Chevron Left
Back to Cryptocurrency and Blockchain: An Introduction to Digital Currencies

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Cryptocurrency and Blockchain: An Introduction to Digital Currencies by University of Pennsylvania

4.6
stars
1,035 ratings
229 reviews

About the Course

What is Cryptocurrency and how is it an innovative and effective method of currency? This course was designed for individuals and organizations who want to learn how to navigate investment in cryptocurrencies. Professors Jessica Wachter and Sarah Hammer will guide you through developing a framework for understanding both Cryptocurrency and Blockchain. You’ll learn how to define a currency, analyze the foundations of digital signatures and blockchain technology in cryptocurrency, and accurately assess the risks of cryptocurrency in a modern investment portfolio. By the end of this course, you’ll have a deep understanding of the realities of Cryptocurrency, the intricacies of Blockchain technology, and an effective strategy for incorporating Cryptocurrency into your investment plans. No prerequisites are required, although "Fintech: Foundations, Payments, and Regulations" from Wharton's Fintech Specialization is recommended....

Top reviews

CH
Jun 27, 2019

This course was everything you said it would be, quite informational but a lot of work. I enjoyed the slides because they were advanced and quite organized with large volume - it is TRUE :) And I als

SS
Jun 9, 2020

Explained everything in detail. I did have to do some of my own research to fully understand but it was overall great! Highly recommend for anyone who is trying to be more involved in the Blockchain.

Filter by:

51 - 75 of 231 Reviews for Cryptocurrency and Blockchain: An Introduction to Digital Currencies

By Marta D

Mar 18, 2021

Brilliant course as a deep introduction to cryptocurrency and blockchain. Very well explained, even with no previous knowledge. I would recommend without a shadow of a doubt.

By Khuan Y C

Apr 24, 2020

A very good explanation of blockchain and Bitcoin. It so much easier to understand what is blockchain, how it works and the issues surrounding its future use and challenges.

By Fan Z

Mar 18, 2021

with some basic computer science (pointer) and finance (CAPM ) theory beforehand will be beneficial when taking this course. great course, informative, and good examples.

By Egemen K

Feb 28, 2021

Great intro course for those who are not coming from fintech background. I've learned the basics and looking to improve my knowledge even further! Highly recommended

By Sujith T

May 18, 2021

An absolute delight this course is. Delves into the details of Blockchain and Cryptocurrency better than perhaps any other Blockchain course on this platform.

By Sundas N

Jul 4, 2019

Very informative and comprehensive for a beginner's course. Would recommend to a friend/associate. I began with very limited knowledge of cryptocurrency

By Supasuta C

Jun 21, 2021

The course is comprehensive and suitable for those who want to develop a fundamental understanding of the cryptocurrency and blockchain technology.

By Casper K

May 27, 2021

​This is an excellent course. I begin with zero knowledge and I think this could be the very first comprehensive course for Digital Currencies

By Corey H

May 17, 2021

Good starting point, while still having some thought provoking content and context. Up to date information that will inform my next steps.

By Thanit S

May 29, 2021

This course supported me the understnading of fundamental of Blockchain and Chrptocurrecies which become closer into our real world today

By Diego d l P

Apr 29, 2020

Great course to have a more clear understanding of cryptocurrencies and blockchain, and how blockchain is being used in many industries.

By Bronnie G

Jun 22, 2021

​All the professors were clear in their delivery and explanation and the modules were easy to absorb nad learn (or revise and relearn!)

By Felix L

Nov 3, 2019

Very information course! Highly recommended for those who wants to learn how Blockchain, Mining, Cryptocurrency, Crypto Finance works.

By Damon C

Sep 8, 2020

Week 1 and week 2 had a different flow. The transition from the words on the screen back to the talker were (i believe) too fast

By Temitope O

Jun 8, 2020

A simplified way to understand digital currencies. My level of knowledge in Cryptocurrency and Blockchain has really increased.

By Dhruvi M

May 29, 2020

I learned so much! As a person with not a lot of financial background, this was easy to understand and very interesting too.

By niteen D

May 28, 2020

it was a Superb course .. content was precise and provided very good insights .. congrats to Coursera and the instructors ..

By Isuru R

Jan 13, 2020

As a student with engineering background the third module was a bit difficult but if not, the content was very informative.

By CHUI W S A

Jun 9, 2021

Comprehensive and easy to understand insights on Crytocurrency. The Lecturers are also knowledgeable and fully committed.

By David R

Oct 18, 2020

Excellent explanations, great teaching style, very educative and understandable also for people outside of IT environment.

By Samson O A

May 17, 2020

Excellent delivery I must say. With no Financial accounting background, I was able to get along. Kudos to the instructors.

By Thomas L J

Nov 3, 2019

Awesome course for people who have little to no experience with cryptocurrency. I very much enjoyed it and learned a lot!

By Daniel T

Aug 24, 2021

A very good introduction course that covers a lot of relevant topics in Cyrptocurrency and Blockchain areas.

By Jintong Z

May 18, 2020

This course gives me the deeper idea to understand the existence of blockchain, I like the teaching methods.

By Cyrill W

Mar 8, 2020

Clear overview! Not to detailed technically, but enough to have an understanding about the technology behind