Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Cataract Surgery

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Cataract Surgery by University of Michigan

4.8
stars
202 ratings
46 reviews

About the Course

This comprehensive course will give you the fundamental knowledge needed to begin performing cataract surgery by phacoemulsification and extracapsular removal. Each step from preoperative evaluation to postoperative care will be covered to help prepare you for the operating room....

Top reviews

LG
Jun 8, 2020

Excellent course. Full of useful information. I would only have liked better that some slides with hard facts-data had their references written.

JR
Jun 11, 2017

Excellent course for introducing to cataract surgery and knowing basic concepts no one can miss before doing it in practice.

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 44 Reviews for Introduction to Cataract Surgery

By Jorge R

Jun 12, 2017

Excellent course for introducing to cataract surgery and knowing basic concepts no one can miss before doing it in practice.

By Irfana A

Aug 17, 2020

Just Love the pattern of sharing all about the cataract surgery , this was a fantastic course to learn all about Cataract extraction, IOLs, etc

MANY MANY Thanks to respected Instructor and all team of Coursera for providing me such an excellent opportunity for clinical learning

By Jefry X M Q

Jul 27, 2020

Thank you for the opportunity to take this course that I have long wanted to take. It is a high level course, however the different teachers took care to understand each of the topics. Many congratulations on this course to the Kellogg

By Gabriel B

Aug 6, 2018

This is a great way to learn more about cataract surgery before facing this challenging but rewarding world! A "MUST" for any ophthalmology resident!

By Eduardo V

Apr 22, 2018

Great intro to clinical evaluation and surgical approach for cataract extraction! It includes videos and interactive questions through the classes

By Lucas A G G

Jun 9, 2020

Excellent course. Full of useful information. I would only have liked better that some slides with hard facts-data had their references written.

By Azajul I N

May 12, 2020

I really enjoyed this course. Thanks to the University of Michigan for launching this awesome program. Thanks a lot.

By Muhammad B M

Aug 15, 2019

Excellent for beginners and those who wish to review. A complete package covering all aspects of Cataract Surgery.

By Marcia A H

Jun 18, 2016

Excelente!!!! Muy bien explicado haciendo enfasis en el repaso en los puntos mas importantes de cada clase.

By Dr K S

May 18, 2020

useful topics and all practical problems well covered in course syllabus. Helpful for beginners.

By Athar S

Dec 26, 2016

Excellent introductory course for those beginning to learn and perform cataract surgery!

By Jesús L B

May 5, 2020

muy buen curso, mas que suficiente para aprender lo basico sobre la cirugia de catarata

By Jonathan M

Aug 10, 2019

Very thorough course, really enjoyed the content! Thanks for making this available:)

By Muhamed A

Nov 28, 2016

FULL OF ALL INFORMATION AND TEACHING FOR BEGINNERS CATARACT SURGEONS

VERY NICE COURSE

By Dr. A J R P

Oct 22, 2020

EXCELENTE!, ES EL MEJOR CURSO VIRTUAL QUE HE HECHO. MUY COMPETO E INTERACTIVO!,

By JOÃO M L P

Jun 18, 2017

great course! I Hope to see more ophtalmology courses like this one

By Francisco F S N

Nov 6, 2017

Excelente curso para aspirantes a oftalmología y residentes.

By André H A

Jun 7, 2017

Congratulations! I wish there were more courses like these.

By Agustin M

Oct 12, 2019

Exccellent course. Very Complete. Needs Actualization

By Eleanor N N

Nov 23, 2017

Every ophthalmology resident definitely needs this!

By Carl E P

Nov 29, 2020

Great course. How can I get my course certificate?

By Bruno H

Dec 21, 2018

Great way to know the basics of Cataratct Surgery!

By Oleksandra N

Sep 5, 2020

The course is excellent and professional

By Zoya C

Aug 1, 2020

Great course for the beginning surgeon