Chevron Left
Back to Project Management: The Basics for Success

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Project Management: The Basics for Success by University of California, Irvine

4.6
stars
9,985 ratings
1,952 reviews

About the Course

This course combines the essential elements of Project Management and Team Leadership into one course. Through class engagement and reflection, you will acquire further understanding of the responsibilities of leadership and become better prepared to apply this knowledge to the project environment. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Learn about the role of high performance teams and leadership in project management 2. Learn about the tools and techniques for developing and strengthening high performance teams and team members 3. Learn about the stages in project cycle 4. Apply best practices to develop competencies and skills in planning and controlling projects to ensure successful outcomes 5. Learn how to monitor project activities and assess progress 6. Learn to communicate proficiently to report project status and performance to stakeholders and contribute to organizational knowledge base...

Top reviews

A
May 19, 2020

Thank you to Coursera for such a great platform to improve our skills and literacy.The learning environment offered here is completely a learn at your own pace environment,making it flexible to learn.

K
Nov 25, 2020

Thank you to Coursera for such a great platform to improve our skills and literacy.The learning environment offered here is completely a learn at your own pace environment,making it flexible to learn.

Filter by:

251 - 275 of 1,931 Reviews for Project Management: The Basics for Success

By Dionysis M

Jan 19, 2021

My experience was very positive. The program provides the basics of Project Management, both in theory and by practical examples.

By Shanace F

Oct 19, 2020

This course was very informative. The professor did a great job and the materials are clear and easily understood, overall great.

By Ankit K U

Apr 16, 2020

Nice course for the person who wants to build his/her career in Project Management, this course will give brief details about PM.

By Ayodele S

Mar 31, 2020

Great Course to learn the basics of Project Management. Much of what is taught here will definitely be applicable to work for me.

By Swapnil S D

Oct 17, 2018

My first course on COURSERA. The course is really a complete course giving a good knowledge of fundamentals of Project Management

By Manju B G

Jun 7, 2020

I gained a lot of knowledge in this course and it taught me about the business management skills like leadership, teamwork etc..

By Nichole z

Nov 24, 2016

Very organized course and ppt demonstration. It would be great if there are more reference links for further/deep understanding.

By Henrique M

Aug 31, 2020

Muito bom! O curso me surpreendeu, todos os módulos foram muito bem explicados, com uma ótima didática e um excelente material!

By Ilya I

Nov 5, 2017

Wonderfull introduction to Project Management and Leadership. Would love to recommend this course to my colleagues and friends.

By Lori S

Aug 23, 2015

I gained valuable knowledge and insight during this course. In turn I look forward to sharing these learnt skills with others.

By Sharang K

Feb 2, 2021

Very nice course, focusing on basic principles of project management. Explained in a very practical and simple way by Mr. Rob.

By Faisal D

Aug 25, 2015

Hi Sir / Madam,

I have completed my course longtime ago but still i haven't get my certificate.

Please help me get it.

Thank you

By João B M

Oct 24, 2015

I believe this course was very interesting thorough.

With a detailed and insightful view of the project management experience.

By Dionisio C O R D

Feb 14, 2021

Un curso maravilloso, explicado de manera estructurada pero sencilla, logra transmitir el fundamento de una manera especial.

By Ameer B

Nov 27, 2016

The course is an excellent introduction for someone like me with no previous experience or knowledge of project management.

By Monika L

Dec 4, 2015

Clear explanations, easy to follow and put the knowledge into practice. Nicely edited videos, useful supplemental materials.

By Kristina P

Oct 22, 2015

The course covers the basic things, it is easy to understand and follow and it motivates you to continue learning about PM.

By Stephen O

Jun 18, 2020

It a great opportunity to learn from Leading professors about the basic knowledge that is needed to make a change in life.

By Anar N

Apr 8, 2020

One more great course from University of California, Irvine that will help you to understand difficult things in easy way.

By Diwakar R

Dec 18, 2019

Instructor has great knowledge on the topic and content is curated well enough to keep you engaged through out the course.

By Adam Q

Nov 2, 2018

Great course. Really enjoyed the simple instruction and guidance to explain the foundations of project management clearly.

By Rishabh S

Sep 18, 2020

This course taught me how to efficiently deal with people at the work place and how to go about tackling a piece of work.

By Nicole G

Oct 28, 2015

I enjoyed this course, it has given me a new outlook on how to plan out a project by breaking it down into smaller tasks.

By Ico A T

Oct 2, 2020

A lot of new things to learn.

Challenging.

Very thankful for gaining the knowledge about this topic (Project management).

By Cathyann M

Sep 16, 2020

The information was clear and to the point. Thank you for sharing your years of knowledge and experience with the world.