Chevron Left
Back to Doing More with SAS Programming

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Doing More with SAS Programming by SAS

4.8
158 ratings
27 reviews

About the Course

This course is for business analysts and SAS programmers who want to learn data manipulation techniques using the SAS DATA step and procedures to access, transform, and summarize data. The course builds on the concepts that are presented in the Getting Started with SAS Programming course and is not recommended for beginning SAS software users. In this course you learn how to understand and control DATA step processing, create an accumulating column and process data in groups, manipulate data with functions, convert column type, create custom formats, concatenate and merge tables, process repetitive code, and restructure tables. This course addresses Base SAS software. Before attending this course, you should be able to write DATA step code to access data, subset rows and columns, compute new columns, and process data conditionally. You should also be able to sort tables using the SORT procedure and apply SAS formats....

Top reviews

RS

Aug 15, 2019

This course provided me with the know how needed to write SAS programs. I would definitely recommend this course for folks looking to get an insight on writing or understanding SAS codes.

HR

Jul 11, 2019

Great second part of the 3 part SAS course. TIP: Print the syntax notes at the end of each week. They will help you take notes and keep track of what you are learning.

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 27 Reviews for Doing More with SAS Programming

By Krzysztof P

Jun 09, 2019

Level 2 of great introduction to SAS. The course offers a lot of interactive coding experience with SAS Studio platform through many activities and code-based quizes. It leads from easier to more complicated examples, starting from scripts missing single statements, ending on code to be written from scratch to achieve a specific result. Hard to imagine better way to design such a course. Great learning experience.

By Mohamed A

Feb 21, 2019

I like it very much... I enjoyed this nodule much

By Lokesh H

Mar 20, 2019

One of the best courses

By Ponciano R

Mar 25, 2019

Terrific course!

By Anitha t

Jan 29, 2019

excellent course

By Daniel W

Feb 02, 2019

Great Course, even better than the first one!

By Xinkai Z

Mar 13, 2019

m

o

r

e

c

h

a

l

l

e

n

g

e

a

b

l

e

By Mohsin M

Mar 16, 2019

e

x

c

e

l

l

e

n

t

h

a

n

d

s

o

n

e

x

p

e

r

I

e

n

c

e

By Patricia V

May 05, 2019

This opened my perspective as to how data analytics can really shape the world. This program equipped me not just with more advanced technical skills, but also, with brand new eyes for data validation. SAS makes it looks so appealing to crunch numbers, which just goes to prove how sophisticated the software is.

By Val

Apr 25, 2019

I love the way the course content builds on itself in such a systematic way, and welcome the variety of exercises and practices.

By Neville A

May 11, 2019

My personal opinion is that SAS institute must understand that they need to make such courses affordable for individuals to practice and experiment. I for one cannot afford, as an individual, to pay thousands of euros for SAS courses and these days neither can companies afford to train their employees because of the huge costs involved.

In any case I am so happy that SAS has decided to use the Coursera platform and I personally found this course very well structured in the sense that the flow of topics was easy to follow as one chapter complemented the other. It has done a very good job of helping me understand the basics so far.

By Michael W

May 29, 2019

Great presentation of complex material; exercises and quizzes really help with understanding and applying concepts.

By Eva K E

Jul 05, 2019

A very useful course if you're interested in SAS programming. The platform is also easy to use, it's not necessary to have SAS installed on your laptop in order to take this class.

By Eugene L

Jul 10, 2019

Very comprehensive course that is broken down into simple steps which are easy to follow. Admins provide helpful answers to questions.

By Hannah R

Jul 11, 2019

Great second part of the 3 part SAS course. TIP: Print the syntax notes at the end of each week. They will help you take notes and keep track of what you are learning.

By PATRICK M

Jul 16, 2019

Whoa. It was an incredible course and covered almost everything one will ever need to succeed as a SAS analyst. Stacy did an incredible job in her presentation and explaining everything through hands-on. Condensing it in only 7 weeks seems a bit much though

By YUXI L

Jul 28, 2019

happy

By Roopal J

Aug 08, 2019

A well structured course. It has all the information along with a good set of practice problems.

By Rajesh S

Aug 15, 2019

This course provided me with the know how needed to write SAS programs. I would definitely recommend this course for folks looking to get an insight on writing or understanding SAS codes.

By Victor(JingFeng) X

Aug 26, 2019

Amazing extended introduction to the SAS analytic tool kit. Well designed courses with segmented and modulated videos and hands-on practice. Completing all the practice exercise will give you the edge to fully familiarize with the materials covered!

By Oleksandr L

Sep 03, 2019

Perfect course which gives much more understanding and practice in SAS programming. Highly recommended!

By Bowen Z

Sep 07, 2019

Very clear

By Khaleeq D

Sep 18, 2019

Excellent course!

By liz a

Feb 02, 2019

great, good info..

By Michael K

Mar 04, 2019

There is a lot to unpack in this course, and at times I fear my memory might let it slip. It would be nice, if there were exercises, which combined skills learned in previous weeks.