Chevron Left
Back to Support Vector Machine Classification in Python

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Support Vector Machine Classification in Python by Coursera Project Network

4.4
stars
141 ratings
26 reviews

About the Course

In this 1-hour long guided project-based course, you will learn how to use Python to implement a Support Vector Machine algorithm for classification. This type of algorithm classifies output data and makes predictions. The output of this model is a set of visualized scattered plots separated with a straight line. You will learn the fundamental theory and practical illustrations behind Support Vector Machines and learn to fit, examine, and utilize supervised Classification models using SVM to classify data, using Python. We will walk you step-by-step into Machine Learning supervised problems. With every task in this project, you will expand your knowledge, develop new skills, and broaden your experience in Machine Learning. Particularly, you will build a Support Vector Machine algorithm, and by the end of this project, you will be able to build your own SVM classification model with amazing visualization. In order to be successful in this project, you should just know the basics of Python and classification algorithms....

Top reviews

AM
May 2, 2020

Straight to the point, take a little bit of time and it is very useful for anyone seeking more knowledge in this domain.\n\nThumbs up to the instructor.

AG
Jun 16, 2020

I like the way we got involved into practice by setting goals which are a bit challenging yet we want to achieve successfully.

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 26 Reviews for Support Vector Machine Classification in Python

By Rohit L

May 4, 2020

Course is completely different from the topic

By Ammar M

May 3, 2020

Straight to the point, take a little bit of time and it is very useful for anyone seeking more knowledge in this domain.

Thumbs up to the instructor.

By Abhishek P G

Jun 17, 2020

I like the way we got involved into practice by setting goals which are a bit challenging yet we want to achieve successfully.

By David O

Nov 30, 2020

This project is very much educative from start to finish and it enables a beginner to master some key concepts.

By Ramya G R

Jun 8, 2020

I really enjoyed working with this project. Thank you so much for the valuable teaching.

By Nikhil K

May 6, 2020

Nice experience to get acquinted with the algorithm

By Khandaker M A

Aug 4, 2020

Enjoyed a lot with the course. Good enough.

By Vishnu N

Aug 2, 2020

It is good course to get to know about SVM

By Shreyas K

Jun 18, 2020

Good for beginners.

By Gangone R

Jul 4, 2020

very useful course

By JONNALA S R

May 11, 2020

Simple Course

By Dr. J V S

Jul 27, 2020

GOOD COURSE

By PAVITHRA B

Sep 8, 2020

EXCELLENT

By SASI V T

Jul 12, 2020

EXCELLENT

By Doss D

Jun 26, 2020

Thank you

By Vijayalaxmi

Sep 3, 2020

Nice

By p s

Jun 23, 2020

Good

By Vajinepalli s s

Jun 16, 2020

nice

By MR. J T R A

Jun 13, 2020

good

By Pratirodh K

Sep 27, 2020

it was a little bit hard to get message, when he did not write the code for visualizing and copied it. My code never get executed even I copied.

By Yasir A

Sep 12, 2020

Good Course. But voice of instructor was not clear enough and he was very slow. Overall, I have learned some new things. Thanks Instructor.

By Nitin

Aug 19, 2020

Gave me a good intuition for applying SVM classifier in python as well as visualising predictions, thanks for

guiding me through this.

By alekhya b

May 17, 2020

It's very good course for beginnes

By Pranshu A

Sep 2, 2020

Instructor should not use scikitlearn prebuilt module for svm classification project.

By Adarsh K

May 12, 2020

Nowhere SVM is used in this project.