Chevron Left
Back to Doing More with SAS Programming

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Doing More with SAS Programming by SAS

4.8
stars
536 ratings
84 reviews

About the Course

This course is for business analysts and SAS programmers who want to learn data manipulation techniques using the SAS DATA step and procedures to access, transform, and summarize data. The course builds on the concepts that are presented in the Getting Started with SAS Programming course and is not recommended for beginning SAS software users. In this course you learn how to understand and control DATA step processing, create an accumulating column and process data in groups, manipulate data with functions, convert column type, create custom formats, concatenate and merge tables, process repetitive code, and restructure tables. This course addresses Base SAS software. Before attending this course, you should be able to write DATA step code to access data, subset rows and columns, compute new columns, and process data conditionally. You should also be able to sort tables using the SORT procedure and apply SAS formats....

Top reviews

RS

Aug 15, 2019

This course provided me with the know how needed to write SAS programs. I would definitely recommend this course for folks looking to get an insight on writing or understanding SAS codes.

VP

Apr 17, 2020

Very good course. The instructor is one of the greatest I found when dealing with online courses. It is easy to understand, and you will definitely use it throughout your codes. Take it!

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 84 Reviews for Doing More with SAS Programming

By Krzysztof P

Jun 09, 2019

Level 2 of great introduction to SAS. The course offers a lot of interactive coding experience with SAS Studio platform through many activities and code-based quizes. It leads from easier to more complicated examples, starting from scripts missing single statements, ending on code to be written from scratch to achieve a specific result. Hard to imagine better way to design such a course. Great learning experience.

By Hannah R

Jul 11, 2019

Great second part of the 3 part SAS course. TIP: Print the syntax notes at the end of each week. They will help you take notes and keep track of what you are learning.

By Neville A

May 11, 2019

My personal opinion is that SAS institute must understand that they need to make such courses affordable for individuals to practice and experiment. I for one cannot afford, as an individual, to pay thousands of euros for SAS courses and these days neither can companies afford to train their employees because of the huge costs involved.

In any case I am so happy that SAS has decided to use the Coursera platform and I personally found this course very well structured in the sense that the flow of topics was easy to follow as one chapter complemented the other. It has done a very good job of helping me understand the basics so far.

By Alvin C Y H

Jul 14, 2020

The course is well-structured and the demos, activities and practices are very good exercises that you can follow and self-learn. However, I think that the graded assignments should be made more stringent by asking more questions about the output results. Instead of being a multiple choice question, there could be more challenging data processing tasks for the graded assignments to increase the rigour of course.

By Zenglin C

Apr 10, 2020

Absolutely love this course. It not only helps me build a fundamental understanding of SAS but also let me think about other programming languages from another perspective. Sometimes I only know how to do it without considering why is each step essential. Thank you again, Stacey. You are an amazing instructor.

By Patricia I V

May 05, 2019

This opened my perspective as to how data analytics can really shape the world. This program equipped me not just with more advanced technical skills, but also, with brand new eyes for data validation. SAS makes it looks so appealing to crunch numbers, which just goes to prove how sophisticated the software is.

By PATRICK M

Jul 16, 2019

Whoa. It was an incredible course and covered almost everything one will ever need to succeed as a SAS analyst. Stacy did an incredible job in her presentation and explaining everything through hands-on. Condensing it in only 7 weeks seems a bit much though

By Victor(JingFeng) X

Aug 26, 2019

Amazing extended introduction to the SAS analytic tool kit. Well designed courses with segmented and modulated videos and hands-on practice. Completing all the practice exercise will give you the edge to fully familiarize with the materials covered!

By Mile D

Sep 28, 2019

This course was clearly structured and with the help of the exercises I gained a solid understanding of the programming language. I'm sure I'll be able to solve some of the work challenges more elegantly next time. Thank you very much!

By Rajesh S

Aug 15, 2019

This course provided me with the know how needed to write SAS programs. I would definitely recommend this course for folks looking to get an insight on writing or understanding SAS codes.

By Victor A d S P

Apr 17, 2020

Very good course. The instructor is one of the greatest I found when dealing with online courses. It is easy to understand, and you will definitely use it throughout your codes. Take it!

By Eva E

Jul 05, 2019

A very useful course if you're interested in SAS programming. The platform is also easy to use, it's not necessary to have SAS installed on your laptop in order to take this class.

By Vladimir S

Jul 16, 2020

I enjoyed this course. I learned many useful things for SAS programming. Particularly valuable techniques covered here are DO loops, RETAIN statements and merging tables.

By Cheng-Yi L

Jun 01, 2020

This is a solid course. The lectures and practices are well designed and taught. Thank you very much for the efforts of the SAS team. Good job!

By Eugene L

Jul 10, 2019

Very comprehensive course that is broken down into simple steps which are easy to follow. Admins provide helpful answers to questions.

By ClaireWei

Dec 02, 2019

This course provides quantitive practice for students to make a deep understanding of the skill that are taught.As good as always!

By Val

Apr 25, 2019

I love the way the course content builds on itself in such a systematic way, and welcome the variety of exercises and practices.

By Taylan Ç

Jun 24, 2020

There is more advance topics in this course. I really recommend to taking the course if you want to improve your SAS skills.

By Yunchen D

Oct 14, 2019

very detailed ad interesting content, help me to understand SAS programming better and learn more programming skills.

By Michael W

May 29, 2019

Great presentation of complex material; exercises and quizzes really help with understanding and applying concepts.

By Malthe W

Jun 12, 2020

A nice course as an extension to Programming I. Many of the features here are needed for proper data-analysis :)

By Leonardo C d J

Sep 18, 2020

An excellent course taught by an excellent professor from an excellent university. I highly recommend it!

By Karla F P V

Jul 26, 2020

Fue un curso de buen nivel con explicaciones y ejemplos claros al igual que con ejercicios interesantes.

By Oleksandr L

Sep 03, 2019

Perfect course which gives much more understanding and practice in SAS programming. Highly recommended!

By Nitheesh B

Oct 16, 2019

Amazing. But the Functions module is too lengthy. It'd be better if that module can be split into two.