Chevron Left
Back to Trading Algorithms

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Trading Algorithms by Indian School of Business

4.6
stars
387 ratings
68 reviews

About the Course

This course covers two of the seven trading strategies that work in emerging markets. The seven include strategies based on momentum, momentum crashes, price reversal, persistence of earnings, quality of earnings, underlying business growth, behavioral biases and textual analysis of business reports about the company. In the first part of the course, you will learn how to read an academic paper. What parts to pay attention to and what parts to skim through will be discussed here. For every strategy, first you will be introduced to the original research and then how to implement the strategy. The first strategy, Piotroski F -score will be discussed in detail. You will be taught how to calculate the F - Score and how to use this score in a strategy. This is followed by the next strategy, Post earnings announcement drift (PEAD)....

Top reviews

MB

Jul 22, 2017

A very good course for beginners as well as someone with intermediate knowledge in marketing. Thoroughly explained and brilliant, sensible questions providing insight to the course.

DD

Apr 06, 2018

If only we had good teachers like this.\n\nbest time spent so far as per understanding,knowledge and explanation.\n\nBest possible way of making it to the point.

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 65 Reviews for Trading Algorithms

By Mario R M

Feb 07, 2017

The course is excellent, but there is mistakes in quiz and the forum participation is null. Professor nor your staff reply the forums.

By subash

Dec 05, 2018

Title and content are not related to each other. Wasted 5 hrs

By krushna t

Feb 28, 2019

This course has greatly helped me in analyzing the different firms based on their f1 score. Also got an insight to see the root how certain company is performing for now and can predict based upon calculations how it will behave in future.

By Mrityunjay M B

Jul 22, 2017

A very good course for beginners as well as someone with intermediate knowledge in marketing. Thoroughly explained and brilliant, sensible questions providing insight to the course.

By Holger P

May 05, 2017

This course teaches how to derive trading strategies based on fundamental analysis from academic research. It is a very nice introduction to trading algorithms.

By Diego A A O

Mar 26, 2018

For those who need to understand what is the sense in some trading strategies, why they should work and why they are not ment to work always. Great course

By Debanjan D

Apr 06, 2018

If only we had good teachers like this.

best time spent so far as per understanding,knowledge and explanation.

Best possible way of making it to the point.

By AMIT R

Nov 10, 2017

The Course was very helping in understanding the different strategies being used in the market and many of the most commonly used terms.

By Adithya P

Jul 01, 2018

Beautiful teaching.The videos are longer than in other courses but the teaching is so on point that you learn without realizing.

By Neelesh G

Jan 08, 2018

Nice course for beginners. Professor uses very simple language and at the same time has made the lectures very interesting.

By hitanshu p

Aug 24, 2018

Love the content as well as the instructor. He has an extremely likable personality and focuses on the important concepts.

By Yash B

May 07, 2019

The course is really good

A really creative and a unique way of teaching Trading Strategies

Loved the Course.

By Carlos A L S

Feb 18, 2019

Very practical course and it´s importance is to give some tools (ideas) to use in the stock markets, thanks

By Abhaybharati G

Apr 09, 2017

A great course, with amazing insights into real-world trading based on solid evidence-based research

By Chen Z

Feb 03, 2017

Very good course with teaching the way to learn how to trading and learning trading algorithms.

By Harrison F

Sep 22, 2017

Wow, really learned a lot in this class. The information is very well explained. Thanks!

By SAURABH K

Dec 04, 2019

A really helpful course in understanding the various technicalities involved.

By yogesh b

Jan 14, 2019

NOW I HAVE IDENTIFIED ONE OF MY WEAKNESS .................DISPOSITION EFFECT

By Anil k g

May 26, 2019

I love the simplicity of Professor Tantri's teaching style. Very effective.

By Felipe G

Mar 27, 2019

Awesome Course! highly recommend if trying to learn a secure trading method

By Sergio G

Oct 28, 2017

I liked it very much, and I espect to make something from that knowledge...

By Vinayak

Feb 14, 2017

Covered the basics on how to trade in the markets using the fundamentals

By manuel a r

Feb 15, 2020

muy bueno, el contenido es facil de comprender y esta bien explicado

By Sameer V

Mar 11, 2019

Amazing course! this course added lot of value to my trading skills!

By Akshay R

Jan 24, 2019

It changes my thinking and trading strategies. Thank you so much.