Chevron Left
Back to Trading Algorithms

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Trading Algorithms by Indian School of Business

4.6
296 ratings
52 reviews

About the Course

This course covers two of the seven trading strategies that work in emerging markets. The seven include strategies based on momentum, momentum crashes, price reversal, persistence of earnings, quality of earnings, underlying business growth, behavioral biases and textual analysis of business reports about the company. In the first part of the course, you will learn how to read an academic paper. What parts to pay attention to and what parts to skim through will be discussed here. For every strategy, first you will be introduced to the original research and then how to implement the strategy. The first strategy, Piotroski F -score will be discussed in detail. You will be taught how to calculate the F - Score and how to use this score in a strategy. This is followed by the next strategy, Post earnings announcement drift (PEAD)....

Top reviews

MB

Jul 22, 2017

A very good course for beginners as well as someone with intermediate knowledge in marketing. Thoroughly explained and brilliant, sensible questions providing insight to the course.

DD

Apr 06, 2018

If only we had good teachers like this.\n\nbest time spent so far as per understanding,knowledge and explanation.\n\nBest possible way of making it to the point.

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 53 Reviews for Trading Algorithms

By Mario R M

Feb 07, 2017

The course is excellent, but there is mistakes in quiz and the forum participation is null. Professor nor your staff reply the forums.

By Vedant A

Jul 03, 2019

Good for understanding trading based on research papers.

By Bruno S

Jul 01, 2019

Excellent course, I had a bit of difficulty to understand the Week 2, the formulas, but overall the content is great.

By Mohsen B Z

Jul 01, 2019

Very Good instructor and with easy-teaching techniques.

By Sreevallabhan K

Jun 15, 2019

It will be best foundation for someone new to trading

By Louis A

Jun 10, 2019

Ce cours est bon mais il y énormément d'erreur. Des corrections sont à faire. Cordialement

By Anil k g

May 26, 2019

I love the simplicity of Professor Tantri's teaching style. Very effective.

By Jameel M

May 21, 2019

excellent and relevant

By Neelkanth S M

May 20, 2019

I will explore F-Score

By Yash B

May 07, 2019

The course is really good

A really creative and a unique way of teaching Trading Strategies

Loved the Course.

By Felipe G

Mar 27, 2019

Awesome Course! highly recommend if trying to learn a secure trading method

By Sameer V

Mar 11, 2019

Amazing course! this course added lot of value to my trading skills!

By krushna t

Feb 28, 2019

This course has greatly helped me in analyzing the different firms based on their f1 score. Also got an insight to see the root how certain company is performing for now and can predict based upon calculations how it will behave in future.

By Carlos A L S

Feb 18, 2019

Very practical course and it´s importance is to give some tools (ideas) to use in the stock markets, thanks

By Akshay R

Jan 24, 2019

It changes my thinking and trading strategies. Thank you so much.

By yogesh b

Jan 14, 2019

NOW I HAVE IDENTIFIED ONE OF MY WEAKNESS .................DISPOSITION EFFECT

By Chukwudi U

Dec 30, 2018

Great content, but some of the reading material isn't obtainable via the links listed.

By Talha N K

Dec 25, 2018

Amazing !!!!!!!!!!! Learnt a lot, Thank You.

By subash

Dec 05, 2018

Title and content are not related to each other. Wasted 5 hrs

By Elias T

Oct 20, 2018

thanks

By Homero A A M

Sep 03, 2018

Excellent profesor!!

By hitanshu p

Aug 24, 2018

Love the content as well as the instructor. He has an extremely likable personality and focuses on the important concepts.

By Adithya P

Jul 01, 2018

Beautiful teaching.The videos are longer than in other courses but the teaching is so on point that you learn without realizing.

By Jeewan S

Jun 16, 2018

The Quiz answer explanations are required to rationalise one's score.

By Sonam M

May 16, 2018

very well explained