Chevron Left
Back to Use Canva to Create Desktop and Mobile-friendly Web Pages.

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Use Canva to Create Desktop and Mobile-friendly Web Pages. by Coursera Project Network

4.5
stars
1,162 ratings

About the Course

By the end of this project, you will be able to create a ready to publish Desktop friendly and Mobile-friendly webpages with the help of the Canva graphic design tool. These simple webpages can be independently published with help of Canva URL or URL shorteners. This course will include introduction to Canva, how to design Desktop and Mobile friendly webpages and linking these pages to Socail media channels and prepare these simple webpages for publishing or can be shared with the help of Canva URLs or URL shorteners. Note: This course works best for learners who are based in the North America region. We’re currently working on providing the same experience in other regions....

Top reviews

II

Sep 2, 2021

Thanks to coursera and the mentor for offering such great courses.They are really helpful and the guidelines are quiet easy to follow.I love this platform to learn more and keep enhancing my skills.

BA

Jan 13, 2021

Wow. Chaitra (the course instructor) really worked hard on this course and prepared a detailed course. I truly appreciate her effort. I recommend this course to everyone.

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 256 Reviews for Use Canva to Create Desktop and Mobile-friendly Web Pages.

By Brenda N V

Jun 28, 2023

The version shown in this course is completely different than what Canva websites look like now.

By Pol B

Sep 8, 2023

outdated, the UI of canva is different now

By Ashlee T

Jun 14, 2022

This is filled with a lot of info however canva has updated and now a lot of things that the instructor used aren't in canva.

By Kurt M

Dec 4, 2022

Instructional video used a different (older) version of Canva, so I was unable to follow exactly what the instructor was doing. I could not link pages from the main menu to the rest of the website. So in the end I had five pages which could be scrolled up and down like a power point, but could not jump from the top or to other sites or pages. I think if I paid more money it might be better, but this was a work project so I didn't have to pay. Because of the difficulty I am not sure if I would pay to use it in the future. If a need arose I might, but from my experience I am not sure I would depend on it for an important project. I would need more time to play with it to figure it out.

By IQRARAHIM

Sep 3, 2021

Thanks to coursera and the mentor for offering such great courses.They are really helpful and the guidelines are quiet easy to follow.I love this platform to learn more and keep enhancing my skills.

By Bensen A

Jan 14, 2021

Wow. Chaitra (the course instructor) really worked hard on this course and prepared a detailed course. I truly appreciate her effort. I recommend this course to everyone.

By DANIELE R

May 9, 2023

It's way too basic and doesn't teach you very much, Nothing you can't understand by yourself with a little of intuition using all the canva menus.

By Kritika S

Jul 24, 2023

extremely basic. practically nothing to actually "learn" and it's outdated anyway.

By Karen V

Dec 2, 2020

I have been using canva for a long time but I have not yet used this feature to create desktop and mobile-friendly web pages. Thank you for the clear explanation. I also appreciate some tips and keyboard short cuts that you had shared during the training. I will definitely create a lot of designs to show friends and clients. :-)

By Iqra B

May 1, 2022

User-friendly, interactive teaching approach, a good place to learn basic application tools.

By Natalia A C W

Mar 1, 2021

I really liked it, I have learned new things and they are super easy to work with!

By ΔΗΜΗΤΡΑ Θ

Feb 15, 2021

Very good! Short and complete! Thank you!

By Kelly S

Aug 21, 2021

Very easy to understand and to follow.

By Mary G S

Nov 8, 2020

It is very easy to follow. Thank you !

By Rwingo K

Aug 16, 2021

Well detail and simple to understand

By Marie C

Aug 30, 2021

Such a great course! Thanks for all

By Alena I

Feb 11, 2024

The course is about the very basics of Canva. Gotten tired of using the same elements by the end, the guide could have shown a bit more tricks along the way. Generally It would have been OK for the beginners if It wasn't outdated - the design of Canva looks completely different now and It throws you off guard and you have to take time to figure out the solution yourself anyway. Hence, the two star score.

By GAGAN C N

Dec 23, 2021

I didnt get certificate

By Leon

Oct 29, 2022

I will have to say that since I first started this little course, I was really interested in finding out more information about Canva and how I can use it to the best of my abililty. Because I am planning on now using these skills that I have gained to produce something that I hope in the long run it shall benefit me in the future.

By Veronica L

Aug 22, 2021

I want to thank Ms. Chaitra Deshpande for teaching me how to use Canva to create desktop and mobile-friendly web pages. I already know some of Canva's features, but learning from this course allowed me to dig deeper into Canva. Also thank you to Coursera for being very helpful in learning by using the application.

By Quách T T

Sep 3, 2021

I would like to extend my sincerest thanks to the people who created this project, especially Ms. Chaitra Deshpande. Use Canva to Create Desktop and Mobile-friendly Web Pages was very helpful to me, I am in the process of learning web design in Canva, this course is like my starting point.

By Carolyn M

May 1, 2021

This course was an eye-opener into Canva for me; I had only used it to create business cards, flyers and other documents previously. I am now armed with no skills that have set me on the path to discover all that Canva can do. The tutor was clear and concise in her delivery. Thank you!

By Carrie N

Oct 2, 2021

Great course. Very easy to understand and follow. I had trouble with my internet buffering in the Cloud Creation, however, I just opened Canva in a different tab and created mine there. That worked much better for me.

By el h b

Feb 23, 2022

ce cours m'a beaucoup aidé , a vrai dire ce cours m'a ouvert les yeux sur un monde sublime, et graçe à lui je me suis inscrit aux cours ux designers afin de découvrir plus, merci beaucoup.

By Chhavi B

May 10, 2023

If you are beginner and want to learn how to make web-pages then you should must go for it. The instructor taught in a very easy and simple language