Chevron Left
Back to Viral Marketing and How to Craft Contagious Content

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Viral Marketing and How to Craft Contagious Content by University of Pennsylvania

4.7
stars
4,409 ratings
1,463 reviews

About the Course

Ever wondered why some things become popular, and other don't? Why some products become hits while others flop? Why some ideas take off while others languish? What are the key ideas behind viral marketing? This course explains how things catch on and helps you apply these ideas to be more effective at marketing your ideas, brands, or products. You'll learn how to make ideas stick, how to increase your influence, how to generate more word of mouth, and how to use the power of social networks to spread information and influence. Drawing on principles from his best-selling book, "Contagious: Why Things Catch On," Professor Jonah Berger illustrates successful strategies for you to use buzz to create virality so that your campaigns become more shareable on social media and elsewhere. By the end of this course, you'll have a better understanding of how to craft contagious content, build stickier messages, and get any product, idea, or behavior to catch on....

Top reviews

ML
Aug 21, 2018

This course is very interesting, helpful and fit to most of people who are working with content, especially for those want to make your content effective to the target audience. I love this course. <3

NR
Jul 25, 2020

Educational and eye opening, the instructor offered amazing content with examples and links to further look into the topics mentioned. A great tool to have for anyone in business, sales, or marketing.

Filter by:

1426 - 1443 of 1,443 Reviews for Viral Marketing and How to Craft Contagious Content

By Tushar V

Jun 18, 2017

averagely interesting

By abbas

Mar 26, 2017

big like

By Danica C

Jun 23, 2021

i

By Sara s

Aug 29, 2018

I

By Shane V

May 6, 2020

This course is titled "How to Craft Contagious Content," but it, at no point, asks that you practice doing so. Instead, it is a (short) series of videos followed by quizzes that I could have passed without ever watching said videos. Anyone looking to employ a content producer of any kind will want to see that you have experience doing so, and I thought this course would provide an opportunity to craft content and receive feedback on it. I do not think this course is worth the money.

By Anum A

Apr 13, 2017

Not enough information. Not enough learning happening. Need a longer course - this was more like a conference talk

By Stephanie F

Apr 7, 2020

Requiring payment, especially such a high payment, to take the quizzes for such a simple class is ridiculous.

By Marina Z

Jan 14, 2019

more practical advices would be better than repetitively say "there is a science behind a viral content"

By Carina H

May 7, 2020

Expected more. Nothing new, if you already had some ties into marketing.

By Aamir S

Aug 2, 2020

If you read his book that's enough nothing new then.

By Микита М

Aug 26, 2017

Small amount of information, which

obviously

By Angela L

Oct 27, 2020

I found it tedious. It wasn´t useful for me.

By Nay M O

Nov 17, 2020

Very generic materials.

By Cláudia G

Jan 22, 2018

I would not recommend this course. The presentation slides and the given examples were rather boring. I did not learn any pragmatical strategy for my daily life as a marketeer.

By iolanda m

Oct 27, 2020

Avoid wasting your time, unfortunately not even audit worth!

By Mohamad H

May 28, 2017

The Course is very short and lacks the depth and practice.

By Joe H

Jun 6, 2020

Expensive