Chevron Left
Back to Teaching and Assessing Clinical Skills

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Teaching and Assessing Clinical Skills by University of Michigan

4.7
stars
371 ratings
125 reviews

About the Course

The purpose of this course is to improve feedback, clinical teaching, and assessment of clinical skills....

Top reviews

LM
Jun 17, 2020

Great course, not something you learn properly structured in med-school or residency, but extremely useful on a daily basis. Definitively every MD should take, specially before clinical settings.

NW
Aug 3, 2017

I'm only on week 4 but I have enjoyed the concepts and will be incorporating them into my practice and teaching. I like the RIME method and the idea of shared ownership of the patients.

Filter by:

101 - 123 of 123 Reviews for Teaching and Assessing Clinical Skills

By ALEJANDRO M B

Jun 26, 2020

Excellent

By Lina A

May 7, 2020

excellent

By Antonio f

Dec 27, 2020

excelent

By عاطفه م

May 2, 2020

Excelent

By CRISTIANO S P

Jun 30, 2020

Perfect

By Jarvis R V

Sep 4, 2020

its ok

By Izhar U

May 8, 2020

Good

By Khalid M

Apr 15, 2021

Teaching and Assessing Clinical Skills has given me insight into my teaching methods and abilities and enabled me to change my teaching skills into a learner's focused process where the level of training and structured feedback is of paramount importance.

By Consuelo H

May 10, 2021

Good course! Very useful for clinical practice and its a very useful tool for teaching! It would be great that and useful that this course have a certificate! Also a few videos are too long to watch!

By Shankar l

Sep 2, 2020

very helpful regarding feedback and clinical assessment and how we can teach to student its very helpful and thank you to Coursera

By KAREN J M

Nov 6, 2020

This is a nice course but no certificate. Regrets!

By Charmaine C

Jun 11, 2020

Please, how can I get certificate of this course?

By Grant

Jun 15, 2020

Great class for clinical educators.

By Hamza W B

Jan 16, 2020

A must do for all educators !

By Nazia a

Jul 5, 2020

Excellent n knowledge able

By M.Jhansi L

May 29, 2020

Very useful course

By Dr. M A P - N

Dec 8, 2020

Excellent course.

By Anwar A

May 26, 2020

excellent course

By Prashanth G

Jun 28, 2020

Positives:

-Overall quality of the course is very good.

-Dr.Sally Santen has done a great job in optimally presenting the learning material (quality & quantity)

Negatives:

-The answers to some of the questions in Week-6 are wrong.

-One of the teachers (Week-6: Teaching EBM) was reading from the screen without taking a pause.

-MP4 video downloads are of much poorer quality than those which are playable online.

-There should be an option for the learners to provide a quick feedback after completing each week.

By Dr / T H M

Mar 31, 2020

This course should be have a week to explain the different way to communication with the patient .

And what the difference between oral and written communication. could of communication between medical time in the hospital should be enplane.

thanks a lot

By Shabnam C

Dec 22, 2020

Needed a certificate.

By Pablo G

Jul 19, 2020

Es muy lento en algunas partes, pero tiene muchos y buenos ejemplos

By Dr. s s

Aug 1, 2020

instructor speak quickly , I have not received a certificate