Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Docker : The Basics

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Docker : The Basics by Coursera Project Network

4.4
stars
211 ratings

About the Course

Welcome to Introduction to Docker: The basics. You’re joining thousands of learners currently enrolled in the course. I'm excited to have you in the class and look forward to your contributions to the learning community. To begin, I recommend taking a few minutes to explore the course site. Click Discussions to see forums where you can discuss the course material with fellow students taking the class. If you have questions about course content, please post them in the forums to get help from others in the course community. For technical problems with the Coursera platform, visit the Learner Help Center. Good luck as you get started, and I hope you enjoy the course!...

Top reviews

CB

Feb 18, 2021

This course is really helpful in getting started with using Docker. The instructor does a great job explaining what is going on in a stepwise fashion.

SS

Jun 21, 2021

This course is easy to follow and very helpful in getting started with Docker. The instructor did a fantastic job in explaining the details.

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 50 Reviews for Introduction to Docker : The Basics

By Galina T

Aug 27, 2021

This one star is only because it was not possible to set zero stars. I was unable to proceed with the project from Lesson 2 onward, because of the issue of intercepting keys when trying to follow the instructor (Ctrl+Q causes the browser attempt to close open windows). I could not resolve the problem and I noticed that more than 5 students asked for help in the discussion forum regarding the same issue, however the staff are completely unresponsive. I am very sorry I spent money and then a lot of time trying to resovle the issue described above.

By Kazi R H

Sep 29, 2020

It would've been great if slides were provided for the course about the docker commands and it's work or procedure

By Sujata A O

Sep 23, 2020

Perfect Understanding of Docker concepts with examples.

By Amarasinghe A

Nov 26, 2020

very good course to understand and tryout docker

By lenin g

Oct 8, 2020

Muy bueno a modo de práctica

By COWARD R A

Apr 8, 2021

This is a very basic and quite limited course, and while it may be worthwhile as a starting point to those unfamiliar with docker, you will only gain very limited knowledge. The instructor was also not always as clear as they could be when speaking. There are definitely better beginner courses available.

By MD M R

Oct 8, 2020

It would've been great if slides were provided for some detailed explanation about docker, images, container, and script.

By Thanos K

Oct 30, 2020

Good for intro.

By Fabian G

Jul 28, 2021

I learned some new and probably relevant commands for docker. But that's basically it. I did play with Docker before so I was also not really a newbie in docker.

By D M I

Feb 3, 2021

Rhyme commands were a kind of challenge in the beginning while trying to exit from the container. After careful examination, i was able to find the sequence of steps and all looks good. But i am still looking for creating docker image from visualstudio project using docker file.

By Mateus P

Jun 2, 2021

Excellent guided project. I was able to clearly understand what a container is and how to use the docker. Now I will take a course to better understand the theoretical part and the possibilities of using this solution. Thanks for sharing knowledge.

By Cheryl B

Feb 19, 2021

This course is really helpful in getting started with using Docker. The instructor does a great job explaining what is going on in a stepwise fashion.

By Srikanth S

Jun 22, 2021

This course is easy to follow and very helpful in getting started with Docker. The instructor did a fantastic job in explaining the details.

By Juan C G

Oct 22, 2020

detallada explicación de como crear una contenedor desde cero o modificar una imagen ya existente, por ultimo como subirlo a docker hub.

By José C G P

Oct 1, 2020

Simple, to-the-point, series of exercises that introduce you to the very basics of Docker.

By Doly Z

Dec 27, 2020

Para los que inician en el mundo de dockers y virtualización, súper práctico

By Taqi H H A J

Jul 30, 2021

Great hand-on tasks that helped me to understand Docker containerization.

By Sanjay C N

Mar 6, 2021

Very easy and helpful commands explained during the course.

By Jiao L Y

Feb 12, 2023

Very clear instructions and good practices designed.

By Infame

Jan 31, 2022

Very good introduction to docker usage

By Chandrika N

Mar 10, 2021

Well created course for beginners.

By Felix R

Mar 17, 2022

Excelent introduction to Docker!

By Alton L W

Feb 26, 2021

Excellent source of information

By Abhishek K

Apr 3, 2021

Good explanation with lab

By JOSE M V P

Apr 8, 2022

Excelent material.