Chevron Left
Back to Strategic Planning and Execution

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Strategic Planning and Execution by University of Virginia

4.7
256 ratings
51 reviews

About the Course

Avoid the pitfalls of strategy planning and execution with the tools and skills from this course. You'll learn the pillars of strategy execution--analysis, formulation, and implementation--and how to use the 4A model to effectively approach strategy execution. Finally, a panel of leaders from entrepreneurs, nonprofits, and industry, share their expertise gleaned from years of successful strategy planning and execution....

Top reviews

DG

Apr 18, 2016

Great course, very practical and useful. You can really apply it in real life situations. I like the fact that you brought in Darden graduates.

PS

Mar 20, 2017

Introducing some guest speakers was a very good addition to the course. It's always great to get many perspectives.

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 50 Reviews for Strategic Planning and Execution

By Luciano R

May 31, 2019

Not so much content

By ADITYA S

May 15, 2019

G

r

e

a

t

c

o

u

r

s

e

o

n

S

t

r

a

t

e

g

y

E

x

e

c

u

t

I

o

n

a

n

d

I

m

p

l

e

m

e

n

t

By Prashant J

Mar 11, 2019

I enjoyed the Course, it provided many learning opportunities, the course structure of videos and assignments builds the knowledge step by step, which empowered me with more confident to strategy planning and execution

By Satyendra s p

Feb 28, 2019

its excellent course and doing on line, it makes perfect.

By Motasem N G

Jan 26, 2019

The students of the course are mostly workers, so they may do not have time to complete the final assignment. I think its better to replace it by a final exam.

By ISHA K

Dec 28, 2018

It is more relevant at senior level management.

By Anjan B

Nov 09, 2018

V

By John G

Sep 13, 2018

A Must course to take as it highlights good strategies in terms of planning and especially execution.

By krishna K N

Sep 09, 2018

Very nicely stractured

By Faisal M A

Jul 26, 2018

great course , thanks a lot .

By Amit S Y

May 31, 2018

Awesome course.

By Ritesh P

May 26, 2018

Excellent course. Absolutely loved the practical applications of this

By Tarun A

Apr 29, 2018

This course needs to be a bit more extensive - specially with Business Model Canvas.

By Andrew F

Apr 21, 2018

Useful practical perspectives.

This course didn't seem as refined as the previous modules; with a lack of case studies or a robust explanation of tools.

Also no example assessment which is helpful for reference.

By Parag

Apr 14, 2018

Very good contents.

By Dia E D S

Apr 08, 2018

Thank you so much. It is the most difficult course among the 4 but your approach made it easy and useful.

By Aleksandar M

Mar 21, 2018

Good course. Gives good overview in a structured way of Strategy Planning and Execution. However, it requires more work and of course practise.

By ken.wong321@gmail.com

Feb 13, 2018

I recently completed the Strategic Planning and Execution course by the University of Virginia, Darden Business School. The content was clearly presented and relevant. The case studies helped me relate the concepts to real world businesses, environment and challenges. I would highly recommend this course to anyone with an interest in strategic analysis, formulation and strategy execution.

By Marcello B

Jan 09, 2018

Great course, great teachers.

By Anan B

Dec 14, 2017

I enjoyed the Course, it provided many learning opportunities, the course structure of videos and assignments builds the knowledge step by step, which empowered me with more confident to strategy planning and execution.

By Adil R

Nov 17, 2017

Excellent course structure and great study material available for users.

By José M D C

Nov 16, 2017

I wish better slides material with clearer structure

By Alvaro F

Nov 16, 2017

Great great course!! THank you very much!

By Nicholas M F

Sep 23, 2017

Very well presented and informative. Many people focus is on strategic analysis (what looks good on paper), but the devil is in the delivery. For this reason, it would be good to give greater weight to this aspect within the specialization.

By ARVIND M

Sep 19, 2017

A good course to know important aspects of Strategic Planning and Execution.