Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Data Science in Python

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Data Science in Python by University of Michigan

4.5
stars
25,910 ratings

About the Course

This course will introduce the learner to the basics of the python programming environment, including fundamental python programming techniques such as lambdas, reading and manipulating csv files, and the numpy library. The course will introduce data manipulation and cleaning techniques using the popular python pandas data science library and introduce the abstraction of the Series and DataFrame as the central data structures for data analysis, along with tutorials on how to use functions such as groupby, merge, and pivot tables effectively. By the end of this course, students will be able to take tabular data, clean it, manipulate it, and run basic inferential statistical analyses. This course should be taken before any of the other Applied Data Science with Python courses: Applied Plotting, Charting & Data Representation in Python, Applied Machine Learning in Python, Applied Text Mining in Python, Applied Social Network Analysis in Python....

Top reviews

PK

May 9, 2020

The course had helped in understanding the concepts of NumPy and pandas. The assignments were so helpful to apply these concepts which provide an in-depth understanding of the Numpy as well as pandans

YY

Sep 28, 2021

This is the practical course.There is some concepts and assignments like: pandas, data-frame, merge and time. The asg 3 and asg4 are difficult but I think that it's very useful and improve my ability.

Filter by:

5676 - 5700 of 5,722 Reviews for Introduction to Data Science in Python

By Allen T

Dec 31, 2021

Time spent != Learning Benefit. Assignment #3 is a waste of time. Week 3 Lecture and assignment #3 were unrelated.

By Diwakar S

Aug 10, 2020

teacher is good but talks way too fast. hard to follow especially data science concepts at that speed

By Vishnu S K

Jun 26, 2020

The Class is too fast and not explained in an understandable manner. Programming is also very fast.

By Lovish b

Aug 18, 2020

I HAVE NO IDEA WHY IT ALWAYS KEEPS REJECTING MY WEEK 2 ASSIGNMENT. WELL I AM NOT TRYING AGAIN NOW

By Shailvi S

Jun 19, 2020

Not an introductory course. They don't even teach like you're a beginner. Very very unsatisfied.

By Priata N

May 6, 2020

Not a very good instructor or course. Course topics are good. I had to learn from other sources.

By Xavier P C

Apr 20, 2020

Very poor material compared to what you are asked to do on the assignments. A waste of money

By vivek

Apr 16, 2020

My project is stuck because of silly code validation, can some one look into it urgently

By Santiago T J

May 15, 2020

The content they give in the videos is not enough to perform the tasks they propose.

By Jay B

Apr 22, 2017

just begun, but so far so good. I will update the stars as the weeks progress!!

By Timothy R L

Apr 22, 2020

this class sucks. Huge disappointment after how good python for everyone was.

By SWATI G

Aug 19, 2020

i had some issues which i posted as questions but they remained unresolved

By PADMASANKAR K

Aug 29, 2021

Worst certificate I have ever got. No proper alignment in certificate.

By A Z

Dec 28, 2017

It's a shame the course offers no feedback if you don't pay.

By Ashutosh K

Jul 4, 2020

SUPER FAST, He talks slow and codes fast..not done dude.

By JATIN K

Jul 1, 2020

assignments are are way too difficult than the coaching

By Minmin

Jun 14, 2020

The pace is extremely fast. No time for you to think.

By Pavel

Jan 27, 2017

Looks like it's prealpha version of what it might be.

By Gabriel C A C

Apr 2, 2022

Assignments seem to be problematic for many users.

By Suher E

Jun 28, 2020

very poor content! un-recommended at all, sorry.

By Catherine L

May 22, 2020

the autograder is way too picky and frustrating.

By siddharth

Jun 30, 2020

there is only a small previes of all topics .

By GANESH M W

Jun 9, 2020

Only focusing on library not real application

By Sanchita M

May 3, 2020

Too much fast. Coding not visible properly.

By Daisuke K

Jan 2, 2022

just reading sentence without explanation