Chevron Left
Back to Foundations of Teaching for Learning: Planning for Teaching and Learning

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Foundations of Teaching for Learning: Planning for Teaching and Learning by Commonwealth Education Trust

4.8
stars
163 ratings
57 reviews

About the Course

The Foundations of Teaching for Learning programme is for anyone who is teaching, or who would like to teach, in any subject and any context - be it at school, at home or in the workplace. With dynamic lessons taught by established and respected professionals from across the Commonwealth, this eight course programme will see you develop and strengthen your skills in teaching, professionalism, assessment, and more. As you carry on through the programme, you will find yourself strengthening not only your skills, but your connection with colleagues across the globe. A professional development opportunity not to be missed. This course will help you consider how to develop appropriate learning goals for individual and groups of students. You will learn how to plan learning activities to engage your students in ways that will achieve these goals. Enhance your course by joining the Commonwealth teaching community on our website, Facebook and Twitter....

Top reviews

LH
Jul 9, 2020

Lots of golden nuggets within this course. I will betaking some of the ideas back to my classroom and colleagues in order to hopefully be more effective and my learners will be more inspired.

IK
Dec 15, 2017

Really a fantastic course with a great purpose, organization, and motivation. The hosts were great and made the course practical as well as theoretical. Thank you!

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 56 Reviews for Foundations of Teaching for Learning: Planning for Teaching and Learning

By bipin j

Jun 4, 2020

good design,gradually unfolding going to deeper level and changing mindset for growth

By Christine M

Mar 1, 2020

this was a very interesting and informative course that everyone can learn a lot from

By Karla N B J

May 15, 2020

It's a very complete course and it's easy to take and finish, thanks!

By Haitham C

Oct 3, 2021

Great course, very inforinformative and well orgaorganized

By Donna S

Jul 12, 2020

lectures were interesting and applicable to my classroom.

By Eke E

Sep 3, 2016

This course gave me a lot to ponder. So enlightening!

By Nancy C M M

Aug 7, 2020

It is an excellent course, I have learned a lot.

By Alina Z

Dec 5, 2017

Very nice, inspiring teachers; a great course!

By Raju B

Jan 2, 2017

This is excellent course for teachers

By SUSAN S H

Mar 19, 2020

Wonderful learned so much thank you.

By Ashok G I

Jan 26, 2019

Spirals of Enquiry was an eye opener

By Maria V V A

Dec 27, 2019

excelente curso, muy inspirador

By Jayaram K

May 14, 2019

very helpful for all teachers.

By Susan D

Jun 13, 2016

Loved it! Loved it! Loved it!

By Anindita C

Oct 15, 2017

Wonderful piece of knowledge

By Sukrity G

Jan 23, 2018

Helpful and interesting!

By Orsolya H

Mar 2, 2018

The best of the series!

By Savitha

Aug 7, 2021

very informative

By Laura P M L

Jul 4, 2017

Excellent!!!

By Georgiana D M

Apr 25, 2020

Excellent

By Elysa M F

Nov 22, 2020

good

By SULEIMAN Y

Jun 19, 2020

good

By Bimla P e s

Oct 15, 2021

5

By Gina-Li D

Jul 1, 2019

Course and materials provided were excellent. There was quite a delay for the grades on Peer Reviewed Assessments. I really enjoyed the course and would definitely suggest to any seasoned teacher wanting a refresh or anyone new to the profession, it would also be extremely beneficial to school leaders. The course brings new perspectives and interests. Thank you, Coursera!

By SIM H K

Sep 5, 2017

Thank you for the teaching professionals and program editor for this wonderful course. I learnt many basic and principles for planning for teaching and learning. I will use and reflect them in my daily teaching and learning life. Thank you.