a basic level student. The data explanation and correlation demonstrated is not clear.

By Philomena

May 9, 2016

There's no point in auditing the course since you don't get access to the answers

By Eduardo F

Jan 24, 2021

the introduction with R is extremely confused for someone who is from scratch

By Mohamed A R

Oct 8, 2020

Manque des fichiers pour travailler les labs (datasets)

By Vanderson A D d S

Jul 28, 2017

There isn't a support to help you with doubts ...

By Joanna C

Mar 9, 2021

I do not understand the directions make no sense

By Martin H L

Aug 3, 2020

Quiero darme de baja a este curso por favor

By Marty C D

Oct 17, 2020

could not run labs. useless without it

By Natasha S

Oct 29, 2019

Peer reviews were overwhelming

By Toan Q

Jun 8, 2020

Very poor technical support!

By Lloyd S

Sep 5, 2017

Not as advertised.

By zhanghan

Dec 7, 2017

just so so