Chevron Left
Back to Advanced Instructional Strategies in the Virtual Classroom

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Advanced Instructional Strategies in the Virtual Classroom by University of California, Irvine

4.6
stars
414 ratings
128 reviews

About the Course

Welcome to Advanced Instructional Strategies in the Virtual Classroom! This course will help you apply strategies to the critical areas of K-12 virtual instruction to significantly impact virtual education. We will examine the pitfalls beginning teachers run into and learn how to overcome them by focusing on the fundamentals that have the greatest impact on student learning in a blended or online environment. By the end of the course, you will be able to empower your students to be voracious learners who are ready to go out and make the world a better place to live. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: • Identify the role of direct instruction within a virtual course. • Establish direct communication and meaningful relationships with your students.  • Use instructional strategies that motivate and challenge your students to think more critically. • Define at-risk students and examine effective strategies for teaching this demographic. • Build an inclusive and thriving online community with students, parents, and other teaching professionals....

Top reviews

BD
Jul 12, 2020

Excellent, Excellent course for teachers. Learned many things not only for the virtual classroom but also for classroom sessions. Video sessions by Mr.Chris Long are awesome with plenty of insights.

DA
Jun 23, 2016

An outstanding course. Thoughtful with unique insights into some of the challenges of the virtual classroom with realistic suggestions on how to approach them.

Filter by:

101 - 125 of 129 Reviews for Advanced Instructional Strategies in the Virtual Classroom

By S. M

Jun 26, 2020

GOOD

By Pavel K

Mar 18, 2016

Nice

By Randy M

Nov 11, 2020

a+

By Anupam S

Jun 2, 2020

ok

By Dr. P S

Jun 2, 2020

E

By MAXIM B

Sep 23, 2020

Good course for those interested in improving interpersonal communication in class. However, some of the links do not work and it definitely needs an update of some sort. I would like to thank the entire team who worked on this MOOC. Thank you very much for your hard work!

By Geline S M

Jul 19, 2020

First of all, than you for the financial aid you have given me. I am able to learn a lot and feel more confident in handling virtual training. I want to learn more from Coursera. I am highly recommending you.

Bravo!!!

By arnab r

Jun 8, 2016

excellent course in terms of content and pace. nicely designed course that gives you a complete understanding of the subject.

By Saurabh M

Jun 2, 2020

Course is good, it gives you some nice ideas on how to utilize technology to make your instructions better.

By July A B M

Jan 26, 2019

It was an interesting instruction. Examples and stories attached to the topíc caught me all along.

By German F

Jul 26, 2020

Interesting and fast paced. Links to additional resources are mostly broken and should be revised

By Vishal K

Jun 27, 2020

Sample assignments and questions feedback with explanation is missing.

By Dr. S H

May 23, 2020

Good course overall. Some links are broken and needs to be updated

By Apurva G

Jun 11, 2020

Quiz must of small size and content must be more practical

By TANG Y Q

Sep 29, 2018

thought-provoking articles and practical resources

By RACHANA D

Sep 14, 2020

Very useful and resourceful course. Thank you.

By Joyce T

Aug 19, 2020

Lessons were well-paced.

By Chandra M S

Jul 1, 2020

Great course!

By umer

Jun 8, 2020

Great Course

By Dr. M K

Jun 19, 2020

Informative

By Gretchen M

Oct 22, 2020

This was pretty good. I'd say the information given was basic but useful. The technique of recommending readings according to our perceived skill level and concerns was nice, although I ended up with a lot of material to read. Some of it repeated what was in other readings. I'd cull the readings some.

By LeapingFrog E

Oct 10, 2016

It was a fast and easy course. I thought it could use more insight from other instructors. The links to other videos were useful on the text documents that were available to read.

By Lynn R C

Jun 19, 2020

The material was good, but the instruction was so couched in analogy that it was difficult to follow.

By Dr M R K

May 20, 2020

good but little tricky not very clear

By Sanja S

Dec 4, 2016

good but videos are too long