Chevron Left
Back to Build a free website with WordPress

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Build a free website with WordPress by Coursera Project Network

4.4
stars
623 ratings

About the Course

By the end of this project, you will learn how to create a free website in WordPress for personal or commercial purposes. This guided project is an introduction to WordPress and is designed for people who would like to have their own website. WordPress offers a large variety of free website design and possibilities to develop a commercial website, a blog, a photo gallery, amongst others, allowing you to create an aesthetically pleasing online platform and/or add value to your business marketing. After completing this project, you will be able to create a website, select and modify the main features such as a color scheme, a logo or a menu, add pages and create articles. WordPress is an easy and free platform that provides all the tools you need to create an organized and visually appealing product while offering potential added customization and tools at a low price. Everything for your website is available on this platform!...

Top reviews

CK

Apr 23, 2023

An extremely straightforward and clear guided project. One will be guided through the basics of creating a website on WordPress and become familiar with the menu options for doing so.

CC

Oct 3, 2023

Regardless of experience or coming into it blind this course was simple, with plenty of visual aide and a basis of what to do in order to give 100% to your blog/site.

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 135 Reviews for Build a free website with WordPress

By K.S.SNEKHA P

Sep 22, 2022

no certificate provided

By Waqar M

Oct 14, 2022

Hi, if you are an absolute beginner and want that somebody guides you through the path and initial steps then this is a very good guided course for you. In this few hours course, nobody can show you all the features in action. Obviously, you can explore further.

By youssef h

Aug 22, 2022

very poor english, very less knowledge

By Courtney K

Apr 24, 2023

An extremely straightforward and clear guided project. One will be guided through the basics of creating a website on WordPress and become familiar with the menu options for doing so.

By Christina

Oct 4, 2023

Regardless of experience or coming into it blind this course was simple, with plenty of visual aide and a basis of what to do in order to give 100% to your blog/site.

By EMMANUEL E

Dec 25, 2023

Kudos to Coursera for allowing me to build my knowledge of Website Design on this platform. This is another height of achievement in 2023.

By Aman A

Aug 11, 2023

This was perfect even though I didn't get anything that had to do with web hosting It still taught great on how to create the design.

By Abdirahman H

Apr 10, 2023

Thank you Coursera team

You gave me beautiful skills, Now I can build a website using WordPress.

Thank you again

By 魚仔

Jul 16, 2022

I looked up tutorials on YouTube and nothing was as comprehensive as this, this helped me a ton.

By J T

Feb 22, 2023

Excellent course. I highly recommend this if you are looking to build a WordPress website.

By Aleksandra J

Jul 19, 2022

I learnt nothing.

By Raf

Jun 17, 2024

First of all, this is not an intermediate-level course. It's more of a beginner level. Secondly, the contents here are way too much outdated.

By Mahd f

Jun 10, 2023

BAD

By Aryan A

Apr 18, 2024

Title: Empowering Personal Expression: A Review of WordPress for Website Building In today's digital age, having an online presence is essential for personal and professional growth. Fortunately, platforms like WordPress have democratized website creation, offering a user-friendly interface that empowers individuals to showcase their ideas, talents, and businesses with ease. WordPress, a free and open-source content management system, stands out as a premier choice for building websites, whether you're a novice or an experienced developer. Its intuitive interface, extensive customization options, and robust community support make it a versatile tool for creating stunning websites tailored to your unique vision. One of the most striking features of WordPress is its accessibility. With no upfront costs, anyone can sign up and start building their website immediately. The platform offers a wide range of free themes and plugins, allowing users to personalize their sites without the need for coding knowledge. From blogs and portfolios to e-commerce stores and forums, WordPress caters to diverse needs with its flexible design options. Moreover, WordPress's user-friendly dashboard makes managing content a breeze. Whether you're adding new pages, uploading media, or moderating comments, the interface is intuitive and easy to navigate. For those who want more control over their site's design and functionality, WordPress also offers access to custom CSS and HTML editing, enabling endless possibilities for creativity and innovation. Beyond its ease of use, WordPress boasts a vibrant community of users and developers who contribute to its ongoing evolution. From support forums and tutorials to meetups and workshops, there's no shortage of resources available to help users master the platform and troubleshoot any challenges they may encounter along the way. In conclusion, WordPress empowers individuals to unleash their creativity and share their passions with the world through the medium of a website. Whether you're a budding entrepreneur, a creative professional, or simply someone who wants to make their mark online, WordPress provides the tools and support needed to turn your vision into reality. With its user-friendly interface, extensive customization options, and vibrant community, WordPress remains the go-to choice for building websites that make an impact. Overall Rating: 5/5

By Gleidy S

Jan 10, 2023

Para ser un curso gratuito y enseñar lo más básico de como crear una página en WordPress esta bien, solo que si deseas aprender más a fondo cómo funciona y cómo crear una pagina y personalizarla si tendría que buscar más formaciones. Pero para empezar y aprender esta super bien. me ha encantado.

By Nireksh

Jun 13, 2024

Coursera has a wide variety of courses that are especially helpful for beginners. Whether you’re hoping to learn a new language, get a degree, or just pick up a fun new skill, Coursera is definitely worth checking out!

By Denis T

May 7, 2024

Excelente para quiénes inician en el mundo del diseño web, CMS y WP particularmente. Es sencillo, corto y rápido. Y entre tanto, con un poco de espíritu explorador, puedes aprender rapidísimo.

By Akula V S K

Dec 17, 2023

Thank Coursera for your valuable information and certificate I'm very thankful to you thanks for your teaching and certificate

By Edinson M

Jun 15, 2024

Muy buenos proyectos, gracias por este curso, estoy muy agradecido, aprenderé algunos más para seguir creciendo. Gracias

By Kundan N

May 21, 2024

It is well prepared Course, explained step-by-step- all with practical activities. Congratulations.

By sodiq t o

Jun 13, 2024

Learning is fun with the right instructor. Don't stop learning, it enhances our intelligence.

By Ahmad J

May 14, 2024

The Course was inspiring and the Presntation method was very excellent. I realley benefited.

By Todd K

Jun 28, 2023

Excellant program/course i recommend that you take the course, you will surprise yourself.

By Spoiled P (

Jan 12, 2024

I used Wordpress to create my website on Godaddy. SpoiledPink.LIFE It was super simple.

By Manuel M

Oct 12, 2023

Me encanto el curso, cumplio mis expectativas y refresca mis conocimientos basales.