Chevron Left
Back to Using Basic Formulas and Functions in Microsoft Excel

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Using Basic Formulas and Functions in Microsoft Excel by Coursera Project Network

4.7
stars
1,305 ratings

About the Course

Have you started using spreadsheets like Excel and want to learn how to write formulas and functions to perform simple data analysis? In this project, you will learn about the general format for writing formulas and functions in Excel to perform analysis on the sales data from a sample company. In this analysis, you will calculate total sums of profits, you will learn how to use functions to analyze the popularity of the items sold and you will also learn how to calculate averages and percentages of monthly profits. Throughout the project, you will work through some examples that will show you how to apply the formulas and functions you have learned....

Top reviews

CM

Nov 13, 2022

Very good course. Breaks down complicated ideas in a way that is easy to understand. Would recommend to anyone who wants to refresh their skills or learn how to use Excel for the first time.

JO

Jan 4, 2023

this was really spectacular. It helped me pass my interview tests on Excel and landed me a job. I recommend this for everyone who really needs intermediate knowledge on Excel.

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 222 Reviews for Using Basic Formulas and Functions in Microsoft Excel

By Madonna M

Dec 2, 2023

Was not able to complete as Opening OneDrive had all files on my personal computer not the file I needed.

By Caryn M

Nov 17, 2022

Unable to get to and use the sample data and this is really poorly designed.

By Mikaela H

Oct 11, 2021

Great BEGINNER project, also, very helpful for refreshing basic skills if you don't use them often.

By Ronald T S

Sep 12, 2023

You did 5 stars worth of work, but left the student with 0 stars worth of cloud space practice time.

By SIRIGIRI H

Apr 22, 2022

I have understand very clearly the classes which was given by the instuctor .The instructor was explaining it very clearly .So choose coursera for your future purpose.Its very useful for job purpose.Thank you

By Crystal M

Nov 14, 2022

Very good course. Breaks down complicated ideas in a way that is easy to understand. Would recommend to anyone who wants to refresh their skills or learn how to use Excel for the first time.

By Aiesha M

Oct 8, 2023

My main issue is not being able to read and see the content. In the instructional video, when a formula is being demonstrated it is at times out of frame and all you hear is the explanation, making it difficult to follow along. I couldn't increase the size of the sample document or the window itself, I really tried to stick with it but it left me struggling to see and then frustrated. Please fix this or do a new one.

By Amber C

Jun 23, 2022

The cloud Excel program was awful. Lagging and glitched. It took so long for the program to catch up with my cursor movement I ended up just finishing the project on my own Excel computer program.

By Elizabeth W

Jan 27, 2023

This course does not work correctly.

By Tejas G

May 21, 2022

This Guided project was Wonderful. The project was so helpful for understanding all basic formulas and functions used in Microsoft excel for calculation and analysis purpose.

By Nor N Z

Oct 12, 2022

I learnt new skills on Excel, tools I did not know how to use on my own. Clear instructions, learning opportunities were given. Overall, a very pleasant learning experience.

By Jennifer R

Nov 23, 2022

Fantastic. Easy to follow, pre-made data ready to use for examples and practice. I will definitely look into other guided courses by this instructor. Best I've taken so far.

By Sreynak H

Oct 18, 2023

it is very good for people who want to lean basic, because have sample for to us to practice

By Kelly K

Dec 31, 2022

Very good course for beginners attempting to learn to navigate Excel. Recommend.

By Veerupakshappa N

Sep 16, 2021

Very useful to make the basic things strong to avoid confusions.

By Renuka M

Nov 10, 2022

She is very good teacher. I understand almost every things.

By Steffen H

Nov 16, 2021

Simple, but good introduction to a newbeginner.

By Noah C

Nov 11, 2021

It was awesome.

By Abdullah K

Nov 28, 2021

i have learned basic skills to manage basic data of office work.

By Angela L

Mar 20, 2023

solo esta en inglés

By Lia C

Jan 17, 2023

The screen share is very difficult to use. I'm trying to figure out how to cancel the class.

By Tina M

Sep 15, 2022

Was not able to even to create a 365 account. Unenrolled.

By Jessica T

Sep 5, 2023

rigged

By Kate N

May 30, 2023

The "Using Basic Formulas and Functions in Microsoft Excel" course was an incredibly helpful and practical experience, covering a wide range of essential formulas and functions, providing clear explanations and examples, and equipping me with the necessary skills to efficiently analyze and manipulate data in Excel, making it an excellent choice for those looking to enhance their proficiency in using formulas and functions.

By Heidi M

Jun 10, 2023

Well explained and easy to follow! The instructor goes in logical order: addition, subtraction, multiplication, and division. Logically, we then proceed to =SUM and =SUMIF functions and drag a completed formula down for expedient answers!