Chevron Left
Back to Business Analytics Capstone

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Business Analytics Capstone by University of Pennsylvania

4.4
412 ratings
90 reviews

About the Course

The Business Analytics Capstone Project gives you the opportunity to apply what you've learned about how to make data-driven decisions to a real business challenge faced by global technology companies like Yahoo, Google, and Facebook. At the end of this Capstone, you'll be able to ask the right questions of the data, and know how to use data effectively to address business challenges of your own. You’ll understand how cutting-edge businesses use data to optimize marketing, maximize revenue, make operations efficient, and make hiring and management decisions so that you can apply these strategies to your own company or business. Designed with Yahoo to give you invaluable experience in evaluating and creating data-driven decisions, the Business Analytics Capstone Project provides the chance for you to devise a plan of action for optimizing data itself to provide key insights and analysis, and to describe the interaction between key financial and non-financial indicators. Once you complete your analysis, you'll be better prepared to make better data-driven business decisions of your own....

Top reviews

CJ

Jan 26, 2017

I took this together with 4 other modules in the Business Analytics Specialisation. I like the case study in which I am able to apply what I learn to real world issues.

JA

Sep 25, 2016

Great course! Very well structured and easy to follow. Videos always went into the subject matter in depth and explained the core concepts.

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 86 Reviews for Business Analytics Capstone

By lilylily1026

Oct 13, 2016

Interesting and useful:)

By LIM Z J

Dec 24, 2017

Pretty good :)

By Sai G S

Apr 18, 2017

Providing guidance to achieve project by own step by step by asking correct questions. It

By Choo J K J

Jan 26, 2017

I took this together with 4 other modules in the Business Analytics Specialisation. I like the case study in which I am able to apply what I learn to real world issues.

By Jaime A B B

Apr 16, 2017

Excelent

By valentine s

Jun 27, 2017

Awesome concepts

By Rob K

Aug 29, 2017

Great course outstanding examples from a really talented staff. The level of engagement and pace of teaching was perfect.

By Andrew N

Aug 24, 2017

While some of the courses were more difficult than others, I was overall impressed with the certification. Highly recommended for any business generalist looking for a basic introduction to the analytics field.

By Gowtham T

Jun 20, 2016

Capstone provided a very good platform to use all the knowledge gained in the specialization courses...

By Navjot S

Jul 29, 2016

I loved it.

By LN Y A

Jul 18, 2017

Fantastic Course

By Jose M G C

May 15, 2016

Greats courses

By Mohamad S A W

Mar 02, 2017

good course

By VIJAYA G

Apr 19, 2017

Great Learning ! Helps reinforce understanding of core concepts,methodologies & approaches.

By Mhd R A

May 15, 2016

It improves my systematic approach toward solving problems

By Joseph N

Apr 12, 2017

The Business Analytics Capstone provided you the opportunity to apply the learning from all the previous courses from Business Analytics in a very practical way to solve a case. This is very reflective of a real world problem.

By Camilo R

May 17, 2016

A great experience of applying what this specialization taught me so far.

By Santosh J

Dec 27, 2017

A good experience/exercise to recap and practice what you have learned.

The peer review should be confidential, i.e. not to revel the name of the person who reviewed it . It can affect/bias when the same person is reviewing the peer to who revised it and they disagree.

By Rafael R

Apr 16, 2017

This course was great, I learn a lot about the tech industry and it was very interesting.

By Wendy S

Sep 22, 2017

This course, and series of courses, helped to expand my knowledge of analytic and helped me look at my own work in a more logical way with tools that will help me make data based decisions and analysis.

By Jesus A

Sep 29, 2016

very smart

By Srividya

Jun 22, 2017

The Capstone project gave an opportunity to apply thoughts and do thorough research on various learning from the specialization.The course is well structured and application exercises attached to the case study helps you to apply the concepts learnt practically.

By Sergej D

Sep 21, 2017

Excellent Capstone with a very interesting underlying case study.

By Tsz S W

Dec 27, 2017

very great course!

By Diego A P G

Jun 20, 2017

Good course