Chevron Left
Back to Business Analytics Capstone

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Business Analytics Capstone by University of Pennsylvania

4.5
stars
653 ratings
159 reviews

About the Course

The Business Analytics Capstone Project gives you the opportunity to apply what you've learned about how to make data-driven decisions to a real business challenge faced by global technology companies like Yahoo, Google, and Facebook. At the end of this Capstone, you'll be able to ask the right questions of the data, and know how to use data effectively to address business challenges of your own. You’ll understand how cutting-edge businesses use data to optimize marketing, maximize revenue, make operations efficient, and make hiring and management decisions so that you can apply these strategies to your own company or business. Designed with Yahoo to give you invaluable experience in evaluating and creating data-driven decisions, the Business Analytics Capstone Project provides the chance for you to devise a plan of action for optimizing data itself to provide key insights and analysis, and to describe the interaction between key financial and non-financial indicators. Once you complete your analysis, you'll be better prepared to make better data-driven business decisions of your own....

Top reviews

RR
Oct 10, 2020

Before joining this course i was not aware the different methods, techniques and tools of data analytics. This course gave me an immense knowledge bank to understand, read and represent the data

SN
Apr 5, 2021

Amazed at the quality and liveliness of the course. By far the best course I have taken with Coursera. Many thanks to the Faculties who put this up and fellow students providing peer review.

Filter by:

101 - 125 of 155 Reviews for Business Analytics Capstone

By Debdulal K

Dec 30, 2020

EXCELLENT COURSE

By LN Y A

Jul 18, 2017

Fantastic Course

By valentine s

Jun 27, 2017

Awesome concepts

By Tham P S

Jun 26, 2017

good assignments

By Mohit A

Jun 27, 2020

I'm delighted.

By LIM Z J

Dec 23, 2017

Pretty good :)

By Jose M G C

May 15, 2016

Greats courses

By Elis T

Nov 23, 2020

Great course!

By Maksim A

Jul 17, 2020

Great course!

By Saurabh

Nov 30, 2020

Great course

By Diego A P G

Jun 20, 2017

Good course

By Mohamad S A W

Mar 1, 2017

good course

By Navjot S

Jul 29, 2016

I loved it.

By Pedro H d S H

Oct 19, 2019

Very good.

By Jesus A

Sep 29, 2016

very smart

By Mehdi S

May 24, 2020

Perfect!

By Jaime A B B

Apr 16, 2017

Excelent

By Utkarsh A

Jul 10, 2017

AWESOME

By Abhishek R

Jul 3, 2021

Great

By Prashant R

Dec 27, 2019

Nice

By Eric T

Oct 25, 2016

nice

By KAMAL A

May 22, 2020

I thoroughly enjoyed the course and have acquired the great undertsanding on Business analytics . However I believe in evolution and continuous change and I guess few of the concept may have got redundant as this course have the recoding and lectures of 2015 -16 . Neverteless the ofundation is been laid an its strong too . Another concern is on Capstone project it was a the great thing to ascertain and evaluate your understanding of the course but the same gets diluted as its been reviewed by peers who may or mayot have the deep understanding of the course but they do rate with either now or simplya good feedback . I woud have expected a critical review of the the project to test our understanding . But I still love the course and my sincere thanks to each and every proffessor of Wharton who have been a catalyst in my journey of learning the concepts .Thanks once again !!!

By Siddharth I

Mar 18, 2018

Quite engaging and enjoyable. The video recaps of previous material is relevant to the goal of each week. Peer review is helpful to improve the way you approach the project, especially in the first week. Some of the things you're rated on are fairly simple to satisfy - a basic understanding of the course content is generally enough, although going further does seem to be recognized in the scoring. All in all, a good course for working out your analytical thinking muscles.

By Mohamed A H

May 21, 2020

Though the Project was Great! and was fun doing. I believe the tasks involved could have been a bit more comprehensive and with some dedicated guidelines. I dislike the high degree of Plagiarism running amok on Coursera on this project. Many Students posting copy pasted works from older projects or re-posting other students work. But in General good Course to jump start a Business Analytics understanding.

By Carl O H

Jul 24, 2016

The Capstone project was on a very interesting topic, however it did not really allow much utilisation of knowledge from the course and was lacking in it's relevance to the application of data analytics. If this area of the project is addressed, it would deserve the five stars.