Chevron Left
Back to Business Analytics Capstone

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Business Analytics Capstone by University of Pennsylvania

4.5
stars
653 ratings
159 reviews

About the Course

The Business Analytics Capstone Project gives you the opportunity to apply what you've learned about how to make data-driven decisions to a real business challenge faced by global technology companies like Yahoo, Google, and Facebook. At the end of this Capstone, you'll be able to ask the right questions of the data, and know how to use data effectively to address business challenges of your own. You’ll understand how cutting-edge businesses use data to optimize marketing, maximize revenue, make operations efficient, and make hiring and management decisions so that you can apply these strategies to your own company or business. Designed with Yahoo to give you invaluable experience in evaluating and creating data-driven decisions, the Business Analytics Capstone Project provides the chance for you to devise a plan of action for optimizing data itself to provide key insights and analysis, and to describe the interaction between key financial and non-financial indicators. Once you complete your analysis, you'll be better prepared to make better data-driven business decisions of your own....

Top reviews

RR
Oct 10, 2020

Before joining this course i was not aware the different methods, techniques and tools of data analytics. This course gave me an immense knowledge bank to understand, read and represent the data

SN
Apr 5, 2021

Amazed at the quality and liveliness of the course. By far the best course I have taken with Coursera. Many thanks to the Faculties who put this up and fellow students providing peer review.

Filter by:

126 - 150 of 155 Reviews for Business Analytics Capstone

By Kevin S L

Aug 7, 2019

This was an interesting class. It was interesting to see how different people solved the same issue. We all had access to the same courses and supporting information, but seemed to lean into the solution based on different perspectives.

By Atul P

Oct 5, 2017

Feel there is an opportunity to the amount of time allocated for the first two parts...perhaps give the students two weeks to address the problem statement and strategy as they go hand in hand..?

enjoyed the course thoroughly

By siddharam b

May 26, 2020

Great explanation , Accouting Analytics - need to include some more additional details on Accounting basics . Non Accounting people finds this course difficult.

By Fai C

Jul 14, 2017

The capstone is full of fun. It further enhances our research tools and train our presentation skills. Peer review is very interesting too. Highly recommend!

By Tiago F T C

Jun 26, 2017

Great! However I feel peer review could be misleading. You need to improve grading procedures. Only 3 options is insufficient to grade well a work.

By Kyla O

Jun 2, 2020

It was a beneficial course. However, with peer-reviews, you don't always get constructive feedback.

By Pedro M

Nov 13, 2020

Good Exercise!

Its design allows putting into practice the concepts of the 4 previous courses

By Nazatul A B A R

Jun 29, 2017

the course is very helpful us in preparing the analysis before implement the project.

By PALAK S

Oct 4, 2019

helped me in gaining a practical insight into the whole specialization. very helpful

By Aviral S

Jun 17, 2020

More data can be provided to implement solutions to real business scenarios.

By Raul S d P

May 9, 2016

If data could be shared, it would make the capstones project more practical.

By Kartik K

Jun 22, 2020

A relatively, satisfying conclusion, to the journey.

By Yew C C

Feb 27, 2017

Interesting course. Wish there is more hands-on.

By Shankar S

May 30, 2020

Nice experience. Enjoyed the specialization.

By Cham B G

Jul 11, 2017

good and relevant course, bit technical.

By Venkatesh G

Nov 1, 2016

Great experience, esp. the peer review.

By Emil B

Jan 17, 2017

Very interesting and thoughtful stuff!

By Rubén G G

Apr 10, 2017

Topic was good and up-to-date

By Emi H

Jun 22, 2017

I really enjoyed this

By Amy E

Mar 14, 2018

it was fun

By LUIS H B

May 15, 2016

Even do the Research subject was very interesting, this capstone was a total disappointment.

The Capstone did not offer very much support and the final review was performed for peers without previous knowledge and experience, receiving peer's complaints due to the fact that many got bad grading.

Also, many peers complaint about the image of the Specialization Certificate for not being designed professionally and many felt that they petitions where overlook.

By Chi C D P

May 9, 2016

Very nice and interesting subject. Updated information materials. Peer reviewing is not sufficient for grading a Capstone Project. A raw case + hands-on quizzes would help frame/evaluate the capstone project, instead of having a dedicated Wharton personnel to grade presentations.

By Morten B

May 19, 2016

Good to be able to apply the lessons from the individual courses in one, single project, but I missed having actual teachers to review my work as well

By Sangeeta V

May 10, 2016

the capstone project had peer reviews, requesting you to consider executive feedback, otherwise i am not able to actually judge the quality of my work

By Rami S

Aug 6, 2016

good closing course but peer reviewing and no prof is little untraditional.