Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Molecular Spectroscopy

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Molecular Spectroscopy by University of Manchester

4.7
stars
1,990 ratings
529 reviews

About the Course

The course introduces the three key spectroscopic methods used by chemists and biochemists to analyse the molecular and electronic structure of atoms and molecules. These are UV/Visible , Infra-red (IR) and Nuclear Magnetic Resonance (NMR) spectroscopies. The content is presented using short focussed and interactive screencast presentations accompanied by formative quizzes to probe understanding of the key concepts presented. Numerous exercises are provided to facilitate mastery of each topic. A unique virtual spectroscopic laboratory is made available to enable students to measure and analyse spectra online. Assessment is via summative quizzes completed during the course period....

Top reviews

KB
Oct 14, 2020

This course helped me to further understand the principle behinds the 3 main spectroscopic techniques: UV/VIS, IR and NMR which is very beneficial for my future career working in a lab environment.

MR
Sep 9, 2020

Muy bien todo y super completo, ayuda aun mas en esta situación de cuarentena porque facilita la información y es una nueva manera de aprender que esta muy bien fundamentada y muy bien organizada

Filter by:

126 - 150 of 528 Reviews for Introduction to Molecular Spectroscopy

By Renjith M R

Aug 12, 2020

This was an amazing course. Gives a good insight into the working of various spectroscopic techniques.

By Akash V

May 15, 2021

This course is really helpful for me because I really love to learn spectroscopy and its application.

By Dr. A K

Jul 1, 2020

The Course is very useful in learning all the spectroscopic techniques. Thank you to the Professors

By Rajendra S

May 1, 2020

I really like this course, because i can understand it very easily. Thanks to Manchester University!

By Abdo C

Apr 3, 2020

the course was short but full of information , that is important for all working in chemistry field.

By Sneha D

Nov 29, 2020

The basic concepts of theory and practicals ( how to analyse the graphs ) were clearly understood.

By kuldip B

Oct 21, 2020

Thanku very much sir for such a wonderful information of various type of molecular spectroscopy.

By Melissa L G

Jun 30, 2020

Excellent course, especially for people like me who have no knowledge of spectroscopy. Thank you

By samuel

Aug 10, 2018

Nice course question in quiz are practical

but little bit practical explanation was needed

By Jahnavi Z

Aug 13, 2020

A very good course for basics of spectroscopy. Well framed and gives a proper understanding.

By Jamie W

May 4, 2020

This was a great course. Very challenging with lectures that are packed with relevant info.

By Deepankar C

Oct 24, 2017

Very steady and good introductory course on spectroscopy.

Thank you for this amazing course.

By MARIET S P

May 27, 2021

It was great but it lacks free certificate which is necessary however the course was great!

By GOURAB R

Jan 30, 2021

This course was awesome. This course really helped me to understand Molecular Spectroscopy.

By Shan Y

Jul 6, 2020

It enforces my chemical professional knowledge. Hopefully it will be useful in my research!

By Junaid K

May 17, 2020

Thank you for providing us such an amazing learning online platform. It will help me allot.

By Marcos A B T

Aug 17, 2020

Un excelente primer acercamiento a los temas mas relevantes en espectroscopia molecular

By Naresh K M

May 10, 2020

This course is excellent and this course helps to know basics in Molecular spectroscopy

By Nicholas R

Apr 21, 2018

An excellent introduction to spectroscopy with very good teaching! Thanks Prof O'Malley

By DR M J

Nov 10, 2021

Very good course. I have learned many new things. It is highly useful for my teaching.

By Gimhani P

Jul 2, 2021

I have gained a lot of knowledge from this course and highly recommend to others also.

By monisha m

Jun 1, 2021

this course very useful to me and more informative but I didn't receive my certificate

By kiranmai m

May 17, 2020

It's very happy to acquire the. Content through this session...nice lectures provided

By luis D S

Apr 8, 2020

Muchas gracias y muy interesante es una gran aportacion a la difusion del conocimiento

By Srilaxmi D

May 1, 2020

very nice course and it is very use full for basic concepts of molecular spectroscopy