Chevron Left
Back to TCP/IP and Advanced Topics

Learner Reviews & Feedback for TCP/IP and Advanced Topics by University of Colorado System

4.7
stars
383 ratings
69 reviews

About the Course

In this course, we give an in-depth study of the TCP/IP protocols. We examine the details of how IP enables communications across a collection of networks. We pay particular attention to the hierarchical structure of IP addresses and explain their role in ensuring scalability of the Internet. The role of address prefixes and the uses of masks are explained in details. We review in details about TCP three-way handshake, flow control, and congestion control. Furthermore, we provide an introduction to some advanced topics, including Multicast, SDN and security...

Top reviews

DG
Apr 9, 2020

The course is delivered very clearly and all can understand and i have understood almost all the topics covered. and the quiz will help you to remember what you have learnt soo far

MG
Mar 11, 2020

Exceptional course delivery by professor and some useful content i have found thanks for the opportunity created by Coursera and team Colorado university

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 67 Reviews for TCP/IP and Advanced Topics

By Matthew F

Oct 31, 2017

A good and broad overview of many networking topics. Lectures are all under 10 minutes which makes it easy to stay focused when busy. I expected more in depth on TCP but actually enjoyed the subject matter.

By Arnaud P

Nov 7, 2018

The speaker is mostrly paraphrasing his slides that are not dynamic

By Darshan G

Apr 10, 2020

The course is delivered very clearly and all can understand and i have understood almost all the topics covered. and the quiz will help you to remember what you have learnt soo far

By M K S K K G

Mar 12, 2020

Exceptional course delivery by professor and some useful content i have found thanks for the opportunity created by Coursera and team Colorado university

By Muppalaneni P K

Jan 28, 2020

i found this course is very useful for learning tcp/ip and advanced topics from basics.

By Himanshuram R

Feb 18, 2020

nice experience

By HARISH J

May 3, 2020

..

By Fernando G

Jan 2, 2018

Information is this course is accurate and summarized very well. Professor: thanks a lot for your effort, it was very useful for me.

By Daniel M V

Aug 13, 2020

I have learned a lot. this is a great course. If you feel you do not know enough it does not matter, the teacher explains so well.

By sunilAntaragangi

Apr 24, 2020

it is the great experience of learning .thank you for the so much of information on TCP/IP.

By Iqbal U K

Jun 5, 2020

It was a good course to revise MS Concepts !!

By Sawyeem A

May 1, 2020

Excellent course for network engineers!!!!!

By Abhayakumar

Jul 2, 2020

Very very informative and precise course.

By Cristhian S

Oct 26, 2020

Very nice network introduction

By MODEPALLI V

Jun 23, 2020

Very flexible course to learn

By Laxmi M

Apr 19, 2020

It was a good experience

By Singi R S P R

Sep 28, 2020

It was excellent course

By 121910307037 L P K

Nov 12, 2020

Good i learned lot

By 121910319051 K S S S

Oct 23, 2020

very useful course

By 121910310046 M N

Sep 16, 2020

excellent course

By Praneeta J

Apr 22, 2020

It was amazing

By RAJYASHREE

Nov 13, 2018

very helpful

By NIJIN P

May 2, 2020

NICE COURSE

By Rahul H B (

Apr 22, 2020

Good course

By 121910306014 S M

Oct 29, 2020

Fantastic