Chevron Left
Back to Recruiting, Hiring, and Onboarding Employees

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Recruiting, Hiring, and Onboarding Employees by University of Minnesota

4.7
stars
4,355 ratings

About the Course

Finding and hiring the right people is often cited as the number one concern of businesses today. It seems we are all competing for the best and brightest workers. As you will see in our time together in the second course, a critical component of the People Manager Value Proposition is to hire talented people who enable the organization to achieve its strategic goals. This course is an introduction into the topic of recruitment, selection and onboarding. At the outset of the course we will explore the importance of linking recruitment goals with overall company strategy. We then look at a number of options to recruit and select employees both effectively and legally. Throughout the course we will examine current issues in talent acquisition, such as how companies are now leveraging social media and hiring analytics to ensure better quality hires. At the conclusion of the course, we look at how to onboard employees to promote employee commitment and engagement....

Top reviews

KM

Nov 25, 2020

Great course to learn the theoretical background of HR management through practical applications. I highly recommend this course. Thank you all for the immense support provided throughout the course.

SB

Sep 7, 2017

It was amazing. Thoroughly enjoyed the entire bit of this course. Very interactive. Took a lot from this course. Very happy. Hoping to enroll for more courses in future. Thanks once again Coursera.

Filter by:

901 - 925 of 1,065 Reviews for Recruiting, Hiring, and Onboarding Employees

By Shriti B

Jan 25, 2020

Videos have editing problems. Many sentences are cut off and videos have part of ending cut off. But course content is very good and gives very good knowledge. Thank you.

By anitha

Mar 19, 2020

first few minutes of Female voice portion in all the videos is too low so unclear to follow. is there any possibility to purchase this course alone and what is the cost?

By Juliana d M C

Mar 12, 2018

I would only change the beginning of each video, the sound is too low, sometimes it was hard to understand (specially if you are doing this course on the train as I was)

By Eyitemi

Sep 9, 2019

This course is so detailed and realistic as it reflects the step/processes of recruiting and on-boarding as relates to today's standard and modern organisation.

By Ravi K

Jun 21, 2016

Good insights on Hiring and Onboarding Employees and the key to this course is the best practices followed and how differently we think when onboarding a new hire

By 20R11E0030 M S

Oct 24, 2021

Over very excited to take part in this all the course is very interesting as it provides may new things to learn. Helps to start career and really. Thaking you.

By Bunty S

Jul 29, 2023

employee engagement, businesses create a cohesive, high-performing workforce capable of propelling the organization towards long-term growth and prosperity.

By Maria C

Apr 14, 2016

Really intresting! I learnt a lot and now I have the opportunity to understand more things about recruiting, hiring and onboarding ! Thank you very much

By Matias Z

Apr 20, 2020

Very good, organized and the information was overall okei, taking into account the shortness it takes. I would love to go beyond with both instructors!

By Ahmed S

Sep 26, 2020

I learned a lot of tools that will help me in recruiting and selection. Onboarding module was so useful. I am highly recommend this course . Thanks

By Mercy L A

Jun 15, 2022

Excellent Course in HR, It has helped me to understand how to recruit, Hire and Onboard new Employees in a better more principled way.

By POOJA R

Apr 14, 2020

The course covers many important aspects of Recruiting, Hiring, and Onboarding Employee. The lecturer are experienced and knowledgable.

By Han Y

Jun 13, 2017

Basic information of recruiting, hiring and onboarding and make all the process clear, very nice for junior recruitment specialists.

By jorge n s

Jan 15, 2023

Contenido actual, no le pongo 5 estrellas porque en la traduccion al español algunas frases estan distorsionadas, pero entendibles.

By Vanessa A P R

Jun 18, 2017

Just 4 stars because of a few technical issues (surprising volume chances, not possible to see the whole board, etc.)

Great content!

By Kirill V

Feb 9, 2017

The course was fine but it should be more dynamic and engaging like the previous course (Preparing to managing human resources).

By Saw K S

Oct 6, 2019

it is useful and great knowledge for recruiting, hiring and recruiting, as HR manager, it is the course that should not missed.

By Cristina-Teodora B

Aug 30, 2017

The material was very well put together but the videos had some issues in playing consecutively and it was a bit frustrating.

By Karthik S N

May 8, 2016

Great course for people managers. Does not walk away thinking this is for HR only.

Onboarding part is particularly awesome.

By Jinaele D

Feb 9, 2021

There was a lot of helpful information, particularly for facilitating a successful onboarding process for employees.

By OJĀRS B

Jan 3, 2021

Sometimes the quality of videos are not the best, pauses and jumps, but overall the gained information is very good.

By Sarah G

Dec 14, 2016

I really enjoyed the course but would have learned more from concrete examples or case studies on the onboarding pro

By Muhammad M H

Jul 6, 2020

I have gained quite a clear idea about recruitment, selection, and new employees in onboarding programs. Thanks.

By Jakov B

Feb 19, 2018

Really nice course! However, I would prefer if you gave your presentations in pdf like some other courses do. :)

By Deena S

Aug 31, 2023

some of lecturer are really low sound, but the content is really great. thanks for the effort and knowledge. :)