Chevron Left
Back to NLP: Twitter Sentiment Analysis

Learner Reviews & Feedback for NLP: Twitter Sentiment Analysis by Coursera Project Network

4.7
stars
216 ratings
42 reviews

About the Course

In this hands-on project, we will train a Naive Bayes classifier to predict sentiment from thousands of Twitter tweets. This project could be practically used by any company with social media presence to automatically predict customer's sentiment (i.e.: whether their customers are happy or not). The process could be done automatically without having humans manually review thousands of tweets and customer reviews. Note: This course works best for learners who are based in the North America region. We’re currently working on providing the same experience in other regions....

Top reviews

SS
Sep 16, 2020

Overall nicely guided small project. The tutor explained it very well. Please make more such short courses. More concepts from Basic NLP can be covered.

YP
Sep 26, 2020

I would love to do more project under the guidance of the this professor.\n\nEach and every concept was clearly explained\n\nThank You

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 42 Reviews for NLP: Twitter Sentiment Analysis

By Aniruthaan

Jul 26, 2020

Good one for basics ! Download File Not Available

By Shashi K S

Oct 14, 2020

The course content was very awesome and the way the instructor taught me was really good, it felt like we were sitting face to face. The pipeline was broken down into simpler steps which eventually led to a better understanding.

By Jeevan S K

Aug 20, 2020

This project gives us a good idea about data analysis and if any one is using google co lab and when you are running naive Bayes algorithm and you got out of ram problem then just decrease the size of the data set to 25000

By Juan P S G

Jul 19, 2020

El concepto tras este tipo de cursos está demasiado bien. El curso es completo y deja bases para aplicación en proyectos fáciles. Buen curso para empezar a buscar motivación en este tipo de temáticas.

By Yomira G P

Jul 8, 2020

This was amazing. I started to worried, because I think that train an ML is too complicated but this guided project show me that this is something that anyone need to learn. Thanks a lot!

By Sumit S S

Sep 17, 2020

Overall nicely guided small project. The tutor explained it very well. Please make more such short courses. More concepts from Basic NLP can be covered.

By Dương V B

Aug 19, 2020

This guided project is a chance to learn a basic technical skill in data cleaning. I love the explanation for Naive Bayes algorithm.

By YOGESH K P

Sep 27, 2020

I would love to do more project under the guidance of the this professor.

Each and every concept was clearly explained

Thank You

By Aashirbad

Jul 27, 2020

MemoryError: Unable to allocate 9.03 GiB for an array with shape (25569, 47386) and data type int64

Solve the issue

By Nevcihan t

Sep 26, 2020

It is really helpfull project that covers almost all steps of sentiment analysis. Thank you.

By SHEKHAR S

Aug 23, 2020

This project is really useful and i enjoyed learning many new concepts from this project.

By Tanushree P

Sep 16, 2020

Awesome course. The instructor is awesome in explaining all the details very well

By Himanshu

Aug 5, 2020

Well explained.

Person with less knowledge can also go for this course.

Thank you

By shubhika g

Oct 24, 2020

Great course for beginners. Well explained. And screen split was very handy.

By MIHIRKUMAR D

Oct 18, 2020

Very Good Project Course. Learned many things in machine learning and python

By mani

Aug 20, 2020

Excellent tutorial , easy to follow and the mico challenge part is awesome .

By Chaitanya K

Aug 8, 2020

Amazing Course especially for a newbie like me. Concepts are well explained.

By I W K G S

Aug 6, 2020

Very good, I can understand the basic how to deal with sentiment analysis

By MD. M H

Sep 20, 2020

One of the top 10 instructor I have ever seen, excellent experience.

By Atmaja R

Nov 6, 2020

Great course! The instructor explains concepts so clearly!!!

By Saswata H

Jul 5, 2020

The Guided Project was taught in a simple yet effective way

By SOUBHAGYA K

Sep 18, 2020

Fantastic project.Both theory and project are included

By vivek d

Jul 22, 2020

So I very much happy with this course.

By Binay N

Sep 25, 2020

Nicely organized and well explained.

By Jyotin P

Jul 30, 2020

Good one.Particularly for a newbie.