Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Molecular Spectroscopy

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Molecular Spectroscopy by University of Manchester

4.6
347 ratings
78 reviews

About the Course

The course introduces the three key spectroscopic methods used by chemists and biochemists to analyse the molecular and electronic structure of atoms and molecules. These are UV/Visible , Infra-red (IR) and Nuclear Magnetic Resonance (NMR) spectroscopies. The content is presented using short focussed and interactive screencast presentations accompanied by formative quizzes to probe understanding of the key concepts presented. Numerous exercises are provided to facilitate mastery of each topic. A unique virtual spectroscopic laboratory is made available to enable students to measure and analyse spectra online. Assessment is via summative quizzes completed during the course period....

Top reviews

SA

Jul 02, 2019

It was a good experience to learn online. This course increase my knowledge an i gain new concept which are very helpful for me and guide me in this field more. thank you

JG

Jun 23, 2019

Overall Course was good, I had gained enough knowledge regarding the basic of spectroscopy. This course is worth for the chemistry and chemical background students.

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 76 Reviews for Introduction to Molecular Spectroscopy

By Xiaoyue Z

Aug 28, 2018

a helpful course

By PRITISH B

Nov 04, 2018

i am really thankful to coursera and university of manchester for this course

By Shrushti

Nov 09, 2018

Helped me in analyzing and interpreting the IR,UV-VIS and NMR spectrums. Great course for a Biotechnologist in the making!

By ANKANA P

Nov 19, 2018

IT HAS HELPED ME A LOT..THANK YOU

By Sujeesh S

Oct 07, 2018

Very useful course

By DIPIN D A K

May 11, 2019

nice course

By DrMalay J B

May 04, 2019

Excellent course for basic knowledge of spectroscopy. The syllabus is very precisely designed for providing a deep understanding of various spectral techniques.

By Jay G

Jun 23, 2019

Overall Course was good, I had gained enough knowledge regarding the basic of spectroscopy. This course is worth for the chemistry and chemical background students.

By SADAF A

Jul 02, 2019

It was a good experience to learn online. This course increase my knowledge an i gain new concept which are very helpful for me and guide me in this field more. thank you

By Richard A T G

Jul 12, 2019

Un curso muy bien diseñado, que explica los fundamentos basicos de la espectroscopia de una manera practica y objetiva.

By Subuhan A A A

May 19, 2019

Very helpful in creating a clear-cut view regarding the marvelous world of molecular spectroscopy. Significant packets of knowledge about UV/Visible spectroscopy, IR spectroscopy NMR spectroscopy can be earned through this course. Highly recommended for a UG/PG Chemistry student.

By Ketan P

Jun 05, 2019

A very good intro course with excellent quiz material and lecture notes.

By Marcos L C

Jun 10, 2019

I like too much this course because it is more difficult than another online courses.

By Wessam S

Jul 31, 2019

Great course! The way this course is introduced is very pleasing, the course notes are very useful and the assessment quizzes are decent.

I recommend this course to anyone who is interested to learn more about Spectroscopy which will give you the proper foundation you need to understand.

By Nguyen T T K

Aug 03, 2019

This course is very informative

By Christopher K

Aug 28, 2019

Very informative, well explained.

By Abhimanyu T

Sep 28, 2019

Very good course. Helped me in clearing my basics regarding spectroscopy. NMR was explained quite thoroughly and clearly.

By Vignesh I

Sep 24, 2019

GREAT COURSE!!! REALLY HELPFUL.. DID UNDERSTAND A LOT OF THINGS. THANK YOU!

By SARBAJIT R

Oct 15, 2019

Very informative and logical approach of teaching.

By Dr. G R

Dec 02, 2019

I liked the course

By Adrita C

Oct 28, 2019

Very informative and detailed.

By Lydia v D

Feb 25, 2019

Quite the challenge!

By Carlos E

Mar 07, 2019

Muy bueno como introducción

By Aravind k

Apr 08, 2019

very helpful,learnt new concepts

By lamlom t l t

Jul 25, 2018

it is really course very nice and more useful in chemistry