Chevron Left
Back to Deep Learning with PyTorch : Image Segmentation

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Deep Learning with PyTorch : Image Segmentation by Coursera Project Network

4.4
stars
163 ratings

About the Course

In this 2-hour project-based course, you will be able to : - Understand the Segmentation Dataset and you will write a custom dataset class for Image-mask dataset. Additionally, you will apply segmentation augmentation to augment images as well as its masks. For image-mask augmentation you will use albumentation library. You will plot the image-Mask pair. - Load a pretrained state of the art convolutional neural network for segmentation problem(for e.g, Unet) using segmentation model pytorch library. - Create train function and evaluator function which will helpful to write training loop. Moreover, you will use training loop to train the model....

Top reviews

YY

Feb 20, 2022

Great instructor and very practical hands-on approach. I would prefer more explanation on other encoder and weight presets as that will be important for transferring the knowledge learned here!

MI

Sep 26, 2023

I am extremely grateful for the chance to work on this Course project as it will undoubtedly help me advance in my career. Thank you for entrusting me with this opportunity!

Filter by:

1 - 23 of 23 Reviews for Deep Learning with PyTorch : Image Segmentation

By Karthik K

Sep 14, 2022

The inference part of the code doesn't work. The instructor doesn't respond to queries in the discussion forum either. After spending the whole time, I realised that it didn't work. Disappointed. "AttributeError: module 'helper' has no attribute 'show_image' " (I tried installing the modules, but it is still not working).

By Ye Y

Feb 21, 2022

Great instructor and very practical hands-on approach. I would prefer more explanation on other encoder and weight presets as that will be important for transferring the knowledge learned here!

By Md. E I

Sep 26, 2023

I am extremely grateful for the chance to work on this Course project as it will undoubtedly help me advance in my career. Thank you for entrusting me with this opportunity!

By Luis T

Jun 25, 2023

This was a really great project! It helps me understand the necessary steps to create an image segmentation project.

By Raul P

Apr 11, 2023

Very good teaching style and well explained project

By Manuel d J L M

Jul 11, 2023

Excellent course

By Hari K R

Mar 7, 2023

It is very good

By Mohamed C

Sep 20, 2023

thank

By Maryam B

Jun 21, 2023

good

By Shane M

Nov 21, 2021

Pretty good overall. Some work needed with this projects to make them easier to debug, such as making source code available with a diff tool so people can more easily pick out stupid types.

Because this is python, not cpp or java or similar, it can actually be pretty hard to catch a lot of typos, due to lack of compile time checks, scope control, and abundance of global variables.

By Andreea C

Jul 21, 2023

There are some typos and some things that are not shown in the video but if you worked with python before you should be able to solve them easily. Overall a great exercise.

By Punam K

May 5, 2023

Very nicely taught. Code must be made available in text file.

By CHRISTOPHER W S R

Dec 30, 2022

hello

By Hemraj R

Oct 1, 2023

good

By Kerchak A

May 31, 2023

the content was extremely useful and the trainer was engaging and clear on his explanations.

the database didn´t meet the requirements for a percentage of the images, which caused the code to get some errors; this made the learning challenging as it was my first interaction with PyTorch

By Halil U

Apr 3, 2022

it is too much step by step follow. it does not explain the why about what is happening within the project.

being said that, it is good for just getting started.

By Ibrahim S

Feb 14, 2024

Very simple introduction to Pytorch and Image segmentation.

By Aarti

Dec 29, 2022

code was facing error

By Abdelkader M

Jul 28, 2022

.

By vaghani r d

Apr 2, 2022

good

By Shaikh J

Jun 25, 2023

Disgusting explanation, i spent so much time just to import dataset correctly into the colab but nothing happened, he skipped so many steps in between. Really dissatisfied with this methodology.

By Mohammed A

Jul 17, 2022

As a course it didnot explain professionally.

By Admin 1

Nov 29, 2022

Can't unenroll