Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Docker: Build Your Own Portfolio Site

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Docker: Build Your Own Portfolio Site by Coursera Project Network

4.5
stars
127 ratings
26 reviews

About the Course

In this 1-hour long project-based course on Introduction to Docker: Build your own portfolio website, you will learn how to use Docker on the command line and create your own portfolio website from a Bootstrap template in a Docker container. You will get to explore and demystify the Docker landscape and see how Docker works by using it. You will learn many fundamental concepts which will help you progress in your career, studies and knowledge, such as images, containers, the registry, the client/server model in Docker via the Docker Engine etc. You will use various commands and become comfortable spinning up containers, doing basic debugging to see statuses of containers, linking local files to files inside of Docker and learning basic networking to map a container port to a port on your local host machine to set up a development environment with Docker. Most importantly you will leave this course more confident in your knowledge of Docker and ready to understand Docker at a more advanced level, and ready to contribute better to your technical or development teams Note: This course works best for learners who are based in the North America region. We’re currently working on providing the same experience in other regions....

Top reviews

GD

Jul 21, 2020

The guided project exposed me to docker, important commands, and deployment of the Nginx server using docker. I enjoyed doing this project.

PB

Sep 06, 2020

I'm able to bootstrap a website, using docker, now. Very good to that purpose!

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 27 Reviews for Introduction to Docker: Build Your Own Portfolio Site

By Gautham S D

Jul 21, 2020

The guided project exposed me to docker, important commands, and deployment of the Nginx server using docker. I enjoyed doing this project.

By REGIS I

Aug 04, 2020

perfect for learning the basic operation of dockers in an interactive way. the lessons in the videos are very clear

By Abdul W

Jul 23, 2020

Rudi has done great job in explaining the concepts.

By Muhammad T N

Jul 26, 2020

Help me a lot for developing with docker

By Yuvraj P

Aug 11, 2020

Good for beginners !

By Kamlesh C

Aug 02, 2020

Thanks

By Anvitha K Q

Aug 09, 2020

nice

By Md. J A

Jul 31, 2020

very good course.

By Jin C

Jul 29, 2020

I'm sorry that it's not helpful to me at all.

By Bhavesh R P

Sep 08, 2020

Best Course. Includes basic bash commands, linux shell commands. Very interesting course. Informative and practical knowledge. Love the process how the project has been build. Overall the course is fantastic.

By Victor D R L

Sep 17, 2020

It is a good start point for those who want to learn about Dockers. The concepts are well explained and you can follow along. It is a short course so it will not take too long to finish. Highly recommended.

By Ankita S

Sep 22, 2020

in all its a nice course for introduction to docker. easy to understand and use with the tool.

By Pedro G B

Sep 06, 2020

I'm able to bootstrap a website, using docker, now. Very good to that purpose!

By sangeeth R

Aug 27, 2020

As a beginner, I felt it is very useful and user friendly.

By Muhammad Z

Aug 15, 2020

Love to learn in the way its guided. Thankyou.

By M. K T

Sep 18, 2020

The best for learning Docker basic commands!

By michel d

Aug 28, 2020

I learned about volumes in Docker

By Tomas J

Aug 27, 2020

was easy to learn, nice and slow

By khindol m

Aug 13, 2020

Thank you, very interesting

By Khuda D S

Aug 31, 2020

Great way to guide

By Kathirvelkumaran L

Sep 16, 2020

Well Organised

By Ahmed A B S

Sep 09, 2020

Great intro!

By Ashwini M

Aug 22, 2020

Simple !!

By Guillermo B

Sep 20, 2020

As an introduction is alright. Now I want to learn more.

By luis

Sep 04, 2020

A very easy introduction to docker. Doesn't is too hard