Chevron Left
Back to COVID19 Data Analysis Using Python

Learner Reviews & Feedback for COVID19 Data Analysis Using Python by Coursera Project Network

4.6
stars
1,768 ratings
355 reviews

About the Course

In this tutorial, you will learn how to preprocess and merge datasets to calculate needed measures and prepare them for an Analysis. In this tutorial, we are going to work with the COVID19 dataset, published by John Hopkins University, which consists of the data related to the cumulative number of confirmed cases, per day, in each Country. Also, we have another dataset consisting of various life factors, scored by the people living in each country around the globe. We are going to merge these two datasets to see if there is any relationship between the spread of the virus in a country and how happy people are, living in that country. Notes: This tutorial works best for learners who are based in the North America region. We’re currently working on providing the same experience in other regions....

Top reviews

RP
Jun 27, 2020

This course is very good for beginners, although it misses out a lot of points in terms of professional data analysis...\n\nStill, if you are a beginner, you will benefit a lot from this course!

DG
Oct 29, 2020

Very Informative. You do not have to know a lot of Programming to follow along, just a bit of basic should be Enough. Concepts are very well explained and the course is just at the right pace.

Filter by:

251 - 275 of 352 Reviews for COVID19 Data Analysis Using Python

By Hareesh S P

Jul 6, 2020

The instructor's informative videos along with the facilitation of real time application of methods learnt through Rhyme made this a really worthwhile project.

By héric L

Jul 24, 2020

I really enjoyed this class. The only problem is the application used which is not very practical. Kernel is slow and it's very complicated for Mac users.

By KAPIL S C

Jun 18, 2020

I found the instructor very helpful and through with the concepts. Would love to join another project with perhaps more advanced data analysis .

By Davy Y

Feb 3, 2021

Good experience with beginner-friendly design, although some of the misspellings on the instructions in the notebook were annoying

By Aman A

Jun 6, 2020

If You are new to data Science, This course will help you to understand Data manipulation using Pandas,and also plotting them

By কামরুল I

Sep 26, 2020

One star is not given because of the cloud timelimit. I think the project could be taught via non cloud platform way.

By xinran C

Jun 21, 2020

The project os compact and merge programming with analysis, but it's easy if you have python programming experience.

By Steven O

Dec 18, 2020

good introduction, it would be helpful to know the source of the data used so we could do our own analysis

By MUHAMMAD A

Dec 1, 2020

This project is an amazing project because of this a student can learn many things. of data analysis

By Mausam k

Jul 6, 2020

Really i learnt many things in this course. very helpful for those who have interest in data analysis

By Abdul W

Jul 25, 2020

The project on covid19 analysis was awesome, I learned a lot.

The mentor explained things pretty well

By Sourav G

Nov 3, 2020

Beginner level project still very informative. Beginners will be benefited a lot from this project.

By Grace G N B

Jul 6, 2020

Thanks Coursera and special thanks to Ahmad Varasteh Sir.. A very good project on current situation

By John J

Nov 2, 2020

a bit simple, some choices for analysis are arbitrary, resulting in so-so conclusions.

By richard j

Jun 18, 2020

It is a good course for starters. You will get a basic overview of analysis in python

By Athul

Jun 11, 2020

Good Project. But much more explanation is needed on the analysis and functions used.

By Sagor A

Jul 6, 2020

This project type course was good but, the problem is with server pc, too much slow.

By Himanshu K

Jun 13, 2020

The rhyme platform is not too compatible with practice, please work on that feature.

By Bahar R

Jun 1, 2020

It's a beginner course, in my opinion. Interesting content though and good teacher!

By Joshua A

Jun 8, 2020

It could have been longer / covered more methods. But a good intro or refresher

By ADARSH V S

Jun 2, 2020

The course was quite good but there were some technical issues with the cloud.

By Gaurav k

Jun 22, 2020

it will be better if you explain the graphs properly after filtering the data

By Humayara B R

Jun 23, 2020

Good course to start at data analysis if you have basic knowledge of python.

By Shams U R

Jun 5, 2020

Good course for basic understanding of data analysis process. Recommended!

By Pushpanshu S

Nov 4, 2020

If you are learning Data Analysis by using code then it s bset for you