Chevron Left
Back to Command Line Basics in Linux

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Command Line Basics in Linux by Coursera Project Network

4.6
stars
253 ratings

About the Course

In this one-hour, project-based course, you'll learn your first commands for the Linux command-line. You’ll learn how to bring up the manual for any Linux command, how to issue a command as a super-user to access restricted files and operations and how to navigate directories and display Linux command history. This guided project will introduce you to the following concepts: -Navigating directories -Listing, copying and moving files -Outputting to and amending text files...

Top reviews

SB

Sep 18, 2022

Oh my goodness -- so much better than sitting in a classroom. I could do what I wanted when & how I wanted. All the info was there, and I also had to do some googling to "get it". Loved it.

ZH

Sep 26, 2022

I enjoyed this course and highly recommend it to all beginners. At first I was afraid to take the course but wants I got into it -- it was AWESOME! Definitely recommend this course.

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 75 Reviews for Command Line Basics in Linux

By Shannon B

Sep 19, 2022

Oh my goodness -- so much better than sitting in a classroom. I could do what I wanted when & how I wanted. All the info was there, and I also had to do some googling to "get it". Loved it.

By Daniel V

Jun 10, 2021

Extremely helpful course on getting started with Linux.

By Sergio C L

Sep 20, 2022

Este proyecto guiado realmente es una buena forma de comenzar a familiarizarse con los comandos más básicos que podemos encontrar el la consola de Linux. Además, el profesor se explica de una manera clara y concisa, con ejemplos prácticos (incluso divertidos).

By Sampurna K

Sep 14, 2022

if you are a beginner and afraid of those black and white commands , believe me this course is best for you to take and the tutor teaches in a fun manner and the qwiklabs made it so easy to run command . no words just loved it ! Just go for it .

By Zelico H

Sep 26, 2022

I enjoyed this course and highly recommend it to all beginners. At first I was afraid to take the course but wants I got into it -- it was AWESOME! Definitely recommend this course.

By Naga M

Sep 16, 2022

The way you started the course with cmatrix command just made me understand how fun Linux is! And your teaching and explanation is top notch and clear. Thank you very much.

By Jamie R

Sep 15, 2022

A quick course that covers fundamental Linux command line basics. A great place to start if you think you want to learn Linux, or have not been exposed to it before.

By Maixia X

Oct 23, 2022

The instructor did a good job explaing and was very informative. The course and directions were easy to follow.

By Syed S N

Sep 22, 2022

Just started out and did this. The instructor is very thorough and his teaching is very beginner friendly.

By Esteban B

Oct 25, 2022

Excelente proyecto para tomar un primer contacto con la terminal de Linux.

By Sandeep Y

Sep 28, 2022

Very Nice for the Biggners to understand the command line of the Linux

By Abhijeet A

Oct 17, 2022

more exaple should be there to better understand and easy to practice

By Hamza Z

Oct 3, 2022

It's an easy project to recall almost daily use of Linux commands

By Elod J V

May 9, 2022

Easy to understand with excellent examples. Fun to learn it.

By Maksim N

Oct 20, 2022

It was very informative course. The better for biginning.

By Prem V K

Nov 20, 2021

This course is very useful...i learned a lot ... thank you

By Roosevelt M

Nov 4, 2022

it's a good review as well as a start of Linux knowledge.

By angelo e

Sep 3, 2022

Very well explained, and nice usage scenario exercises.

By Kaylin R

Sep 23, 2022

I really enjoyed learning and doing something new.

By Anand K

Jun 24, 2021

Nice overview on the basic commands used in Linux

By Erik M

Sep 29, 2022

Very interesting and amazing instructor!

By Md A B S

Sep 12, 2022

Great course to learn linux CLI basic

By BELGACEM G

Sep 13, 2022

je suis trés satisfaif , merci bien

By Jacob T

Sep 30, 2022

learn the cmatrix , learn linux .

By Batta C K

Aug 7, 2022

thanks for learning somde commands