Chevron Left
Back to Taxation of Business Entities I: Corporations

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Taxation of Business Entities I: Corporations by University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

4.7
stars
131 ratings
23 reviews

About the Course

This course provides an introduction to the U.S. federal income taxation of corporations and their shareholders. The course focuses on the relevant provisions of Subchapter C of the Internal Revenue Code, as well as related Treasury Regulations and judicial opinions, governing corporate formation, operations, distributions, and liquidation. Practical in-class study problems facilitate self-discovery of technical tax knowledge along with the development of a variety of professional skills and attitudes....

Top reviews

NM
Oct 4, 2018

Excellent Course Structure. But need more Comprehensive Form 1120 Tax Return Series Problems for more practice & retention for a US Tax Career.

VD
Dec 24, 2019

The instructor is good. The course material is exhaustive and all efforts are taken to cover all relevant material.

Filter by:

1 - 23 of 23 Reviews for Taxation of Business Entities I: Corporations

By Abdel B

May 21, 2018

Hello

My name is Abdel Fatah Bengeloune and I just completed the course which I greatly appreciated. However, would like to share my concern of not having a case study applied to the form 1120 for corporation. We should be able to know how to fill out the form 1120 properly with a typical scenario case. This should have been included in the course. Thank you.

By Nazneen N M

Oct 5, 2018

Excellent Course Structure. But need more Comprehensive Form 1120 Tax Return Series Problems for more practice & retention for a US Tax Career.

By Vikrant P D

Dec 25, 2019

The instructor is good. The course material is exhaustive and all efforts are taken to cover all relevant material.

By Stan F

Apr 26, 2020

Prof. Donohoe is an excellent teacher and I find his examples useful in learning the concepts.

By Shareef A

Mar 2, 2018

The test of any course is the level of knowledge attained from the course. In comparison to the Income Tax Acts of lesser countries, The Federal Income Tax codes and regulations are comprehensive and perceived as intimidating by non-US tax practitioners. This course has relieved me of such fears.

By Guilherme C

Jan 24, 2020

I would like to suggest to include the responses of the application exercises. It does not need to be a slide, it would be ok just a print of the resolution made on the iPad. This way it is not required to watch the video again to find a solution of an exercise.

By Steven S

Aug 19, 2020

I really enjoyed the applications of the principles to Sunchaser as it made the concepts much clearer. My only suggestion would be to provide links to more court cases so you could say the principles being debated like in a law school class.

By ANDRES F V C

Oct 23, 2020

I really enjoyed the course and the material. Very useful and easy to understand.

Strongly recommended for a first approach to the US taxation.

By Riya K

Aug 25, 2020

It is beneficial for everyone who are interested in these course

By Calli O

Nov 4, 2019

Michael was a pretty active and animated instructor

By KOUSHIK P

Jul 16, 2020

It's very helpful

By Santhosh K D

Oct 11, 2020

It's very useful

By Kevin M M G

Oct 26, 2020

Excelente curso

By Pierrick R

Apr 9, 2020

Great!

By Bipradeb M

Jul 30, 2020

good

By Soudhamini P

Oct 10, 2019

good

By Bruce F

Jun 5, 2020

Some of the questions are overly tricky where the focus for me is on understanding the question rather than the substance. The instructor speaks a little too quickly.

By Roobashree S

Oct 6, 2020

the course was interesting and come to know more information regarding taxation

By Charlene D

Nov 15, 2020

The teacher talks pretty quickly, but overall good content.

By Nisha Y

May 17, 2020

All the concepts are explained thoroughly

By Pavan B

Sep 29, 2020

very good and useful course

By Anurag c

Jun 17, 2020

nice courses

By Ekaterina U

Mar 11, 2019

The course has not been updated for the Tax Reform changes. For a reference, I took the course almost 12 months after the Tax Reform legislation went in effect.