Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Molecular Spectroscopy

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Molecular Spectroscopy by University of Manchester

4.7
stars
2,287 ratings

About the Course

The course introduces the three key spectroscopic methods used by chemists and biochemists to analyse the molecular and electronic structure of atoms and molecules. These are UV/Visible , Infra-red (IR) and Nuclear Magnetic Resonance (NMR) spectroscopies. The content is presented using short focussed and interactive screencast presentations accompanied by formative quizzes to probe understanding of the key concepts presented. Numerous exercises are provided to facilitate mastery of each topic. A unique virtual spectroscopic laboratory is made available to enable students to measure and analyse spectra online. Assessment is via summative quizzes completed during the course period....

Top reviews

KB

Oct 14, 2020

This course helped me to further understand the principle behinds the 3 main spectroscopic techniques: UV/VIS, IR and NMR which is very beneficial for my future career working in a lab environment.

DE

Mar 9, 2022

I learned a lot about the physics behind spectroscopy. The lectures were easy to follow and understand and the notes were detailed. I definitely recommend this course for chemistry-related majors.

Filter by:

101 - 125 of 594 Reviews for Introduction to Molecular Spectroscopy

By Ismail A

Mar 21, 2021

I'm very happy to complete this course and it was a good experience for me! Dr.Patrick explained really well and thank you very much!

By Ixtayul L A S

Aug 24, 2020

Is a great course for all the teachings, the ways to explain, and the time and patience in the sudents learning process.

five stars.

By Dr. M V N

May 11, 2020

*THIS COURSE IS VERY USEFUL TOWARDS FUNDAMENTALS OF SPECTROSCOPY. GIVEN VERY SUITABLE EXERCISE FOR EACH TOPIC. IT WAS EXCELLENT.

By Marcos A B J

Aug 24, 2020

Very good content with an good approach. It has helped me unravel some cloudy concepts in my head with ease. Thanks professor!

By Ayan B

Aug 13, 2020

I found the course very helpful and forms the basis of in depth study.The spectrum was particularly interesting.Thank you Sir!

By Rajvir K

Jun 7, 2020

Great experience of learning with unique style (Experimental setup and drawn of spectrum).

Thanks to Prof. Patrick J O'Malley.

By AKSHAY A A

May 21, 2020

It was amazing experience learning Molecular Spectroscopy by University of Manchester thank you Coursera having amazing course

By 122000000000 g

Nov 14, 2022

The subject is more useful to my further studies. But I don't know how to get the certificate. Could you please help me, Sir?

By ARUNBALA B

Jul 18, 2020

It was really a wonderful course and I got to learn more about the spectroscopy and I thank Coursera for offering this course

By Mario A M M

Jul 3, 2020

excelente curso, el lenguaje es muy tecnico y no tube problemas en entenderlo a pesar de que mi primer idioma es el español.

By Sofia C

Apr 15, 2021

Good Course to Chemistry, biophysics and related carrers, it enhances the knowledge and it is very useful in the practice.

By Shrushti

Nov 8, 2018

Helped me in analyzing and interpreting the IR,UV-VIS and NMR spectrums. Great course for a Biotechnologist in the making!

By BHARTI G

Jun 13, 2020

The course was so good and helpful.I learned a lot.Thank you so much.Now I am just eagerly waiting to see my certificate.

By Manuel E

Jun 11, 2020

excellent course. deepen my knowledge in spectroscopy and I know that they will serve me throughout my prefisional career

By Abhimanyu T

Sep 28, 2019

Very good course. Helped me in clearing my basics regarding spectroscopy. NMR was explained quite thoroughly and clearly.

By Vasireddy p

Aug 17, 2020

a good course which is more helpful for the pharmacy students who are in b.pharm also for who are going to enter m.pharm

By Richard A T G

Jul 12, 2019

Un curso muy bien diseñado, que explica los fundamentos basicos de la espectroscopia de una manera practica y objetiva.

By Reiwil L

Jan 13, 2021

Excelente curso, me ayudó mucho a ampliar mis conocimientos en estas técnicas muy usadas en el área de las geociencias.

By 112 P P

Apr 2, 2021

This was an awesome experience learning from the world class faculties and even understanding the concepts to its best

By Adnan R

Feb 20, 2023

This course is very useful for understanding the basics and graph interpretation of UV-vis, IR, and NMR Spectroscopy.

By Bijoy K R

Jul 13, 2020

I have learned a lot about Spectroscopy. The practice problems are great here to make the concept clear.Thanks a lot.

By Niranjana G

Jan 26, 2023

very informative and an excellent course for anyone who wants to learn molecular spectroscopy from the very basics.

By Jey M A C

Jun 24, 2020

The lessons were a bit technical, but right on track to learn a molecular spectroscopy even outside the laboratory.

By Jayantilal M

Jun 10, 2020

I thankful to the professor and university proving such introductory lectures about UV, IR, and NMR spectroscopy.

By CHRISTY J

May 9, 2020

This is a very useful course for my future vm carrier.I like the classes they taught me,it's a very nice session.