Chevron Left
Back to Using Python to Access Web Data

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Using Python to Access Web Data by University of Michigan

4.8
stars
41,094 ratings
7,484 reviews

About the Course

This course will show how one can treat the Internet as a source of data. We will scrape, parse, and read web data as well as access data using web APIs. We will work with HTML, XML, and JSON data formats in Python. This course will cover Chapters 11-13 of the textbook “Python for Everybody”. To succeed in this course, you should be familiar with the material covered in Chapters 1-10 of the textbook and the first two courses in this specialization. These topics include variables and expressions, conditional execution (loops, branching, and try/except), functions, Python data structures (strings, lists, dictionaries, and tuples), and manipulating files. This course covers Python 3....
Highlights
High quality content
(256 Reviews)
Practical assignments
(217 Reviews)

Top reviews

SM
Jun 18, 2020

This course was really interesting and did a good job introducing complicated topics in usefully simplified form. It was a pleasure to listen to the instructor and I got everything I wanted out of it.

ML
Jun 16, 2017

Excellent course with in depth explanations. It is well structured. It learn to access Web Data from very basics to optimum level. It help me to understand details of using Python to Access Web Data.

Filter by:

6351 - 6375 of 7,374 Reviews for Using Python to Access Web Data

By Kritika P (

Apr 23, 2020

started as minor without any prior knowledge of PHYTHON thank u university of michigan ,coursera and the staff

By Leonardo M

Jul 7, 2019

Great course, but could have covered the material better. I had to research online for additional information.

By Haythem H

May 22, 2018

please i want to submit again in Peer Review: Installing and Running Python Screen Shots in week 1 but a can't

By Adarsh D

Apr 24, 2021

The material was really nice but the presentation annotating at times was annoying and looked like scribbling

By ADVAIT G K

Jun 3, 2020

A difficult course than previous specialization courses, but very interesting if given time and concentration

By Partha C

Jul 11, 2019

A well tutored and documented course. kudos to Dr. Chuck for hs teaching style. Am a Chuck Chuck Student now.

By Saurav P

Jun 15, 2020

The whole specialization is good till now but the API part got a little fast and bit hard to get hold on too

By Nakshatra G

Jun 8, 2020

It was hard for me to understand the concepts but still, I got some intro about parsing and getting web data

By Camila A P

Jan 28, 2020

Bem geral, só para se ter uma noção do assunto. Precisa fazer curso mais especializados para entender melhor

By Jiani Y

Nov 2, 2017

Great course, I learned a lot. Just that I am not in the field (I am in biology), so not sure how to use it.

By Dawid T

Apr 9, 2020

Very good Cours. Maybe it could be a little more explanation and exercises, but I can recommend this Cours.

By Ben M M

Aug 3, 2016

Great for beginners. Would be better if assignments were more challenging. Really had fun while learning :)

By kefei m

Sep 21, 2020

The tools used in this courses is pretty outdated. The content is not recommend for real-word application.

By JOSMI A J

Jul 25, 2020

The XML and JSON parts are little bit confusing.Except that everything is all-right. I loved this course.

By AYUSH K

May 31, 2020

Dr. chuck is awesome and everyone should enroll for this course, if you are interested in learning python.

By Ibrahim A

May 29, 2020

I did not like the part about the API. I believe this can be improved further plus the codes used were old

By SUDHANSHU Y

Apr 13, 2020

Explanations given by Professor are awesome, and the interviews in the bonus part add stars to the course.

By Ryan D

Apr 30, 2019

This is a great course, but it could be improved with more challenging examples, assessments, and quizzes.

By Jorge E C R

May 20, 2021

Pretty good course! It can be improved by making some more detailed explanations when going through APIs.

By Bhushan G

Jul 5, 2019

EXCELLENT!!!

Dr.Chuck you are amazing.....

Looking forward to enroll into other courses taught by you:):):)

By Michael N

Dec 2, 2018

Lack of practice exercises to build you up for the aassignments detracts from an otherwise decent course.

By John C

Dec 28, 2017

Very good overall - some of the videos are redundant. Some assignments don't push you to think very much.

By Anurag T

Oct 24, 2020

Overall course was pretty great but I think the final week assignments could have been more challenging.

By 娄熙承

Dec 28, 2019

Maybe I should study the internet first, as I feel confuse about it after I complete this python course.

By Otto H

Mar 13, 2016

Quite nice course. The atmosphere was very enthusiastic and the stress levels were at a minimum. Thanks!