Chevron Left
Back to TCP/IP and Advanced Topics

Learner Reviews & Feedback for TCP/IP and Advanced Topics by University of Colorado System

4.6
stars
193 ratings
28 reviews

About the Course

In this course, we give an in-depth study of the TCP/IP protocols. We examine the details of how IP enables communications across a collection of networks. We pay particular attention to the hierarchical structure of IP addresses and explain their role in ensuring scalability of the Internet. The role of address prefixes and the uses of masks are explained in details. We review in details about TCP three-way handshake, flow control, and congestion control. Furthermore, we provide an introduction to some advanced topics, including Multicast, SDN and security...

Top reviews

DG

Apr 10, 2020

The course is delivered very clearly and all can understand and i have understood almost all the topics covered. and the quiz will help you to remember what you have learnt soo far

MG

Mar 12, 2020

Exceptional course delivery by professor and some useful content i have found thanks for the opportunity created by Coursera and team Colorado university

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 27 Reviews for TCP/IP and Advanced Topics

By Matthew F

Nov 01, 2017

A good and broad overview of many networking topics. Lectures are all under 10 minutes which makes it easy to stay focused when busy. I expected more in depth on TCP but actually enjoyed the subject matter.

By M K S K K G

Mar 12, 2020

Exceptional course delivery by professor and some useful content i have found thanks for the opportunity created by Coursera and team Colorado university

By Muppalaneni P K

Jan 28, 2020

i found this course is very useful for learning tcp/ip and advanced topics from basics.

By HARISH J

May 03, 2020

..

By Arnaud P

Nov 07, 2018

The speaker is mostrly paraphrasing his slides that are not dynamic

By Darshan G

Apr 10, 2020

The course is delivered very clearly and all can understand and i have understood almost all the topics covered. and the quiz will help you to remember what you have learnt soo far

By Fernando G

Jan 02, 2018

Information is this course is accurate and summarized very well. Professor: thanks a lot for your effort, it was very useful for me.

By sunilAntaragangi

Apr 24, 2020

it is the great experience of learning .thank you for the so much of information on TCP/IP.

By Sawyeem A

May 01, 2020

Excellent course for network engineers!!!!!

By Laxmi M

Apr 19, 2020

It was a good experience

By Himanshuram R

Feb 18, 2020

nice experience

By Praneeta J

Apr 22, 2020

It was amazing

By RAJYASHREE

Nov 13, 2018

very helpful

By NIJIN P

May 02, 2020

NICE COURSE

By Rahul H B (

Apr 22, 2020

Good course

By Jayashree

Apr 15, 2020

EXCELLENT

By Priyanka C

Nov 14, 2018

Very Good

By Richa K K

Oct 09, 2018

very good

By Bharati S K

May 17, 2020

Good

By Baneet k

May 12, 2020

nice

By Dharman R

May 02, 2020

Good

By Varun K R

Apr 19, 2020

osm

By Evgenii I

Nov 14, 2017

The topic is quite interesting. But speech and slides should have been prepared more accurately. There are some mistakes. I suggest everyone to turn the subtitles on even your English is good.

By Tashif H

Apr 19, 2020

Good course but sometimes the instructor's accent was hard to decode and the subtitles weren't correct all the time and I had to work a little to understand. But the topics covered are nice.

By Antonio C S

Jun 14, 2019

The course is excellent, but sometimes it is a little bit difficult to understand the teacher for people whos mother tongue is not english.