Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Docker : The Basics

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Docker : The Basics by Coursera Project Network

4.4
stars
106 ratings
26 reviews

About the Course

Welcome to Introduction to Docker: The basics. You’re joining thousands of learners currently enrolled in the course. I'm excited to have you in the class and look forward to your contributions to the learning community. To begin, I recommend taking a few minutes to explore the course site. Click Discussions to see forums where you can discuss the course material with fellow students taking the class. If you have questions about course content, please post them in the forums to get help from others in the course community. For technical problems with the Coursera platform, visit the Learner Help Center. Good luck as you get started, and I hope you enjoy the course!...

Top reviews

CB
Feb 18, 2021

This course is really helpful in getting started with using Docker. The instructor does a great job explaining what is going on in a stepwise fashion.

JP
Sep 30, 2020

Simple, to-the-point, series of exercises that introduce you to the very basics of Docker.

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 28 Reviews for Introduction to Docker : The Basics

By Kazi R H

Sep 29, 2020

It would've been great if slides were provided for the course about the docker commands and it's work or procedure

By Sujata A O

Sep 23, 2020

Perfect Understanding of Docker concepts with examples.

By Amarasinghe A

Nov 26, 2020

very good course to understand and tryout docker

By lenin g

Oct 8, 2020

Muy bueno a modo de práctica

By Mohammad R

Oct 8, 2020

It would've been great if slides were provided for some detailed explanation about docker, images, container, and script.

By Thanos K

Oct 30, 2020

Good for intro.

By Murali K I d

Feb 3, 2021

Rhyme commands were a kind of challenge in the beginning while trying to exit from the container. After careful examination, i was able to find the sequence of steps and all looks good. But i am still looking for creating docker image from visualstudio project using docker file.

By Cheryl B

Feb 19, 2021

This course is really helpful in getting started with using Docker. The instructor does a great job explaining what is going on in a stepwise fashion.

By Juan C G

Oct 22, 2020

detallada explicación de como crear una contenedor desde cero o modificar una imagen ya existente, por ultimo como subirlo a docker hub.

By José C G P

Oct 1, 2020

Simple, to-the-point, series of exercises that introduce you to the very basics of Docker.

By Doly Z

Dec 27, 2020

Para los que inician en el mundo de dockers y virtualización, súper práctico

By Sanjay C N

Mar 6, 2021

Very easy and helpful commands explained during the course.

By Chandrika N

Mar 10, 2021

Well created course for beginners.

By Alton L W

Feb 26, 2021

Excellent source of information

By Abhishek K

Apr 3, 2021

Good explanation with lab

By Bernard K K

Nov 8, 2020

good instructions

By Kanat Z

Apr 7, 2021

Very useful !!!

By Karan K

Sep 26, 2020

v

e

r

y

n

i

c

e

By Amol C P

May 8, 2021

Great

By Stephan H H

Feb 13, 2021

It very simple and clear to follow. The external platform have some issues with Ctrl+p Crtl+q commands, so you have to find another way to follow the tasks (this should be easier for those who have more knowledge in Linux), but the discussion forums has some tips. It could be more content but I learn something but of course I need to enroll in a another course/guided project to fully understand docker and containers.

By Florian C

Apr 10, 2021

Good introduction, yet somewhat too basic in my eyes as I still feel like I need to learn some more about Docker to be able to start using it in practice.

By Kai M T

Apr 7, 2021

Little hard to understand the instructor some times, but a good introduction to start using Docker with Docker-hub.

By Konstantin P

May 13, 2021

A good introduction to the very basic operations within docker.

By Guillermo S J C

Mar 24, 2021

It's well explained, but it was too basic for my expectations

By Raghav D

May 13, 2021

could have been better if taught about the docker file