Chevron Left
Back to Strategic Planning and Execution

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Strategic Planning and Execution by University of Virginia

4.7
stars
515 ratings
115 reviews

About the Course

Avoid the pitfalls of strategy planning and execution with the tools and skills from this course. In this course, developed at the Darden School of Business at the University of Virginia and taught by top-ranked faculty, you'll learn the pillars of strategy execution--analysis, formulation, and implementation--and how to use the 4A model to effectively approach strategy execution. Finally, a panel of leaders from entrepreneurs, nonprofits, and industry, share their expertise gleaned from years of successful strategy planning and execution....

Top reviews

S
Oct 30, 2019

I must recommend this to those who want to understand the Strategy Planning and its Execution. This course helps them a lot to understand the basic structure of developing a strategy.

TK
Sep 8, 2020

Amazing to see all the sharings from different successful people starting from all those CEOs, chairman, CFO, dean. All great to listen and understand more of real life experiences

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 115 Reviews for Strategic Planning and Execution

By Dia E D S

Apr 8, 2018

Thank you so much. It is the most difficult course among the 4 but your approach made it easy and useful.

By John G

Sep 13, 2018

A Must course to take as it highlights good strategies in terms of planning and especially execution.

By Tushar S

Jun 4, 2016

Wonderfully insightful and relevant contents.... I could apply them to my company fully ...

By Rushabh P

Sep 23, 2020

I really like the Interviews with the business tycoons and their views business strategy.

By Amna R S A N ( O - B A N

Nov 28, 2020

Very good course captured all elements related to strategic planning and execution

By Faiz C

Sep 22, 2016

This has given a great insights for my consulting career

F M Cassim

FMC Consulting

By Sandra J

Apr 2, 2021

I found this course very relatable and adaptable in my current work environment

By Asim K G

Jan 16, 2021

excellent planform to learn the niches of Strategy and execution , the facukty

By Zenitzia S

Jul 6, 2020

Excellent! I had so much fun learning! This is very exciting to me! Thank you!

By Simon B

Apr 11, 2020

It is perfect for someone wanting to master how to formulate a great strategy

By Joseph N K

Oct 27, 2020

An excellent course for those who would like to hone their strategic skills.

By ARVIND M

Sep 19, 2017

A good course to know important aspects of Strategic Planning and Execution.

By Adil R

Nov 17, 2017

Excellent course structure and great study material available for users.

By Md. D N

Jul 10, 2020

I felt like doing something practical. The guests were great, perhaps

By Ritesh P

May 26, 2018

Excellent course. Absolutely loved the practical applications of this

By Khawla M A K

Sep 15, 2021

the course is crucially important for planning & strategy employees

By AARON D L R L

Jun 6, 2020

Excellent Course all the learned concepts are applicable to my job

By Piyush M

May 2, 2020

Over all very good narrative by Instructor. Love to attend this

By Phrayanarongrote T

Feb 22, 2017

Thank you

Coursera classes made me successful in the workplace.

By Vineeta D

Apr 30, 2016

An excellent understanding of roadmap for strategy planning

By Cesar S

Oct 11, 2020

Very nice course, good professors and good content.

By Aditya S

May 15, 2019

G

r

e

a

t

c

o

u

r

s

e

o

n

S

t

r

a

t

e

g

y

E

x

e

c

u

t

I

o

n

a

n

d

I

m

p

l

e

m

e

n

t

By sabyasachi m

Aug 25, 2017

It gave me interest in business decision making

By Runali P

Aug 29, 2020

Amazing course content & very good explanation

By DEEPAK R

Jul 29, 2019

Immense learning and application of the same.