Chevron Left
Back to Strategic Planning and Execution

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Strategic Planning and Execution by University of Virginia

4.7
stars
431 ratings
95 reviews

About the Course

Avoid the pitfalls of strategy planning and execution with the tools and skills from this course. In this course, developed at the Darden School of Business at the University of Virginia and taught by top-ranked faculty, you'll learn the pillars of strategy execution--analysis, formulation, and implementation--and how to use the 4A model to effectively approach strategy execution. Finally, a panel of leaders from entrepreneurs, nonprofits, and industry, share their expertise gleaned from years of successful strategy planning and execution....

Top reviews

S
Oct 30, 2019

I must recommend this to those who want to understand the Strategy Planning and its Execution. This course helps them a lot to understand the basic structure of developing a strategy.

TK
Sep 8, 2020

Amazing to see all the sharings from different successful people starting from all those CEOs, chairman, CFO, dean. All great to listen and understand more of real life experiences

Filter by:

76 - 94 of 94 Reviews for Strategic Planning and Execution

By ken.wong321@gmail.com

Feb 13, 2018

I recently completed the Strategic Planning and Execution course by the University of Virginia, Darden Business School. The content was clearly presented and relevant. The case studies helped me relate the concepts to real world businesses, environment and challenges. I would highly recommend this course to anyone with an interest in strategic analysis, formulation and strategy execution.

By Prashant S

Dec 9, 2019

Course introduces concepts in a succinct manner. Provides a step-by-step guide on how and when to use these tools. I would highly recommend the course if anyone wants to get a clear understanding of strategic planning and execution tools, and learn the do's and don'ts. I liked the 4A model that is introduced in Week 4.

By Sandrine T

Nov 3, 2016

The course was a great introduction into the subject of strategic planning and execution. I really appreciated the very high quality course replication, clear speech and sufficient detailed slides to accompany the subject matter.

By Andrew F

Apr 21, 2018

Useful practical perspectives.

This course didn't seem as refined as the previous modules; with a lack of case studies or a robust explanation of tools.

Also no example assessment which is helpful for reference.

By James P F I

Apr 15, 2020

This was a good course, and though challenging to do for an online course - I really enjoyed the final assignment. It really helped tie all of the ideas and course content together.

By Kaushal B

Jun 30, 2020

A decent course. Though, this course didn't have any frameworks to learn. Also, this course was mostly theory, void of practical knowledge this time. Still a good enough course.

By Aleksandar M

Mar 21, 2018

Good course. Gives good overview in a structured way of Strategy Planning and Execution. However, it requires more work and of course practise.

By Hoda M

Sep 14, 2017

There should be an introductory lecture or a template for writing the final strategic peer reviewed assignment.

By Javier M

Jul 31, 2017

Good course, but not as strong as the prior 3 courses of the Business Strategy Specialization.

By Wael Y

Dec 3, 2016

I had benefited this course a lot ,interviews were great ,a lot of insights .Really good

By Tarun A

Apr 29, 2018

This course needs to be a bit more extensive - specially with Business Model Canvas.

By Cornel H

Aug 24, 2017

Very good course. It would be helpful if a project example is also provided

By Satyendra s p

Feb 28, 2019

its excellent course and doing on line, it makes perfect.

By Alberto D

Oct 20, 2020

Good videos, explanation, practical and useful tools

By José M D C

Nov 16, 2017

I wish better slides material with clearer structure

By Faisal M A

Jul 26, 2018

great course , thanks a lot .

By Mohammed q s

Oct 27, 2019

Excellent course.

By ISHA K

Dec 27, 2018

It is more relevant at senior level management.

By Luciano R

May 31, 2019

Not so much content