Chevron Left
Back to Teach English Now! Second Language Reading, Writing, and Grammar

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Teach English Now! Second Language Reading, Writing, and Grammar by Arizona State University

4.9
stars
1,771 ratings
509 reviews

About the Course

In this course, you will learn ideas for teaching reading and writing courses, and how to include grammar instruction within them. Learn how to help students with differing types of reading problems and how to implement both intensive and extensive reading strategies. Learn strategies to engage students in the stages of writing--pre-writing, writing, and post-writing. Find out about different writing problems that students may encounter. Incorporate grammar through the use of noticing and input enhancement....

Top reviews

PM
Jan 20, 2021

Although the skits are cheesy, they improve comprehension of the concepts discussed throughout the course. The course was still meaningful because it teaches you to integrate all skills in one lesson.

AE
Aug 28, 2020

I appreciate to Coursera and also for Arizona State University to help me learn more about English like reading, Writing and Grammar and also I want to add the Speaking as well.\n\nThanks fir all!!!

Filter by:

476 - 500 of 501 Reviews for Teach English Now! Second Language Reading, Writing, and Grammar

By Evgeniya L

Jul 11, 2016

№1

By Juste E M

Nov 17, 2018

Completed with an achieved Grade of 97.1% this "TESOL Certificate" from the Amazing "Arizona State University" is a result of That wonderful and advanced specialization program where i acquiered a lot of practical useful knowledge through the medium of videos (designed to produce advanced level Lecturer, teachers,...), peers assignment, Making presentations, reviewing friends assignment, Program is a very good one because the Teaching is of High level and offered by ASU is one of the largest public universities by enrollment in the U.S ,...

By Eric S F

Dec 23, 2019

I thought that this was a well taught course and liked the examples. I just wish when people gave the final feedback for my teaching they would say more than something to the effect of "good job!"

By Kristine W

May 21, 2020

Content from ASU is high quality. Needed more instruction about grammar though.

Peer review is a joke. Most people don't even try or follow the basic instructions.

By Katie

May 1, 2018

As an regular high school English teacher, this course was less helpful than the others - but great information if you have never taught writing!

By Ericka C A

Aug 9, 2016

Is a great Course with excellent teachers and a great approach for everyone, using all the types of learning for all the types of learners.

By Andrew N

Aug 30, 2016

Great, I just didn't like editing old stuff - I'd have preferred them asking for separate writing and reading lessons.

By Toyia B

Oct 26, 2019

Great program. So much detail and creativity. I looked forward to getting online everyday to complete.

By Serah

Jun 28, 2018

It was very informative and I gained much needed confidence to pursue my passion in teaching

By Zaki B T Z T

Aug 16, 2018

I really liked the acting thing to deliver the information.

By Alba R S

Jul 19, 2018

Really good instruction on how to do a great lesson plan!

By Susana B S

Dec 11, 2020

informative and excellent teaching technique ! Thank you

By Mary C A

Oct 18, 2016

Great course with helpful information. Thank you!

By Ursula Y

Jun 2, 2018

Good course, well structured

By RICHIE A S

Oct 20, 2020

nice content. engaging!

By Hanto L S

Oct 8, 2016

Nice and interactive

By Samer B

May 29, 2020

good course thanks

By Cris F

Aug 19, 2016

very good one

By Sophia V

May 4, 2017

NIce course.

By Rocio

Feb 2, 2017

I enjoyed it

By Muhammmad T

Sep 10, 2019

Awesome

By Rossella B

Oct 23, 2016

lessons seemed to be very simple,

By Denise H

Feb 2, 2020

The teaching videos are idiotic and professionally demeaning.

By Refka M A E M

Mar 1, 2020

what do you mean by non credit course ?

By J R

Apr 2, 2020

It is too difficult to get classmates to review and evaluate your work. The first requirement should be to do the projects because students learn a lot from this. A secondary requirement and less required should be having your work reviewed by classmates.

I reviewed three times the required projects in hopes I would encouraging others to review my work.