Chevron Left
Back to Beginning SQL Server

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Beginning SQL Server by Coursera Project Network

4.5
stars
668 ratings
146 reviews

About the Course

In this 1-hour long project-based course, you will learn how to perform core job-related tasks within the SQL Server Management Studio (SSMS) environment. You will use the tools in SSMS to automatically generate queries, manage security permissions, create dependent scripts, and create and backup a database. You will get hands-on practices performing these tasks using real data in a SQL Server Database....

Top reviews

PK
May 22, 2020

It was really a great experience to test your knowledge on the virtual machine. However, I fell if the practice window was a bit bigger, it would provide a better user experience

SR
Jul 12, 2020

Wow, this was an awesome course. I love it. I enjoyed it. it is a good, cause explained very well. I appreciate the Coursera team. Thank you.

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 146 Reviews for Beginning SQL Server

By Prakarsh K

May 23, 2020

It was really a great experience to test your knowledge on the virtual machine. However, I fell if the practice window was a bit bigger, it would provide a better user experience

By w w

Jul 13, 2020

Wow, this was an awesome course. I love it. I enjoyed it. it is a good, cause explained very well. I appreciate the Coursera team. Thank you.

By Christiana Q

Jun 10, 2020

Easy to understand and follow. I am now excited to continue my learning in this style.

By PRAJWAL M

Apr 30, 2020

This course helped me to understand soo many thing. Thank you coursera and Mark Velijkov for helping me to complete this course.

By harsh s

Apr 27, 2020

good courses offered by rhyme on coursera , must launch more such courses and help students grab opportunites

By Eduard J P R

Jul 4, 2020

Excellent project to demonstrate the skills of one's knowledge of microsoft sql server

By ARIJIT D

May 10, 2020

Very Satisfying,Long time I wait for this type Project.Just Cannot store My Project.

By Sandalu A

Jun 2, 2020

If you want to practice SQL this beginner course is good.It is a short course.

By Laiba K

Jun 5, 2020

Perfect! If you are a beginner. Then, this course is just right for you!

By Аманова Г С

Jun 13, 2020

Thank you, easy to understand and would like more such courses

By AYUSH J

May 30, 2020

It was good enough and has given an overview with SQL DataBase

By Saidu A T

Jul 3, 2020

A good start in acquiring the vast knowledge of SQL server

By Mathew S B

Jun 10, 2020

very useful for practical tasks

By Amirah H H

Jun 1, 2020

Easy to learn, clear teaching!

By Anmol A

May 8, 2020

Too basic but nicely explained

By Mansi G

Jun 16, 2020

Unable to coup up with the instructor.

By Mario H C

Aug 18, 2020

It is very basic, but you get to know the environment of the SQL Server Management Studio to start learning on your own, with Coursera or other learning methods.

By LEONARDO R -

Nov 7, 2020

Excellent Course, thanks for the videos to John, was a great instructor and I've known much more about SQL Transaction... thank's again...

By SANJAY S N

Jul 31, 2020

i had no idea on the topic. just some knowledge on sql programming.

This definitly gave me the confidence that i knew something.

By Stefano R

Sep 2, 2020

Good explanation maybe more excercises for practice and tell what is the next project or course to continuos learning sql

By pocholo p

Oct 13, 2020

I'm currently self studying about SQL Server and I'm glad that I encountered some of the topics before.

By Trapti S

Aug 17, 2020

I am very happy to do this course, I have learned a new skill and that too very efficiently.

By Abhinav T

Jun 1, 2020

It was a awesome experience to learn this coerce thank you to providing this coerce to me.

By Yoana M C F

Jul 20, 2020

The course is perfect for students who have little or no background in SQL Server.

By Boris C

Nov 15, 2020

A very short and easy course for people who know nothing about databases and SQL