Chevron Left
Back to Digital Product Management: Modern Fundamentals

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Digital Product Management: Modern Fundamentals by University of Virginia

4.7
stars
4,816 ratings

About the Course

Not so long ago, the job of product manager was about assessing market data, creating requirements, and managing the hand-off to sales/marketing. Maybe you’d talk to a customer somewhere in there and they’d tell you what features they wanted. But companies that manage product that way are dying. Being a product person today is a new game, and product managers are at the center of it. Today, particularly if your product is mostly digital, you might update it several times a day. Massive troves of data are available for making decisions and, at the same time, deep insights into customer motivation and experience are more important than ever. The job of the modern product manager is to charter a direction and create a successful working environment for all the actors involved in product success. It’s not a simple job or an easy job, but it is a meaningful job where you’ll be learning all the time. This course will help you along your learning journey and prepare you with the skills and perspective you need to: Create the actionable focus to successfully manage your product (week 1) Focus your work using modern product management methods (week 2) Manage new products and explore new product ideas (week 3) Manage and amplify existing products (week 4) This course is ideal for current product or general managers interested in today's modern product management methods. Please note that there are new additions to this course and subtitles for these videos will soon be available. This course was developed with the generous support of the Batten Institute at UVA’s Darden School of Business. The Batten Institute’s mission is to improve the world through entrepreneurship and innovation: www.batteninstitute.org....

Top reviews

LK

Jun 24, 2018

I enjoyed this course very much! This course helped me ground myself in some of the core principles of product management and I'm confident that I will take what I've learned and put it into practice.

RA

Feb 15, 2020

The course delievers a lot of knowledge, strategy and tools for product managers. You will finish the course with many ideas and tools to implement and have more success in your company. Great course!

Filter by:

1151 - 1175 of 1,289 Reviews for Digital Product Management: Modern Fundamentals

By Sam A

Sep 26, 2019

I love this course because it was really immersive, i also enjoyed the instructor, he had a good grasp of what he thought us.

By Murat K Ç

May 6, 2022

That was great opportunity to learn about steps of digital product management. Especially thanks to instructor.

Best regards

By Muhammad E

Nov 2, 2019

Well structured course but I think it will be better if there are more assignment related to implementation of the theory

By Andres S S

Feb 11, 2021

very nice and interesting course to learn the fundamentals of the product management. Alex is very precise and incisive.

By Roland R M

Dec 8, 2019

Great Course just some of the Quizzes are not 100% clear. In different scenarios different approaches might be good.

By Nikhil S

May 13, 2020

Great course, with insights from product managers working in companies like Google and from the authors of books

By Lisa H

Jan 4, 2021

This course teaches basic concepts of product management, cross-functional collaboration, and business success.

By Pankaja G

Jun 18, 2020

I felt the course topics were taught in fast paced with not enough time to capture and understand the slides.

By David P

Jan 15, 2022

Good introduction to Agile methodologies, I think with something practical issues the course could be better

By Maximilian B

Feb 23, 2019

Great overview of agile PM methodologies. Sometimes staying too abstract to be useful, especially week 4.

By Сергей Х

Apr 6, 2020

Useful structuring of PM routine, but not a lot of really big insights and brand new ideas/instruments.

By Faiz H

Nov 1, 2020

Some aging concepts - but still a good core course to outline the fundamentals of Product Management.

By Peter K

Mar 24, 2018

Very good inputs and ideas. I will personal use some of the shown techniques and tools in my company.

By Sahil N

Sep 6, 2020

Practical Course. Lots of Guest from relative field delivered useful ideas. All in all a good course

By Amit K Y

Jun 11, 2022

Good, some techinical word to be included in lecture related to common daily use words.

Overall good

By Cledir G

Sep 11, 2021

A tradução para o português é muito ruim. Eu acabo perdendo bastante informação. Mas o curso é bom.

By ANDREA R

Jun 23, 2019

Solid introduction to Product Management and how to use an agile approach to product development.

By Himanshu G

Mar 15, 2018

Course is good but taking an example of an existing known product could have been more effective

By Saber R

Oct 12, 2022

a good course for gaining a comprehensive image of all the prodct lifecycle roadmap and steps.

By parija p

Feb 28, 2018

Really helpful,well explained.More useful for people with work experience as a product manager

By Josue D

Jan 28, 2022

Overall great but there are some videos that dont cover some of the questions in the quizzes.

By Ruohan H

Apr 15, 2019

I truly enjoy the course. Highly recommend it to whoever is interested in Product Management.

By Daniela A

Jul 27, 2021

Great to have a quick but still good overview of what is like to be a PM and best practices

By Michael B

May 1, 2017

Excellent introduction digital product management with quizzes that actually make you think.

By Dawid P

Dec 3, 2022

The Course is amazing but the slides are almost useless without the drawings made on video.